or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Hassan A. Families with young children Oman, June 26, 2014
Good

view , clean
6
Sarah R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Great stay with friendly staff.

The bed comfort, satisfying breakfast, location.
8.3
Great stay. The staff were attentive and with comfortable rooms. Basic but satisfying breakfast. Enjoyed sitting outside the restaurant watching the many fruit bats. Good location for public transport and walking. Would recommend as good value if you are travelling around.
Vicknesh P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2014
The hotel should provided free WiFi

Friendly staff, easy access to restaurants and the rooms are good
7.7
My stay was good. The only thing i was upset about is that the hotel didnt provide free internet for the hotel guests.The breakfast menu needs upgrade.
Yantao W. Families with young children China, August 6, 2013
Normal Place, Nothing Special

Easy Access to Railway Station
7.3
We stay one night at Colombo City Hotel. Room is quite small, as well as the bathroom. Bed is not king-size, so it is not very good for a family with child like 10 years old. There is no chance to have an extra bed, such option is even not available when I placed the order. The only good thing is this hotel is quite close to Colombo Fort Railway Station, which makes it very easy to go to Kandy in the early morning. Beside the hotel, there are some old buildings named the Old Dutch Hospital. Inside, there are many cafes, restaurants, and botiques. One restaurant is named Ministry of Crabs, which is a little bit expensive but has very nice crabs and prawns.
Ismail M. Families with young children Maldives, December 31, 2012
good location with pleasant staff

friendly staff and nice roof top dining area
8
location was great with the beach close by and the dutch hospital next door. the room was a bit dusty when we arrived but the house keeping staff did a great job afterwards. very friendly and helpful staff
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
hotel under renovation with limited services

location
5
Unfortunately our stay was soured by a raucous cricket crowd of Pakistani supporters following a world cup 20/20 match against India. Compared to other hotels we had stayed in on this trip this was poor quality and low value for money. I am sure there are better options available for less cost. Following the completion of renovations I am sure things will be much better but overall we were extremely disappointed!
Elangovan D. Families with young children India, September 24, 2012
Good Location but not good rooms

Location
4.7
Rooms are old, smelly & unclean. Restaurant service is not good. Food was okay but not great. Only pro is the location of the hotel.
Sunil K. Families with young children India, April 20, 2012
Nice location but not maintained, bit old

Location is good
5.7
we got a treple room but room was old looking with some leakage on the walls., room had nice view of sea as well hilton hotel & wrold trade centre. staff was ok. food at restaurant is good & staff at restaurant is good & courteuos.
Khan A. Families with young children India, April 6, 2012
Great Location but small rooms...

Location
3.7
i had a late checked in and i found that my room was alloted to somebody...staff were not cordial, breakfast was not at all good...i could notice hygenic issue due to open space. rooms very small, i refused an additional blanket for my child...not worth it to stay, its expensive as well, no wifi....except the cenrtal location.
Sten H. Families with young children Sweden, December 31, 2011
Did what it was supposed to

Good location
6.3
We needed a hotel to stay the night before flying out. Simple but it did what it was supposed to. Great location with restaurants and a nice walk along the beach nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A07