or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast

4887 Princes Highway, Codrington / St Helens, Port Fairy, Australia 3285 (Show on map)

Book now!

Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest Room Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace
Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Bathroom Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Exterior Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Restaurant
Area: Codrington / St Helens Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Siew S. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Quiet and Uplifting Retreat

Quiet, Very responsive and friendly staff and Far from the Madding Crowd
8
We stayed at the Settler's Cottage. It's pretty luxurious so we were happy with it. It's a quaint little place with beautifully kept gardens, a lot of different farm animals to amuse yourself with and a great view of the wind farm in the distance. Location wise, it is about 15-20 mins away from Port Fairy, which is not too far to go out for meals if you want to. I like the convenience of this place where you can choose to have your breakfast and/or dinner there, if you order in advance. You can then have it in their very cosy and artfully decorated dining hall (the proprietress is a painter). But we were most impressed with how responsive the proprietor and his wife were when we complained about a strange smell coming out from the bedding. The moment we came back to the cottage, all the bedding was changed and the place was aired, etc. They were truly concerned about our stay. For which, we would like to thank them very much. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Kim C. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Unique and one of its kind experience

The hotel design, the heater bed and the ample space
8
We were intrigued with the hotel reserving and maintaining the original train cable cars outlook and interior!! it is definitely a unique experience as our rooms are actually in the train cable itself. we took lots of photographs. The gardens around the hotel is beautiful and the owner has domestic animals for guests to interact with. However, bad points are: it is 20 mins drive from port fairy, toilet is small for its size, the pipe are rusty hence the water from the tap is not fit for drinking, even when we boil the water it still has a rusty taste, there is no amenities around the hotel , the closest is 20 mins drive to port fairy.
Serene N. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2013
Unique place to stay

unique & memorable ambience, clean fresh country air amid a true rural atmosphere, pony!
4.7
Ronald L. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
Cute railway carriage

the room or carriage was quite quaint, the owner pleasant, the area quiet
6.3
Carolyn F. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Great place to stay

Owner very welcoming. Gardens amazing, well worth a walk around.
10
The train carriage rooms are very comfortable. The service is excellent & friendly. Would strongly recommend a stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the Great Ocean road, all stops
Bev L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
lovely set up in bush setting.

loved train carriage rooms, provision to take dogs' and great breakfast + coffee
7.7
we enjoyed our stay in peaceful setting. had everything we needed + more. great location for exploring the area.
Cat S. Groups Australia, May 2, 2012
Somewhere unique to stay

Unique,clean, cosy, 2 bedrooms, separate lounge area
9
I recently stayed here overnight with my sister. I chose the Bondi Express train as it was something different and had separate bedrooms, which many hotels don't. The bedrooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and quaint. The beds were comfortable and clean as were the other rooms. There was a separate lounge up a few stairs with 2 sofas, coffee table and tv. There is a bathroom and small kitchen (no stove or microwave but there is a cute little community kitchen nearby) there is also a. cafe/restaurant if you don't want to cook. We loved it and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer and enjoy the peaceful surrounds & animals- we said hello quickly to the alpacas and sheep and I met cockie the cockatoo who is a sweetie and sat on my shoulder, dancing and giving me kisses. Your cats and dogs are welcome too. Mobile phone reception is limited as is Internet if that is important to you! I hope to return and spend some time relaxing here and meeting all the animals and grabbing a meal or two.
Hotel Feature Tip: We managed to use our mobile phones off and on in the upstairs lounge area!
Yuanhao L. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, will never forget

Nice hotel, nice staff
9.7
It is a great hotel, has nice garden and one cockatoo, great view and we enjoy our holiday here, fresh air and blue sky, let you forget everything.
Stephan M. Solo travelers Germany, December 10, 2013
interessant, ungewöhnliches Ambiente

Platz, schöner Garten, Besitzer war sehr freundlich
7.7
Gut, nur relativ Kurt, Problem ist, dass Hotel sehr weit außerhalb liegt, 15 km, die Idee mit den Bahnwaggons ist brillant.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port FairyCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - BathroomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - RestaurantCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - RestaurantCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - GardenCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - GardenCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - GardenCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - GardenCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - GardenCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - InteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - InteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - SurroundingsCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - SurroundingsCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - SurroundingsCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - InteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Overland - First Class CarriageCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Olive Tree CottageCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Settler Luxury Cottage - EntranceCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Interior Settler Luxury CottageCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Bondi Express -  50’s Sydney Double Decker CarriageCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Bondi Interior - Up Lounge & Down 2nd BedroomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Dining Room Entrance Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - ExteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - InteriorCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Coffee Shop/CafeCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - GardenCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Guest RoomCodrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast Port Fairy - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Codrington Gardens Bed & Breakfast, Port Fairy

AS-AGWEB-3B06