or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colon Hotel

Avenida Catedral 7, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Colon Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Interior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Colon Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Colon Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Colon Hotel Barcelona - Interior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Interior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Colon Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Ronald F. Families with young children Ireland, June 15, 2014
A generaly pleasant experience

Staff, location
9
Leslie C. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Great view of the Catedral!

View, location, staff
8.7
Alina C. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Great location and surprisingly quiet!

Location, location, location
9.3
Our stay was superb! The first room they took us to was only sub-par. The bellman called the front desk, and lucky for us there was another room available that was better - updated/upgraded. The location is excellent - we would walk or ride the metro to do some sightseeing or shopping, and we could easily pop into the hotel to drop things off or take a little break in the middle of our outing! There was wonderful activity in the square - music and impromptu dancing - but it was always quiet in our room. The only downside... the internet was intermittent at best. Overall, a truly lovely stay!
Harry P. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
Beautiful, outstanding location, very very dusty

Location, cathedral view balcony rooms
7.7
Janis S. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
Great location

Walking distance to most attractions, great restaurants and food right out the front door, lots and lots of closet space in the room
9.3
Fantastic -- will go there again if we get back to Barcelona.
Roger A. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2014
Best hotel of our trip. Old style hotel. Central

Location, stateliness, friendliness
8.3
Very pleasant stay. Wonderful things a short walk away. In the old section of the city, where just strolling around is a great activity.
Russel C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Excellent city centre hotel

Location, cleanliness, value
8.3
An excellent comfortable city centre hotel, with nearby bus service to the airport.
Marthe L. Couples Norway, December 16, 2013
Fantastic location in a great city

Location, location, location
8
We had a great time in Barcelona, with the hotel being literally on the doorstep to everything we needed. The hotel was cosy, quite recently redecorated in "old style", but I think we got the worst room in the hotel. We booked a standard room and hoped for an upgrade with a view to the cathedral, but instead we got a cramped room with backyard view and building noises from early morning to late afternoon. I think there was some problems with the aircon/heating system, because the room turned extremely hot in the middle of the night and quite cold in the morning. Having said that, the bathroom was nice and we did not spend a lot of time in the room.
Mustafa B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Amazing experience

Location staff and comfort
10
The hotel was great, amazing location, center of Barcelona, literally across the street from the Barcelona cathedral. Shopping and dining were minutes away and the beach was a 15 minute walk. The staff were accommodating and helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were decent size with a big bathroom.
Christian P. Couples Colombia, July 7, 2013
Pleasant stay in a well located hotel

Location, clean hotel, nearby restaurants
7.3
It was a good stay, the location was perfect, right next to the cathedral, great restaurants and public transportation. The only down site was the size of the room... Very small, but I guess in Barcelona most rooms are as small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colon Hotel Barcelona - EntranceColon Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - BuffetColon Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantColon Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantColon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantColon Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01