Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Collector's Victory Hotel

Lilla Nygatan 5, Stockholm Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden 11128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 38 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Jonas L. Couples Lithuania, February 20, 2016
Too expensive
5
Small rooms for a high price
Report this review
Eve D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
CV Hotel luxury with bold sailing decor

location charm popularity
8.7
Report this review
Sharon H. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location and close to Gamla Stan metro.

Loved the breakfast and the settings.
8.7
The hotel was within walking distance to Gamla Stan station, which is a major plus point as I was travelling with an elderly and a child. We were early and could not checked in yet as our room was not ready. But there is a resting area in the hotel for guests to rest while we wait for the room to be cleaned. Breakfast was good and the setting was lovely. The fireplace was almost always lighted and it added a nice warm glow to the breakfast area. The spread was sufficient and I wished they had served porridge too as it was pretty cold during our stay. The staff was very helpful when I couldn't get my wifi started and also in helping with directions to the attractions and booking the taxi to the airport. I'd stay in this hotel again the next time I visit Stockholm.
Report this review
Julio A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
great location and small room

wifi, v.yummy breakfast, great location
8.3
all staff were helpful, wonderful walking from hotel.
Travel tip: fun spots around the hotel
Report this review
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Only one night but we will be back!

Quiet location in the Old Town
9.7
Very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. I used some Agoda points so the price felt reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel umbrellas are plentiful and good quality - you needn´t pack your own.
Report this review
Per C. Couples Norway, August 10, 2012
Great location in Stockholm's old town

Location, nice Swedish breakfast.
7.3
I can see that some claims this is a 5-star hotel, but it is not. Its a nice hotels with rather small rooms. Value for money could be higher, but its a nice a hotel in a great location.
Report this review
Vincent T. Business travelers Taiwan, July 7, 2012
Great location to the old town and subway

Excellent breakfast and lots of antiques
9.7
very charming hotel with great breakfast, very good value and is close to old town, however, room is small...
Report this review
Brian J. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2012
Great hotel

Impressive breakfast, good. service,very clean&tidy
8.3
Lovely atmosphere with antiques
Report this review
Shan D. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Great service, fantasic hotel

location, service
9.7
Right in the old town, close to train station and shops. about 5 walking mins to the royal place. we booked a double room for two guys to share.When we arrived at the hotel all twin bed room has been taken, the hotel offered us a free single room for the night.
Shopping Tip: A amber store called Royal Amber just couple mins away from the royal place check it out.
Report this review
Otto W. Groups Norway, December 18, 2011
Excellent but needs improvement for smokers

Location
8.3
Excellent hotel and ideal location but there are no ashtrey outside for smokers. The hotel has an excellent garden but not open for smokers to enjoy a cigarette with the cofee. On request I managed to get admittance to the garden but there were no shelter for the rain. Sorry, next time I choose a different hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Collector’s Victory Hotel StockholmCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - CourtyardCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Single RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BedroomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Double Deluxe RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BuffetCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - EntranceCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BathroomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BathroomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BathroomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BathroomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BathroomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BathroomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BuffetCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - BuffetCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - InteriorCollector’s Victory Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08