or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coffee Atelier

47-55 Lorong Steward, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 11300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite Ground Floor Coffee Atelier Penang - Interior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite Room Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Under the Arcade Coffee Atelier Penang - Exterior Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant
Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant Coffee Atelier Penang - Restaurant Coffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
John N. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Great place to stay in Georgetown!

The super friendly staff, proximity to interesting places and food, the unique history of the building
9.7
Oliver G. Couples Australia, December 26, 2014
a great little place

fantastic decor and atmosphere, well placed to explore old Georgetown on foot. staff v. friendly and helpful, would go back and will recommend to friends.
8.7
Wan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
Human bait for mosquitoes

Service was good, rooms were spacious
6
Mosquitoes were terrible. Couldn't go to the bathroom without getting bitten. That was the worst part of our stay. Staff were very helpful and attentive. That was the great part of our stay.
Sonia H. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
A great choice for the independent traveller

wonderful location, heritage building, friendly helpful staff
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Coffee Atelier. It's not a traditional hotel, but because of that you get more space than you usually would and it's in a charming heritage building on a quirky little lane in historic George Town. You're literally minutes from the fantastic hawker markets and Little India's restaurants, and surrounded by George Town's famous street art. I had such a great time, I was sorry to have to leave. The staff were very friendly and helpful and added greatly to my stay.
Diana P. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Just lovely

the heritage, the beautiful rooms and the really good staff
9.7
Really good, just a lovely hotel. Great furnishings, art work etc and very friendly helpful staff. Street outside a bit noisy at night.
Stephen G. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Full of Character & Charm

Location, comfort and service
9.3
Perfectly located for the heritage city and staff so willing to assist, appearing by magic when you want something and invisible when you don't.
Stephen G. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Fantastc

Character, ambience and immaculate friendly service
9.3
Terriff
Anke S. Families with older children Germany, October 6, 2014
absolutely unique stay in lovely renovat shophouse

unique character of shophouse, very friendly staff, familiar atmosphere
10
we loved the old unique character of the shophouses. hotel is small and lovely renovated with a lot of antique furniture. it's not luxurious, but very well managed and the character of the old house absolutely maintained. very friendly staff, and a very good western style breakfast with eggs and bacon and muesli and fresh fruit salad or yoghurt and freshly made orange juice....awesome!
Lilian C. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Excellent..staffs were friendly an room was superb

Good breakfast, nice bathroom and clean towels and bed
9.7
Cant be any better!
Mio C. Families with older children Germany, September 29, 2014
Charming but needs more work

Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, good location.
8.3
The place has its charms but it needs to be worked on. The separate room for our 12-year old son was a good thing but because of the whole set-up he was too frightened to sleep there alone. The bathroom needs to be insulated and secured. During the day it was like a furnace and the lock system needs to be improved. My husband and I were locked in two times. There is no sound proof. The last two nights were awful as new neighbours staying downstairs used the common entrance area for entertainment and we could hear every single word they said all evening. During the day it's not possible to rest in the room because the building opposite is being renovated and it's extremely noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coffee Atelier Penang - BuildingCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite Ground FloorCoffee Atelier Penang - InteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite RoomCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - Under the ArcadeCoffee Atelier Penang - ExteriorCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - RestaurantCoffee Atelier Penang - Suite - First Floor


AS-AGWEB-3C08