Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
537 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Marina E. Couples Russia, January 1, 2013
Acceptable hotel for a quick stay

Position
7
Acceptable breakfast for such a price, good position
Restaurant Tip: Very nice and tasty restaurants of sea food is next to the hotel- ministry of crabs.
Ismail M. Families with young children Maldives, December 31, 2012
good location with pleasant staff

friendly staff and nice roof top dining area
8
location was great with the beach close by and the dutch hospital next door. the room was a bit dusty when we arrived but the house keeping staff did a great job afterwards. very friendly and helpful staff
Su S. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location

Location
6
Other than location, no other reason to stay at the hotel. Rooms are average (we stayed here 2 times, one time the room was nice and the other time was quite bad). Service was average and unhelpful (do not accept their hotel taxi service as is very expensive).
Su S. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location

location
5.7
Other than location, no other reason to stay at the hotel. Rooms are average (we stayed here 2 times, one time the room was nice and the other time was quite bad). Service was average and unhelpful (do not accept their hotel taxi service as is very expensive).
Jonathan R. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
In the heart of Colombo

Staff Performance and access to the best part of Colombo
7.7
I and my wife stayed there for a week in December 2012. The staff was very kind and walked an extra mile to treat us nice. This hotel is in the heart of Colombo (opposite the World Trade Center just across from Hilton (5 star) and Galadari (4 plus star). The best thing we enjoyed was the Colombo Night Racing. This is the only hotel in Colombo where you can enjoy Colombo Night Racing from the balcony. In the neighborhood is the Colombo's most modern shopping mall "The Old Dutch Hospital". Excellent location !!!
Caroline B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Good locatin but noisy

Nice staff
5.3
Hotel was okay not great. A bit noisy and the staff continuously ketp knocking on my door: to water the plant,to check the minibar, to ask me if I need laundry service, etc... It was a bit much when you try to relax but overall the staff was nice. Location is good, you can walk to a lot of places. No free internet as you have to pay, at the time when I was there it was $300 rupies for two hours.
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
OK hotel in a not so good area

Clean room
5.3
Room is good, room safe, reasonable internet (not its an extra) however, even though its located opposite the WTC and close to the Hilton - you need to beware of shady characters on the street who say they work at the hotel and try to befriend and scam you. The shops in the area are not that good. no dept stores. There are a couple of cafes at the WTC. The restaurant had good cheap food. I was unimpressed when I found the restaurant manager walking around with my mobile phone in his pocket. I had left it on the table at breakfast. A couple of hours later I retraced my steps. He handed it back - but he had removed my sim card and put his own in. Not impressed at all!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch the characters around you. There seems to be a culture of ripping off foreigners. If you take a tuk tuk - and there is no safety and they drive fast - then agree on a price. I got terribly ripped off. They will tell you that a 1000 ruppee note is nothing here in sri lanka - very cheap. Con artists a plenty in colombo
John B. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Great Location

location,
6.7
the location was excellent and the service very good. The rooms are getting old and worn out, but overall our stay here was good.
Tok H. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great location ONLY

Location.
4.3
1. Room were small. 2. Toilet floor looks dirty 3. Blanket was tooooooo thin. Just a piece of cloth. 4. Breakfast sucks
Travel tip: I will not consider this hotel again. Pay a bit more for comfort.
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2012
great location, old hotel

convinient
5.7
this is the second time that i am staying at this hotel, this second stay was a bit of a disappointment because we were put at a room next to a room which the cleaning staffs were there, therefore, you can constantly hear the talking of the staffs and closing, banging noise of their doors,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A06