Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 16 reviews

387 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Nicola V. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Review

Location close to train station
8
Report this review
George T. Families with older children India, November 25, 2015
bad staff

clean room/location and value for money
8.3
Even though our stay was comfortable..we were very disappointed. We left the hotel with a bad taste.
Report this review
Jane L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Great location

Welcome drink on arrival. Room was clean and had good amenities. Location next to Dutch hospital and near to trains and buses
8.3
We liked this hotel and we could easily walk to Dutch hospital, pettah, train station and galle face green. The price was more than I ideally wanted to pay on our budget (£52 for triple room without breakfast) and that prevented me from returning before we left Sri Lanka. Though as it is very close to the Hilton and other top end hotels it is no doubt VFM compared to those.
Report this review
J A. Families with older children Canada, June 3, 2012
Great location but rooms could use an update

Location is the best feature of this hotel along with the price, very reasonable.
6.3
excellent location, your across the street from the world trade centre and the hilton and right beside the dutch hospital complex. room really need an upgrade but at least they are clean. breakfast was so so.
Restaurant Tip: your right beside the dutch hosital complex. i tried three of the restaurants and they were excellent. if you can go to the wip ( work in progress ) restaurant run by the hilton there forhappy hour,1/2 drinks.
Report this review
Muniruzzaman M. Families with older children November 15, 2011
good with economy

good in locaton
8.3
it is really good for location , budget . all staffs are friendly . foods are good .it is pleasure of us . i wish success from my heart .
Report this review
Catherine B. Families with older children France, August 24, 2015
un séjour agreable

emplacement intéressant, propreté des lieux et service professionnel
8.3
Nous avons séjourné trois nuits à l'issue de notre séjour au Sri Lanka. L'hôtel est situé dans un quartier calme de Colombo, notre chambre située face au World Trade Center s' est avérée calme (exceptee la musique en premiere partie de soiree.). Elle a ete nettoyée chaque jour. Le personnel est sympathique et à su répondre à nos demandes. Bémol : connexion Internet insuffisante
Report this review
Thomas N. Families with older children France, January 1, 2013
A éviter

localisation
4.7
Pas de mamagement, restaurant très moyen, mauvais rapport qualité prix
Report this review
Uwe B. Families with older children Germany, December 24, 2014
erträglich

nur die zentrale Lage
5.3
erträglich
Report this review
Lynn W. Families with older children Germany, July 20, 2013
Sauberes City Hotel in Colombo-Fort

Nähe zum Zug-Bahnhof, sauber und zentral
7.3
Report this review
Junichi K. Families with older children Japan, August 12, 2013
便利

アクセス、食事、部屋
7.3
中心街でアクセスは便利ですが、部屋が古いニオイが気になる。朝食は満足。古さを活かしたサービス向上に期待しています。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 646 reviews Next page
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallColombo City Hotel Colombo - AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - RestaurantColombo City Hotel Colombo - Nearby AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallColombo City Hotel Colombo - Nearby AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01