or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
530 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Vicknesh P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2014
The hotel should provided free WiFi

Friendly staff, easy access to restaurants and the rooms are good
7.7
My stay was good. The only thing i was upset about is that the hotel didnt provide free internet for the hotel guests.The breakfast menu needs upgrade.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
We were very happy here

Location rooftop restaurant friendly staff
7.7
Great location great rooftop restaurant good. Food comfortable room good price as usual from agoda
Chinnachami A. Business travelers India, January 4, 2014
good

v good
6.3
Logandran B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
great base to explore Colombo

location, location, location
7.7
The hotel was old, small and crowded. The room was clean, but worn and carpets perhaps a tad musty. But the staff were nice and honest, and the location amazing. It's right next to the old Dutch Hospital - converted into a hub of swanky but affordable restaurants, bustling at night. Right infront of it is the World Trade Center (which is a great way to get to the hotel, tell tuktuks to take to the WTC), 5 minute walk from the coast and walkable to many sights around the city. I'd stay here again.
Koichi O. Business travelers Japan, December 30, 2013
Price unsuitable room

Nothing
4.3
It was the worst hotel for me in 2013. dirty room unkind crew slow internet connection
Daniel S. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2013
A big hotel that was very impersonal. Nice rooms

Clean, central, close to the bus and railway station
6.3
We spent one night here before going to Kandy by train. The hotel had great reviews on tripadvisor, but we did´nt think it was value for the money, we rather prefer smaller and more personal hotels. The hotel had a great breakfast on the top floor with nice view but unfortunately you could´nt sit outside because of the crows. We did´nt eat any dinner, so we cant review that. The room was very clean and had a nice small balcony with city view. It had a very comfortable big bed. One negative thing was no free internet, you had to buy time (1 ticket = 1 connection) and it was very slow.
Yung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
The hotel is good for short stay (say 2-4 nights).

Convenient location, attentive staff and comfortable room
6.3
The hotel is good for short stay (say 2-4 nights). Though I arrived late in the mid-night (around 3:30 a.m.), the staff helped me check-in very quickly. The hotel is close to the World Trade Centre where I could find fast-food restaurants and banks.
Gopal N. Solo travelers India, December 19, 2013
Nice and comfortable.

Good Hotel for staying. Near to beach.
9.3
David W. Couples Australia, December 18, 2013
Good quality affordable city hotel

Location cheap roof top bar
9.3
Kingkarn S. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2013
Not good condition room, slow service

Location, Restaurant nearby, Port nearby
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C06