Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 601 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (601)
Sort by:
Saipin S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2013
Good for short stay

1. Location 2. View overlook to WTC 3. Hot water for shower
6
We came to checked in at night, first we ca't find the entrance it very small and very dark. Reception and Lobby is very small and staff are not friendly. There is no drinking water provided upon check in, this hotel is good for one night stay.
Report this review
Ghanshyam S. Couples India, April 20, 2013
Our stay was comfortable.

assistance at the reception, fast service, cleanliness.
9.3
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
good sea view from hotel bed room

nice staff with help in the hand
6.3
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Good location for an overnight stop in Colombo

Good location for Fort railway station for in/outbound journey throughout Sri Lanka
6.3
Pleasant and good choice for overnight stop after arrival in Sri Lanka late at night, prior to onward journey
Report this review
Wan H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2013
nice and comfortable

environment
6
Report this review
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2013
A convenient city hotel with simple facilities

The rooftop restaurant, centrally located, near bus/ train station
7.3
Generally ok, except that internet is NOT free. Nowadays, internet wifi is a necessity and is no longer a luxury , the hotel should provide free wifi to every customer. Almost decided not to stay in the hotel because of NO free wifi, however, decided to try it once because of the centrally located area and near seaside.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Business travelers Maldives, March 31, 2013
It was not a good stay but had no choice

Location location and location
5
My stay was mot good. Rooms were not cleaned enough,
Report this review
Darren L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Good location and great roof top balcony with bar

location, bar and rooftop
6.3
Good location and rooftop bar. Not happy with Agoda for sneaking in an extra 20% in taxes which only becomes transparent at the final step of the booking process. If you're using a smartphone you may not even see the added tax (because it will probably be off screen). I only noticed the total cost when I received the confirm email so I emailed Agoda customer services to query the total cost and they still haven't bothered to reply to me (that was two weeks ago). So all in all very bad customer service from Agoda..... I guess my advice is to be very careful if choosing Agoda based on their prices since they deliberately advertise low prices exclusive of all taxes and you're likely to be surprised once the final bill arrives.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Business travelers Maldives, March 26, 2013
Rooms can be clean

Room needs cleaning, Over all hotel cleanliness is low, good location
5
You get what you pay for. Room is nice but cleanliness is low. Beware of cockroaches.
Report this review
Laura M. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
Budget, you get what you pay for

Location,
5
We happened to arrive the day they were fumigating for pests, despite being assured the smell would leave after a couple of hours, our room stank of pesticide the entire time we were there, even thought we had the windows open fully they entire time when we were in the room. It was a small neat room with outdated decor - the drink coasters were manufactured and had not been replaced since the 1980's, and there was a burn mark on the carpet where someone had dropped an iron! I'm sure it could be a much better hotel if they revamped it. Breakfast ok, not great. Good location, that's about it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallColombo City Hotel Colombo - AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - RestaurantColombo City Hotel Colombo - Nearby AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallColombo City Hotel Colombo - Nearby AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02