or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo City Hotel

Level 3 No 33 Canal Row, Fort, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room
Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Bar Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Terrace
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Helen P. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Location is perfect

Location, roof top terrace, staff
8
2nd stay here and cannot fault a thing.
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Conveniently located

Location, location, location
6.3
The only good thing is its location. Room facilities are so-so.
Christian S. Couples Spain, February 19, 2015
hotel near Fort Station

breakfast, location
7.3
i think it is overprice. If you get it for less, then it is ok. Breakfast was excellent tho.
Geoff T. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2015
OK hotel

Location.
7.3
This is a well located hotel for what there is to see in Colombo which is not much. My stay would have been much easier if there was wifi in my room. You can buy a wifi plan $3 per 2 hours which runs out quicker than you think. I thought that that was a bit mean. The breakfast is excellent on the rooftop restaurant where there is a bar. The public wifi is good but in a none A/C area and very hot.
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, February 12, 2015
An affordable and pleasant hotel right in the city

Location, god breakfast and friendly staff
7.7
Just perfect for being a turist
Swapnil K. Business travelers India, February 11, 2015
Basic Hotel amenities. good for buiness travellers

Location, thats it
6
the hotel has nothing special, the different rooms are connected to each other with door, so you can clearly hear about other guest staying in the other rooms, the TV noise from other rooms is annoying as you cannot sleep. I changed my room thrice to be shifted to a small crampy room at the remotest corner of the floor. The Only silver lining for this hotel is the Location, located bang opposite to the WTC and well connected to other parts as its the centre. All other 5 star hotels are facing this hotel.
Ismail H. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2015
not so pleasant stay

location, easy access to public transportation and ironing service
5.7
wifi not available
Aloke C. Couples India, February 3, 2015
A nice hotel to stay in Colombo

Central location, comfortable stay and excellent food.
10
Stay was comfortable. I enjoyed my stay. Front desk staff were helpful. No issues.
Kam T. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2015
Joyful Stay

Cheerful ,helpful staff. comfortable and clean room.
8
It is a pleasant place to stay. The only disappointment is the internet is not functioning on the 16th and 17th.as a result we are not connected to our love ones at home.Some improvement must be made for use in our own room rather than the lobby area!
Christopher B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
A great choice in central Colombo

Great location, roof terrace, nice room
8.3
We were going to stay in Negombo for our final night and day before flying home, but I'm v glad we chose instead to stay in central Colombo. I would say overpriced, but that's pretty much the same everywhere in Sri Lanka. Good, comfortable room and bathroom, helpful staff, great roof terrace for evening beers, and a perfect location from which to reach all the sights of the city (which is much more fun than I had imagined). We paid an extra US$40 to have the room until 10pm on day 2, as our flight wasn't until early morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin room Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Twin roomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomColombo City Hotel Colombo - InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomColombo City Hotel Colombo - Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Mini BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - LobbyColombo City Hotel Colombo - BarColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - TerraceColombo City Hotel Colombo - Dining by the streetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top diningColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof-top buffetColombo City Hotel Colombo - Twin Towers Colombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Roof TopColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the HotelColombo City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View of the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Colombo City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A05