Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coffee Atelier

47-55 Lorong Steward, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 11300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Interior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite Room Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Under the Arcade Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant
Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Interior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom Coffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Carmen H. Groups Australia, April 28, 2015
Review

breakfast good, staff helpful, good location
8
Yen Y. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2015
Quaint, heritage little hide-out

Location, friendly staff and truly historical
8
We were given a free upgrade so all of us stayed in the same compound which made it more convenient for us. The place was hidden behind a busy street so it was quiet yet close to all amenities and tourism spots. Breakfast was good, staff were friendly, definitely recommended.
Jonathan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Weekend in Penang

The friendly staff; the characterful shop house conversion; the quietness
8.7
A lovely and convenient place to stay in Old Penang, with a friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again when I next visit.
Si J. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2015
An interesting stay in a spacious unit

Attentive and helpful staff, spacious room for family of 3, covenient location
7.7
Judith N. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
Georgetown

Heritage building, helpfullness of staff.
9.7
Noisy if in a second floor room but OK if a good sleeper or wearing earplugs.
Maria D. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2015
Charming boutique hotel

Antiques, Location, Helpful Staff
9
This hotel brings you back in time to when the building was used to roast coffee. Rooms upstairs, old shop downstair.. There are antiques and real artwork throughout the 6 room hotel. Our room had a private entrance to the outside. It is well located on a quiet street, near everything. Breakfast was delicious, great teas, crossiants, You'll enjoy it here....
John N. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Great place to stay in Georgetown!

The super friendly staff, proximity to interesting places and food, the unique history of the building
9.7
Oliver G. Couples Australia, December 26, 2014
a great little place

fantastic decor and atmosphere, well placed to explore old Georgetown on foot. staff v. friendly and helpful, would go back and will recommend to friends.
8.7
Wan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
Human bait for mosquitoes

Service was good, rooms were spacious
6
Mosquitoes were terrible. Couldn't go to the bathroom without getting bitten. That was the worst part of our stay. Staff were very helpful and attentive. That was the great part of our stay.
Sonia H. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
A great choice for the independent traveller

wonderful location, heritage building, friendly helpful staff
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Coffee Atelier. It's not a traditional hotel, but because of that you get more space than you usually would and it's in a charming heritage building on a quirky little lane in historic George Town. You're literally minutes from the fantastic hawker markets and Little India's restaurants, and surrounded by George Town's famous street art. I had such a great time, I was sorry to have to leave. The staff were very friendly and helpful and added greatly to my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coffee Atelier Penang - BuildingCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite Ground FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - InteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Under the ArcadeCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - InteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - BathroomCoffee Atelier Penang - InteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite- Ground FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite- First FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite- Ground FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite Ground FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite- First FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeCoffee Atelier Penang - InteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeCoffee Atelier Penang - InteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Guest RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - Gehrig Art GalleryCoffee Atelier Penang - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06