Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coffee Atelier

47-55 Lorong Steward, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 11300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Guest Room Coffee Atelier Penang - Guest Room Coffee Atelier Penang - Guest Room Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom
Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom Coffee Atelier Penang - Changing Room Coffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55 Coffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55 Coffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55 Coffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55 Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Gehrig Art Gallery Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Heritage Hotel

Heritage area, unusual, unique
7
Isabel C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Charming, friendly, old style, private garden

Beautiful room, private garden, friendly and helpful staff
10
Just lovely. We would definitely recommend.
Naoko K. Groups Japan, August 27, 2014
comfortable stay

Clean and big room,nice interior,friendly staff
9.3
I love this hotel unique interior,good staff. I want to stay again.
Yulan H. Families with older children Netherlands, August 24, 2014
Great stay at cafe atlier

Location , style and staff
9.7
We had a great stay at cafe atelier wonderful historic location. Good sized rooms. We like the alfresco bathroom and historic shophouses setting. Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone.
Nina C. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
I will recommend to my friends

Great Location, Attentive Staff, Spacious Suites
9
My girl friend and I stayed at Coffee Atelier last August 22-24, 2014. I love the quaintness of this place. The owners purposely retained many of the original architectural details of the building which added to its charm. The floors, the walls... The fact that they converted part of the building into an art gallery is a plus. They also retained the area where coffee was being processed and put up framed information about the previous owners. It was lovely! The staff were wonderful. We arrived too early and, our fault, we did not inform them earlier. But they kindly accomodated us and immediately prepared our suite after the previous occupant left. They also arranged for us our walking tour and choosing, according to many locals, the best tour guide in town. So thank you very much! And the breakfasts and coffee were wonderful :)
Yong H. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Normal

Near to hawker stall
5.7
Stay is fine, but the price is expensive on this buildings.
Regina S. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Room was in tip top condition, Service was accommodating and friendly staff; Human touch to this hotel's service
9
The service at Coffee Atelier was well deserving - even though we were late for our breakfast, they were willing to go out of their way to serve a simple one for us. It was not an expected service from them but they were willing to show such extensive service, Rubelin and JR were friendly and ensured that we had the help we needed to travel around. The room standard met our expectations as seen from the pictures and great consideration was given to ensure we had a unique experience. Location wise, it was a little unsafe in the night, but perfectly safe in the day. In all, it was an enjoyable stay.
Hean L. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Heritage Hotel

Great location , Staffs were friendly & Walking distance for local food & cafe
8
We enjoy our wonderful time together.
Rob M. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Location, quality and attitude - Perfect!

Communication, location and standard of accommodation.
9.7
The most notable aspect of our stay at the Coffee Atelier was the communication with the owner Stefan. His replies were immediate and no questions remained unanswered. Nothing was too much trouble and every aspect of our stay was efficiently organised. The history of the hotel is extremely interesting and the location in the heart but quiet part of UNESCO heritage Georgetown is perfect. Our meals were tasty and perfect size and the staff led by Rubi were just fantastic. This was a great stay and we have no hesitation in recommending the Coffee Atelier to our friends and the Agoda community.
Sara S. Groups Switzerland, July 18, 2014
Nice stay, good location, friendly staff, good bre

Room, breakfast, staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coffee Atelier PenangCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - Ground FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - Changing RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55Coffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55Coffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55Coffee Atelier Penang - Cafe 55Coffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Gehrig Art GalleryCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - InteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B06