or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colon Hotel

Avenida Catedral, 7, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Colon Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub Colon Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Colon Hotel Barcelona - Interior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Colon Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Colon Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Colon Hotel Barcelona - Interior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Interior Colon Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Colon Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub Colon Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub Colon Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub
Colon Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub Colon Hotel Barcelona - Spa Colon Hotel Barcelona - Spa Colon Hotel Barcelona - Spa Colon Hotel Barcelona - Spa Colon Hotel Barcelona - Spa Colon Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Colon Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Colon Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Colon Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Colon Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Barry H. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
25 anniversary stay

Location , staff very friendly ,great hotel
10
This was our second stay at this amazing hotel. We booked a room on floor 6 with a terrace for our 25 th wedding anniversary on the 13th feb until 16 th feb 2015. on arrival we were given room 609 which is a corner room on the side off the hotel with a very large terrace with potted plants ,trees and sun loungers and patio furniture , but the jewel in the crown was the amazing views of the cathedral and the sky line of barcelona . A big thank you to all the amazing staff for our special stay 5 star stay
Olga K. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2014
Perfect location, right across from the cathedral

Terrace overlooking the cathedral plaza, quality of food served in-house, hear and see the plaza singers and entertainers from your room and terrace
10
Fabulous! This place was perfect, start to finish.
Ronald F. Families with young children Ireland, June 15, 2014
A generaly pleasant experience

Staff, location
9
Leslie C. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2014
Great view of the Catedral!

View, location, staff
8.7
Alina C. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Great location and surprisingly quiet!

Location, location, location
9.3
Our stay was superb! The first room they took us to was only sub-par. The bellman called the front desk, and lucky for us there was another room available that was better - updated/upgraded. The location is excellent - we would walk or ride the metro to do some sightseeing or shopping, and we could easily pop into the hotel to drop things off or take a little break in the middle of our outing! There was wonderful activity in the square - music and impromptu dancing - but it was always quiet in our room. The only downside... the internet was intermittent at best. Overall, a truly lovely stay!
Harry P. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
Beautiful, outstanding location, very very dusty

Location, cathedral view balcony rooms
7.7
Janis S. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
Great location

Walking distance to most attractions, great restaurants and food right out the front door, lots and lots of closet space in the room
9.3
Fantastic -- will go there again if we get back to Barcelona.
Roger A. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2014
Best hotel of our trip. Old style hotel. Central

Location, stateliness, friendliness
8.3
Very pleasant stay. Wonderful things a short walk away. In the old section of the city, where just strolling around is a great activity.
Russel C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Excellent city centre hotel

Location, cleanliness, value
8.3
An excellent comfortable city centre hotel, with nearby bus service to the airport.
Marthe L. Couples Norway, December 16, 2013
Fantastic location in a great city

Location, location, location
8
We had a great time in Barcelona, with the hotel being literally on the doorstep to everything we needed. The hotel was cosy, quite recently redecorated in "old style", but I think we got the worst room in the hotel. We booked a standard room and hoped for an upgrade with a view to the cathedral, but instead we got a cramped room with backyard view and building noises from early morning to late afternoon. I think there was some problems with the aircon/heating system, because the room turned extremely hot in the middle of the night and quite cold in the morning. Having said that, the bathroom was nice and we did not spend a lot of time in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colon Hotel BarcelonaColon Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubColon Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomColon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - BuffetColon Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantColon Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantColon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorColon Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantColon Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubColon Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubColon Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubColon Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubColon Hotel Barcelona - SpaColon Hotel Barcelona - SpaColon Hotel Barcelona - SpaColon Hotel Barcelona - SpaColon Hotel Barcelona - SpaColon Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesColon Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesColon Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesColon Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesColon Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06