or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
530 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Mohamed N. Business travelers Maldives, March 31, 2013
It was not a good stay but had no choice

Location location and location
5
My stay was mot good. Rooms were not cleaned enough,
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2013
A convenient city hotel with simple facilities

The rooftop restaurant, centrally located, near bus/ train station
7.3
Generally ok, except that internet is NOT free. Nowadays, internet wifi is a necessity and is no longer a luxury , the hotel should provide free wifi to every customer. Almost decided not to stay in the hotel because of NO free wifi, however, decided to try it once because of the centrally located area and near seaside.
Darren L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Good location and great roof top balcony with bar

location, bar and rooftop
6.3
Good location and rooftop bar. Not happy with Agoda for sneaking in an extra 20% in taxes which only becomes transparent at the final step of the booking process. If you're using a smartphone you may not even see the added tax (because it will probably be off screen). I only noticed the total cost when I received the confirm email so I emailed Agoda customer services to query the total cost and they still haven't bothered to reply to me (that was two weeks ago). So all in all very bad customer service from Agoda..... I guess my advice is to be very careful if choosing Agoda based on their prices since they deliberately advertise low prices exclusive of all taxes and you're likely to be surprised once the final bill arrives.
Mohamed N. Business travelers Maldives, March 26, 2013
Rooms can be clean

Room needs cleaning, Over all hotel cleanliness is low, good location
5
You get what you pay for. Room is nice but cleanliness is low. Beware of cockroaches.
Laura M. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
Budget, you get what you pay for

Location,
5
We happened to arrive the day they were fumigating for pests, despite being assured the smell would leave after a couple of hours, our room stank of pesticide the entire time we were there, even thought we had the windows open fully they entire time when we were in the room. It was a small neat room with outdated decor - the drink coasters were manufactured and had not been replaced since the 1980's, and there was a burn mark on the carpet where someone had dropped an iron! I'm sure it could be a much better hotel if they revamped it. Breakfast ok, not great. Good location, that's about it.
Bing Z. Business travelers China, March 25, 2013
GOOD

LOCATION,
6.7
GOOD LOCATION, NO WIFI, FOOD NO CHANGE, NO CHOICE BUT HAVE TO STAY
Ruth S. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
A jewel in the crown

Location, room size android top bar and dining
6.7
A small hotel in a great location amongst the bigger hotel chains. THe interior far outweighed the exterior so don't be put off. The hotel is next to a court yard full of bars and restaurants that are busy and live music is played. Would book here again.
Irina S. Couples Russia, March 18, 2013
Hotel is rather dated, but ok price

Very good location
5.7
Phennapa I. Solo travelers Thailand, March 15, 2013
satisfied

convenience to walk to beach and easy to find tuk tuk
6
the room is clean but the water not hot enough. hotel location is convenience to go around even walk to beach and closed to Ministry of Crab
Kylie C. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
Nice room, all you need for a few days

The room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. We had a huge safe box and the bathroom was fresh.
9.7
The room was a good size. The hotel is in a great position right next to the beach and the Dutch Hospital (bars, restaurants). The staff were friendly and we got welcome drinks on arrival. Check in and out is very easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A02