Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colombo Courtyard

32, Alfred House Avenue, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
268 reviews

204 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Haji A. Business travelers Oman, January 27, 2016
Nice small hotel

Small, spa and rooms
7.3
Pleasant but noisy all day because the hotel is in front of traffic lights signal, I don't recommend this hotel for tourists. But overall I enjoyed my stay. One more thing this hotel is been overrated in my humble experiences I believe this hotel is between 3-4 stars hotel only.
Report this review
Siu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2015
good location. big room and tidy. many mosquito

tried to be resort feeling but reception lobby like a back yard with many trees. breakfast just standard on menus no other choice. i don’t count it 5 stars hotel
7.3
Report this review
Ian C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Comfortable, stylish, good service

Good breakfast, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff
10
Colombo Courtyard is a really nice hotel. It's comfortable and stylish and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is really excellent. The rooms are really comfortable with a few nice touches like the way they leave a couple of chocolates when they clean the rooms. I didn't have a chance to swim while I was there but the pool area is great. Couldn't recommend it too highly.
Report this review
Arvind C. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2015
Charming with artistic elements.

The welcome drink, the courteous staff service, and the nice sized rooms.
8.3
Excellent we extended our one day stay to three days.
Report this review
Helen G. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Colombo Courtyard November 2015

1) Friendly, professional staff 2) Modern but comfortable rooms 3) Quirky design & artwork throughout the hotel
9.3
I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to a suite which was a fantastic surprise. Our room was very large with a separate bath & shower and separate sinks. It also had a smart tv, Apple Mac computer & 4 poster bed. My only criticism of the room was that the blinds did not block out the sunlight so we were woken earlier than liked each morning. The rest of the hotel is decorated in a modern style with quirky artwork & sculptures made of recycled items from local artists. The pool isn't huge but it is certainly useable for a dip & there are loungers to sit & relax. The staff are very friendly & helpful. We did find them almost too helpful at times when we were woken up at 7am by a call to see if we wanted to order room service breakfast, then a member of staff knocking on the door at 8am to ask if we wanted laundry even though there is a sign to leave on your door if you do! We drank in both bars & enjoyed the atmosphere & selection of drinks in both. Unfortunately, the set breakfast is very overpriced for what it is. I would recommend eating from the a la carte breakfast menu if you want to eat breakfast in the hotel. Overall, a great hotel with lovely staff & good facilities. The location is central & within walking distance of some of colombo's best restaurants & shops.
Report this review
Sarah H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2015
Beautiful design and helpful staff

Beautiful decor, intimate size, very helpful staff
8.7
Loved the metal tree winding up between the floors. Rooms nicely decorated and comfortable. Staff was super helpful as I had to scan a large number of documents. Food is average, could be better.
Report this review
Fatima I. Couples Portugal, October 17, 2015
Perfect stay

Friendliness, helpful, great design
9
Report this review
Deeraj B. Business travelers India, October 16, 2015
Good decent stay

1. Upgraded to Suite, 2. Staff were good, 3. Overall stay was good
8.7
Report this review
Kejun M. Couples China, October 5, 2015
One of the best stay in Sri Lanka

Nice Room, Good Facilities, Very efficient Reaction
9.7
It is our last night in Sri Lanka. The hotel has a exotic lobby. We booked a Deluxe Room, but somehow we are upgraded to a Suite. The room is very nice, big and clean with all facility included (even an iMac in the room). Once the water for the shower is not hot, but been fixed after a 10-15 minutes. Have not tried breakfast in this hotel. Staff very friendly.
Report this review
Manal D. Solo travelers Oman, September 28, 2015
Great staff, very helpful and pleasant stay

Spacious room and bathroom. Great staff, very helpful and pleasant
3.7
Really pleasant stay!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 204 reviews Next page
Colombo Courtyard Colombo - PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - View of the Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming Pool By NightfallColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pool Side Garden / BarColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pool Side GardenColombo Courtyard Colombo - Grape Expectations Wine LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Deluxe RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - DeluxeColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - SpaColombo Courtyard Colombo - Pub/LoungeColombo Courtyard Colombo - ExteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - ExteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - ExteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - EntranceColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - Swimming PoolColombo Courtyard Colombo - LobbyColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - BathroomColombo Courtyard Colombo - ReceptionColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - RestaurantColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - LobbyColombo Courtyard Colombo - InteriorColombo Courtyard Colombo - LobbyColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest RoomColombo Courtyard Colombo - Food and BeveragesColombo Courtyard Colombo - EntranceColombo Courtyard Colombo - EntranceColombo Courtyard Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04