Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
628 reviews

378 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Robert D. Couples Canada, January 14, 2016
Hotel in disrepair, requires some good maintenance

Location and breakfast
5.3
I booked this hotel to be close to train station. Upon check in we had to change rooms because the safety box did not operate. Next room the room card still did not work after 5 attempts to reprogram it. The ceiling fan had a terrible squeal when running. Not recommended for more that one night. I would only give this hotel a 2 star rating at best
Report this review
Yusri R. Couples Sri Lanka, January 1, 2016
Great place for a short vacation

Hospitality, Location and Room Condition
9
It was a pleasant experience
Report this review
Nicola V. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Review

Location close to train station
8
Report this review
Ketan C. Business travelers Fiji, December 17, 2015
Nice location, close to my conference venue

24hrs open, good reception, hot water
6
Only food part I didn't like otherwise everything was OK
Report this review
Karen T. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2015
Good location. For overnight stay.

Good location. Clean. Simple.
7.3
Overnight stay only. Room was clean. Staff not very polite. Did not dine in hotel. Good location with good food. Normal room. Good for overnight stay just to travel out via train early next morning.
Report this review
James L. Business travelers Ireland, December 8, 2015
Good choice for location and budget

Convenient location, reasonable room and helpful, friendly staff, good value
8
I stayed at the CCH twice during a trip to Sri Lanka. Both times the room was fine and clean, and the staff friendly and accommodating. I would be happy to stay there again, since it met my needs for a convenient location plus good internet service. Sure, a pool and gym would have been a big plus, but I think this is difficult to find in the same budget range.
Report this review
George T. Families with older children India, November 25, 2015
bad staff

clean room/location and value for money
8.3
Even though our stay was comfortable..we were very disappointed. We left the hotel with a bad taste.
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2015
lobby too small

location clean value
8.3
satisfied
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2015
try higher end hotels with offers

location - staff friendliness and late check out option
5.3
it was quite noisy both in the corridors/ front of the hotel and from a party/ live music on the roof bar. Only one thin sheet for the bed - I had to request more bedding. the back rooms - with brick wall view have a funny smell - front view rooms are much better. Staff were helpful and friendly. As I said other luxury hotels for only a little price higher have many offers in Colombo - I should have opted for one of them for better peace and luxury
Report this review
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2015
Good terrace Bar

Location, good bar at the rooftop, lots of eateries around
8
Nice simple room with good rooftop restaurant where one can have a drink.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 378 reviews Next page
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallColombo City Hotel Colombo - AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - RestaurantColombo City Hotel Colombo - Nearby AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallColombo City Hotel Colombo - Nearby AttractionColombo City Hotel Colombo - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03