Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 312 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

IMMANUVEL M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
All good
All good
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Sajeeva R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Decent place
Friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Air conditioner could have a been a bit more powerful.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Ruth J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Prefect end to the trip
I stayed here my last night in Sri Lanka and I really enjoyed it. The rooms are large and well equipped. The staff were really lovely. The pool is small but perfect for a dip. It has a roof top bar that had a band playing (Friday night). I could hear it in my room in the ground floor but that didn't bother me but it might others. The hotel dies transfers to the airport for $38 USD but I got them to book me a local air conditioned car and it was half the price! I would recommend this place and definitely stay there again :)
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Kim G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Classy boutique hotel
Sadly we didn't stay here very long (Only one day before we flew back home), which was a shame as it was a lovely hotel. Rooms were stylish with fantastically comfortable beds and great in-room facilities.Staff were efficient and friendly.The pool was small but lovely for a quick dip and to sit around after an afternoon at pettah markets. Quite a nice spot too as there are a few cafes and bars etc in the near vicinity and a short walk to Galle Face Green.The rooftop bar was a nice place to get a drink and seemed to get quite busy at the weekend. Would recommend this place!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

CHIU K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
A very nice boutique hotel
Great staffs with very relaxing and villa-like environment. However, the outdoor pub generates moderate noise at night until 2300. If you can bear to that, it is no doubt a good hotel to stay with.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Kona C. from India
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Not a value for money hotel
initially shown a very poorly maintained room(#209) & later upon my strong request changed to good room(#303). Less options in breakfast also will not be going next time
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Kushal R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
average
too highly priced for the standard. food is very expensive.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Anthony L. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Dissatisfied with Check out experience
It's a shame really. My stay was very pleasant and your staff more than helpful and accommodating and I made good use of your facilities including the spa This was spoilt by a not so good check out experience. I had asked for a fruit platter to be delivered to my room on check out day, as I had an early flight By error this was omitted from my bill. Then one staff member suggested to her colleague that this be treated as a complimnetary
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Shahid R. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
satisfied
It would be great if Halal foods available
Reviewed May 22, 2016

NARAYANAN K. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great hotel ! Friendliest staff ever ! Big spacious rooms
Great hotel ! Friendliest staff ever ! Big spacious rooms
Reviewed May 01, 2016