My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colonel's Retreat

D - 418 Defence Colony, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/Terrace Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin Room Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Accessories Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Lobby
Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Dining And Lounge Area Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Dining And Lounge Area Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Business Center Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Thatched Gazebo Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Terrace
Hotel Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Elisabeth H. Solo travelers Greece, April 13, 2014
Comfortable, clean, relaxing, friends

comfort, friendly
9
Very pleasant stay
Lawrence S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Nice Boutique hotel

Nice room, big bath and a working lift
8.7
The stay was very nice in terms of deco and comfort but it lacks a certain human touch to the place which I found not that warm. I asked for a doctor as I was ill but they were reluctant until I insist. They kept asking me to go to the hospital instead.
Joy O. Families with older children United States of America, July 30, 2013
Home away from home

Colonel's Retreat was the perfect place to come home to each night. The neighborhood is quiet, but within walking distance of markets and the metro. Guestrooms and common areas were welcoming & comfy.
9.7
Excellent! The quiet neighborhood is ideal, the guesthouse itself is clean and cozy -- we felt totally at home here. At the end of our travels around India, we chose to come back to the Colonel's Retreat at the end of our trip because it was simply the most comfortable place to be in Delhi.
Claudia B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Value for Money

quick response to emails, airport pick up, comfortable room
8.7
Nina B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2013
Comfortable, easy, safe

Staff, location and convenience
10
Everything at Colonel's Retreat was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful and very kind. I needed to stay an extra night at the very last minute and they accommodated me, as well as allowed me to make use of the room long past check-out time because I had an evening bus and wanted to shower. They even honored the Agoda.com rate when I had to book my extra night.
Sharon N. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2013
Delightful. Made me feel at home!

Homestyle, friendly and regular staff. Small but safe for this single female traveller.
9.3
Colonels' Retreat was top-class. Enjoyed every moment. I travelled on a work/holiday trip and booked based on internet research. It went over and above expectations, and as a solo female traveller I always felt safe, respected and personally looked after. I will return! Colonel's Retreat was an absolute oasis amongst the chaos of Delhi and the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. Highly recommended.
Agnes D. Business travelers France, April 10, 2013
comfortable and bright

quiet, smooth and close to airport
8
it was perfect, i was on a business trip, sick and needed to rest and stay in the room for work. all smooth and perfect. Wish i could have had time to do the spa
Susan T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Charming hotel, great location quiet area.

bath ensuite clean, balcony.
10
I especially enjoyed the personal approach by the owners of this hotel. They were so welcoming and especially helpful when I became ill the evening before my departure ensuring that I received the proper care. They are also helpful about sightseeing and arranging transport. My room was very comfortable and had a small fridge. I really enjoyed my stay and will return. They have a very nice Spa, and I was able to get a much needed massage, steam and shower. Very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Lodhi Gardens, they are beautiful.
Hannah R. Groups United States of America, August 19, 2012
Comfortable room in a nice location

Comfortable bed, spacious and clean bathroom with tub, quiet area
9.7
We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was lovely and very clean and comfortable. Defense Colony is a nice upscale neighborhood with easy access to the metro. The banana bread at breakfast is yummy. The staff also booked us a reasonable cab for the airport.
Abhinn D. Couples India, July 29, 2012
Location is good but rooms are small.

The hotel is very peacefull. Its a good choice if you like calm places.
6.3
Hotel location is good its walkable from lajpat nagar metro station. They serve very yumm banana breads.
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurants are in defence colony. You will have a variety of options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - BathroomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin RoomColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom AccessoriesColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - LobbyColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Dining And Lounge AreaColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Dining And Lounge AreaColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Thatched GazeboColonel’s Retreat New Delhi and NCR - Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B01