My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Hotel Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
OK hotel in a not so good area

Clean room
5.3
Room is good, room safe, reasonable internet (not its an extra) however, even though its located opposite the WTC and close to the Hilton - you need to beware of shady characters on the street who say they work at the hotel and try to befriend and scam you. The shops in the area are not that good. no dept stores. There are a couple of cafes at the WTC. The restaurant had good cheap food. I was unimpressed when I found the restaurant manager walking around with my mobile phone in his pocket. I had left it on the table at breakfast. A couple of hours later I retraced my steps. He handed it back - but he had removed my sim card and put his own in. Not impressed at all!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch the characters around you. There seems to be a culture of ripping off foreigners. If you take a tuk tuk - and there is no safety and they drive fast - then agree on a price. I got terribly ripped off. They will tell you that a 1000 ruppee note is nothing here in sri lanka - very cheap. Con artists a plenty in colombo
John B. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Great Location

location,
6.7
the location was excellent and the service very good. The rooms are getting old and worn out, but overall our stay here was good.
Tok H. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great location ONLY

Location.
4.3
1. Room were small. 2. Toilet floor looks dirty 3. Blanket was tooooooo thin. Just a piece of cloth. 4. Breakfast sucks
Travel tip: I will not consider this hotel again. Pay a bit more for comfort.
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2012
great location, old hotel

convinient
5.7
this is the second time that i am staying at this hotel, this second stay was a bit of a disappointment because we were put at a room next to a room which the cleaning staffs were there, therefore, you can constantly hear the talking of the staffs and closing, banging noise of their doors,
Michael S. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Ideally Located close to Galle Face and Markets

Location, Rooms,
9.3
Ideally located within walking distance of Galle Face, World Trade and the "Famous Streets" markets. Rooms are a reasonable size with air con/fans/hot water. Breakfasts offer a great choice of food. WiFi is no longer free & an extra cost. The adjoining hotel is under renovation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose 'tuk tuk' drivers carefully - ask for an upfront cost. Beware of the $5 City tour as there is no longer any elephant & you always end up at a gem or souvenir shop with a request for extra money. Be sure to visait the Postal Museum (free) at Postal HQ. Don't expect too much from the National Museum (under extensive renovation) or the associated National Museum of Natural History (give it a miss)
Kanvee V. Business travelers Thailand, November 23, 2012
simple simple and simple

great location
7
simple hotel, but staffs are helpful, great location but breakfast should be developed. I stay there for 1 week but the food were the same.
Travel tip: nothing special
Timothy R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Commercial Hotel

Convenient location from which to explore the City
5
i had two stays at the hotel during this trip. it is well situated opposite the world trade centre. the sea front is a few minutes walk away and the railway station and markets are within walking distance. local transport is cheap and easy to catch outside the hotel. the hotel is in need of renovation. the furnishings are old and grubby. the tiling in the bathrooms is dirty and cracked. the standard of cleanliness is poor with thick dust underneath the beds. there was hair and dirt in the corners of the bathrooms. the first room i stayed in was poorly aired and the smell of cigarette smoke was strong. the staff were poorly trained and lacked management although they were friendly and their intentions good. even though my room rate included breakfast, they tried to charge for the breakfast i did take and also for laundry that i hadn't had done. the breakfast was poor and fell well short of what an international traveller would expect. the dining area itself opens onto a terrace with good views over the city. if i return to colombo, it will be worth paying a little more and staying at the galle face hotel on the seafront.
Restaurant Tip: The Galle Face Hotel, a ten minute walk along the seafront has an excellent terrace restaurant overlooking the sea.
Kwan T. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2012
Convenient but old

Mid point between Galle Face Green and Manning Market
5.3
The location is opposite to World Trade Center. Walking to Galle Face Green and Manning Market are few minutes respectively. Unfortunately, the hotel is old and the decoration is not good in condition. It is under renovation so that the condition is expected to be improved after completion.
Nightlife Tip: Dutch Hospital Precinct is ajoining.
Ross B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
You get what you pay for

Clean
8
You get what you pay for - Tidy, clean, good service.
Nightlife Tip: Good food at the Hilton!
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 27, 2012
great location but old

convinient
7.7
i was in sri lanka for about a week during this trip, stayed at colombo city hotel for two nights before my departure, this hotel is located just right across from the world trade center of sri lanka, very convinient location where you are walking distances to a few other 5 stars hotels and the beach at the galle road, right next to the hotel is a newly renovated restaurant complex where you can find different types of cuisines to suit your need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel ColomboColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A01