or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Jade A. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
fantastic stay, great staff

location, room comfort, staff
9.3
We had a lovely stay, the staff couldn't have done any more for us, gave us a great room when they realised it was our last night in SL. Very comfortable room, nice rooftop bar and good breakfast, and very good value. Try to get 3rd floor, front facing
Kelly O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Good Location

Staff Friendly, Clean Room, Good Location
8.3
Feel Good
Juha-Matti S. Business travelers Finland, January 30, 2014
No free internet big - for that. Only pay wifi.

location location location
7.3
Same ok hotel like before. Still no free Wifi! Wakeup musdt have free wifi to customers!
Kelly O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
FantasticView

Good Location, Staff Friendly, Clean Room
8.3
Everything is good
Gary O. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
A good place to stay for a day or two

Location near Fort and rail station, good breakfast buffet, accommodating to unusual arrival time
7.7
This was a good place to stay on arrival in Sri Lanka following 24 hours of travel. We arrived about 5:00 AM. Although we had made no advanced arrangements for early check-in, hotel staff stored our baggage until our room was ready, and made a room available by mid-morning. The room was clean, comfortable and air-conditioned. Breakfast buffet was quite good with both European and Sri Lankan fare. Front desk staff was generally helpful, but but gave a higher priority to answering the phone than to meeting our check-in and check-out needs while we stood at the desk.
Belinda B. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
good location for exploring fort area

good location. good restaurants nearby, close to train station
6.7
We stayed here for 1 night on way from beaches to the hill country. It was adequate for our needs. Room's could do with refurbishment. Good breakfast. Close to train station..
Caroline H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Great city hotel.

Location, value, easy to find
8
The City Hotel was in a good location, clean and good value for money.
Vicknesh P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2014
The hotel should provided free WiFi

Friendly staff, easy access to restaurants and the rooms are good
7.7
My stay was good. The only thing i was upset about is that the hotel didnt provide free internet for the hotel guests.The breakfast menu needs upgrade.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
We were very happy here

Location rooftop restaurant friendly staff
7.7
Great location great rooftop restaurant good. Food comfortable room good price as usual from agoda
Chinnachami A. Business travelers India, January 4, 2014
good

v good
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B04