My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Hotel Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Scott C. Groups Australia, October 1, 2012
Location great, rooms not great

location
5
Room was not ready when arrived for check in at 3pm. Rooms had a pretty ordinary smell and had clearly not been properly cleaned.
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
hotel under renovation with limited services

location
5
Unfortunately our stay was soured by a raucous cricket crowd of Pakistani supporters following a world cup 20/20 match against India. Compared to other hotels we had stayed in on this trip this was poor quality and low value for money. I am sure there are better options available for less cost. Following the completion of renovations I am sure things will be much better but overall we were extremely disappointed!
Steve B. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Basic but clean

Location to train station
6
To be fair we arrived very late & we left early to catch the train, so it was just a room for a few hours rest. The room was basic and certainly needs updating, but it was clean and served its purpose for us to have a few hours rest. We booked this place purely for its location near the train station ( 10 min walk) so unfortunately I cannot comment on the food or location to other facilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for the train station
Anthea W. Couples South Africa, September 29, 2012
Very average hotel

Location good in Colombo 1
5
This hotel relies on its position to charge as much as it does for very ordinary, shabby rooms. The place is generally dirty with smell of urine in lift and passages. The hotel needs an upgrade and I would not consider staying here again.
Bilal K. Business travelers Pakistan, September 25, 2012
Very convenient location and good value for money

Conveniently located near fort
8.7
Located in front of world trade center and Hilton. Nice clean rooms. Very easy communication to downtown and beach
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Good starting point for Colombo and beyond

Good location for short Colombo stay, great eateries next door
6.7
Practical mid-priced location. Ideal for short stays because of proximity to the Fort Railway Station and short hop bu tuk-tuk to get around Colombo. Being less than an hour from the airport by taxi is also a plus.
Restaurant Tip: Right next door there is a courtyard with various, but equally nice cuisine if you wnat to treat yourself
Elangovan D. Families with young children India, September 24, 2012
Good Location but not good rooms

Location
4.7
Rooms are old, smelly & unclean. Restaurant service is not good. Food was okay but not great. Only pro is the location of the hotel.
Yalun W. Couples Taiwan, September 17, 2012
The most digustingly dirty hotel i have been to

the only pro was the location
3.3
I never write reviews and i am writing this as the place was disgusting - blood on towels, the floor was covered in crap.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to one of the other nicer hotels...this is a last option.
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Overpriced rip-off

Location - although there's not much to do
4.7
I'm sure I booked a double for 2 people, but I was told oly one, so I had to pay another $15, a bit more than the advertised price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old Duch hospital nearby with nicebars/restaurants
Linda R. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Bad location

Friendly Staff
3
For a start when making the booking I ticked one person instead of two. It should have not made any difference with the price however we were charged a further $75 Aud. Breakfast was basic. The room was a nice size ....the tiles on the floor were shocking there were chips all over... The rooms were shabby. Outside our door they had stacked all their mattresses. The lift carpets were torn and the lift even had a bad smell. Sorry I would NOT stay in this hotel again. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. The location had nothing going for it. No shops etc. Every evening we would walk down to the beach where all the locals congregated [that would give the location one point]. Sorry nothing else in its favour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel ColomboColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A04