or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Douglas W. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
One night stay after landing at the airport.

Close to the train station.
7.7
They had a driver meet us at the airport, we paid the hotel, eliminated any price haggling at 2:00am. The driver had a sign with our name easily seen. The ride from the airport was in a nice Prius, fairly new. They had the staff make up a takeaway breakfast so we could hurray to our train, also told us how much to pay for the taxi to the train station. We were happy with the clean room. Our only issue, the prayer over a loud speaker in the neighborhood from 4:00 to 7:00 am kept us awake.
Dave M. Groups United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Good location

Location close to railway station , Dutch area and slave island
9.3
The only problem was our first stay that we were in a room with damp, but the other two visits were fine, food was excellent
Pedro P. Couples Portugal, December 5, 2014
You to pay for internet...

Location only
7
Very expensive for Sri Lanka standards
Darren T. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Good Hotel Central to everything

Great service from concierge. Neat rooms, great location
7
First day in Sri Lanka, Hotel opposite World Trade Centre, very central.Great food nearby. Close to Galle Face Green. Rooms a bit tired but fine. Staff great very helpful.
Hyun S. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
Colombo City Hotel
2.3
terrible
Clive J. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
City hotel

Location near railway station and Old Dutch Hospital, cleanliness of hotel, value for money
3.3
Front desk service very good, restaurant staff viewing television rather than being attentive to customers
Clayton V. Couples Austria, October 4, 2014
columbo break

Location Location value
8
A very good place to stay in Colombo if you are on a budget. The hotel has gone true some updating in the public area and the rooms are a little tied. I would stay there again and recommend to others
William F. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2014
Good location but not too interested in tourists

Good location, good breakfast buffet, good bathroom
6.7
The hotel was not up to par for the price. The Rooftop Restaurant was large with a good outlook. However my evening meal was one of the worst I can remember. I noticed the couple seated near me returned their dinners. Wireless did not work in my room and the lobby outside my room which had wireless was brutally hot with no A. C. The man at the tourist desk was very pushy. All I wanted was a map which he did not have and to book a city tour. No, I did NOT want a "message". It seems to me that this is more a meeting place for local organizations and does not serve foreigners well. I would not return unless I could find nothing else.
Karen R. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Colombo tour

Location, location, location
8
Comfortable. Cheap meals and drinks. Free wifi
Di X. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2014
convenient

good location,low price,clean room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C03