Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 313 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ibrahim I.
Maldives
July 23, 2016
This is not a good choice for making a holiday.
The place is so close to main road. Easily accessible and too noisy. When u take room with bb water isnt included. Have to pay water consumed at breakfast.

IMMANUVEL M.
India
July 21, 2016
All good
All good

Sajeeva R.
United States
July 16, 2016
Decent place
Friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Air conditioner could have a been a bit more powerful.

Ruth J.
Singapore
July 13, 2016
Prefect end to the trip
I stayed here my last night in Sri Lanka and I really enjoyed it. The rooms are large and well equipped. The staff were really lovely. The pool is small but perfect for a dip. It has a roof top bar that had a band playing (Friday night). I could hear it in my room in the ground floor but that didn't bother me but it might others. The hotel dies transfers to the airport for $38 USD but I got them to book me a local air conditioned car and it was half the price! I would recommend this place and definitely stay there again :)

Kim G.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2016
Classy boutique hotel
Sadly we didn't stay here very long (Only one day before we flew back home), which was a shame as it was a lovely hotel. Rooms were stylish with fantastically comfortable beds and great in-room facilities.Staff were efficient and friendly.The pool was small but lovely for a quick dip and to sit around after an afternoon at pettah markets. Quite a nice spot too as there are a few cafes and bars etc in the near vicinity and a short walk to Galle Face Green.The rooftop bar was a nice place to get a drink and seemed to get quite busy at the weekend. Would recommend this place!

CHIU K.
Canada
June 20, 2016
A very nice boutique hotel
Great staffs with very relaxing and villa-like environment. However, the outdoor pub generates moderate noise at night until 2300. If you can bear to that, it is no doubt a good hotel to stay with.

Kona C.
India
June 10, 2016
Not a value for money hotel
initially shown a very poorly maintained room(#209) & later upon my strong request changed to good room(#303). Less options in breakfast also will not be going next time

Kushal R.
India
May 26, 2016
average
too highly priced for the standard. food is very expensive.

Anthony L.
United Arab Emirates
May 22, 2016
Dissatisfied with Check out experience
It's a shame really. My stay was very pleasant and your staff more than helpful and accommodating and I made good use of your facilities including the spa This was spoilt by a not so good check out experience. I had asked for a fruit platter to be delivered to my room on check out day, as I had an early flight By error this was omitted from my bill. Then one staff member suggested to her colleague that this be treated as a complimnetary

Shahid R.
Maldives
May 22, 2016
satisfied
It would be great if Halal foods available