Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cocoville Phuket Resort

10/23-30 Soi Ta-iad, Moo 5, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
42 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
Couples (42)
Sort by:
Morteza A. Couples Sweden, April 1, 2015
Perfect for training

It's perfect if you are visiting chalong for training, good healthy choices for eating , great staff
8.3
I had very good experience, very good staff and helpful, compared to other places I have visited. I loved the protein shakes and healthy food alternatives to choose from.
Report this review
Bob A. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
On the way home

Room, pool, bed all great
8.7
Really great find, stunning room (cheap upgraded room), fabulous pools owner very helpful, only downside not much booze selection and shops a fair way away but the owner took us for free!!!
Report this review
Dave H. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
fantastic hotel with friendly owner but out of tow

rooms and swimming pools friendly staff.
9.3
Fantastic.
Report this review
Christina P. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
Great Location, clean bungalows and Great Staff

Location, cleanliness & staff
9.3
Having lived on the island before we wanted to be close to our friends, so Cocoville was a natural choice for us, it wasn't important to be near the beach, but if we wanted to go to the beach it was about 20min away. The hotel offered motorbikes for rent so we took advantage of this. The rooms were spotlessly clean (the only downside is that you didn't always get given a hand towel, but if we asked for one, we were given one) the 2 pools were lovely and clean. The staff were only too happy to help. Each bungalow was surrounded by trees so gave protection from the sun and you felt quite secluded even though you had a neighbour. Would we go back to Cocville? 100% Would we recommend Cocovill? 100%
Report this review
Mari N. Couples Japan, June 9, 2014
great stay

clean, nice pool and friendly staff
10
We only stayed one night but I was plesantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Having stayed in Patong for couple of days, we were looking something quiet and this place was perfect. Nice room for resonable price, great pool and also good restaurant.
Report this review
Patrick C. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
Nicest accommodations for Muay Thai training

Room, pool, price
8
Customer service was great. Location is ideal for Muay Thai trainees but expect to pay each way to get anywhere else. Beautiful pools a d healthy meal options. Free WiFi is nice but is slow at times. There is not a lot of good entertainment within walking distance.
Report this review
Thamarai M. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Was a convenient location as I was training at TMT

Location, friendly staff and good food
7.3
The location was great since I was training at Tiger Muay Thai. Dragon Muay Thai was just opposite as well although I did not try their classes. Rooms are rather basic but adequate if you are there solely for training. It is a bit far from other touristy places; patong (1/2 an hour, 500 bath by taxi), Phuket town (20 mins, 300 baht by taxi). Will stay here again if I am going for training again.
Report this review
Leila F. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Perfect, relaxing

Location,facilities,cleanliness
10
Brilliant and close to all the Muay Thai camps which is what we wanted
Report this review
Amelia D. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Fantastic staff and beautiful rooms

Great size (small), with lovely pools and a quiet location away from the 'crowds'.
9.3
We stayed here as my husband was doing some training at Phuket Top Team. It was a fantastic location for anyone wanting to train and the area had a great vibe. Would definately go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the big buddha is a must!
Report this review
Claire U. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Loved this hotel - can't wait to go back!!

lovely holiday base, fantastic staff, nice pool area, massive spacious rooms!
9.7
Absolutely loved this hotel and area! We headed here as my husband wanted to train in the muay thai gyms whilst on holiday. The room we had was lovely and spacious and much better than i expected for the price we paid. The staff at the hotel were so friendly, welcoming and helpful - couldn't fault them. There's 2 very nice pool areas, which were relaxing. There isn't loads to do in the area but acted as a great base to explore Phuket. Scooter hire is cheap and virtually essential and well worth it. We went off to phuket town, Nai Harn beach, Big Budha and Kata. Hotel is very close to 3 big muay thai gyms - top team, dragon (which my husband loved!) and tiger. Loads of small, cheap, but good restaurants within walking distance and a few massage places too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter and explore!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Cocoville Phuket Resort PhuketCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - ViewCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - ViewCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - ViewCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Business CenterCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - EntranceCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomCocoville Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04