My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colonia Santa Maria Hotel

Colonia Santa Maria, Cobravaddo, Calangute, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Suite Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Exterior Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Sun Beds Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Sun Beds Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Reception Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Exterior Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Exterior Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Garden Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Garden Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Garden Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Manjunatha H. Families with young children India, May 29, 2014
Great Resort with colonial style architecture

Style architecture, great location with legendary disco and bar around it, easy access to beach
8.7
Very pleasant stay at hotel and my family will remember the experience forever.
Gaurav G. Groups India, May 14, 2014
Good

It was a pleasant stay
7.3
Dean S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Great location

Hotel well located, nice pool and bar
7.7
Overall a good spot close to beach and eateries. Rooms are a little dated, but roomy.
Jane H. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
good location

loation,nice setting,friendly staff
5.3
good location,expensive for the accomodation bit shabby and yhe cleanliness could be better, breakfast never on time, nice friendly helpful staff
Mayuresh P. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
Pleasant stay, good location and polite staff.

Location central to the most happening area, Easy access to beach and Responsive Staff
7
We stayed just for 2 nights, but had not complaints about our stay. Rooms are clean, staff is very responsive and with only 3-4 rooms per villa it feels secluded too. The beach is 3-4 mins walk away and Titos and Mamboos (the street with all the pubs, clubs and bars) is about 10 mins walk. They have a complimentary breakfast which I would say impressed me a lot.It definitely is by far the best hotel in the area, my only grievance is that they did not have a tub in the room. I had done quiet a bit of research before narrowing down on this hotel. However, at CSM you are paying a premium for the location. Because for the same price you can stay at rated hotel like Marriot or Taj. But both are far away from Baga and Calangute.
Konstantin C. Couples Russia, January 3, 2014
Good quality for this price

Perfect location, friendly staff, good price
8.3
Tanushree C. Couples India, December 25, 2013
very good

location
8.3
Initially the room alloted to us did not have the ac working. they immediately changed the room.very prompt service.super location.room aervice excellent. fantastic stay. walk to the baga beach.luxky star mambo bobbys is a walk
Sunita T. Couples India, December 17, 2013
not so good

beach.center.closebye
5.7
not a good stay.as we faced first day AC not working,have to change room next day,ther also no light in bathroom.
Arpita K. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2013
Good. Could be better

Location, accessibility, The secure taxi service outside the hotel
7.3
It is a quiet and peaceful hotel. I will like for them to improve there services like offer wifi in room and room service and dining options after restaurant close time. Basic hotel but great location. Special mention to the taxi service provided by the hotel. It is completely secure and trustworthy and very cooperative taxi guys. It may be a little more expensive than the outside taxi, but definitely more secure.
Rahul K. Families with young children India, November 24, 2013
It was simply awesome to stay in this hotel!

Location, friendly staff and value for money
10
I stayed for 3 days and had a great time indeed! The location is simply great! In the radius of 1 Km, you have all the great joints, bars, cafes. To name a few great ones, TITOS and BRITTOS.. What else you want in life? It is bang on Baga beach. There is a direct access to the beach, hardly 300 to 400 meters...as ou enter the beach area, there are nice beds, which one can use and have drinks and snacks....and off course enjoy swimming..... The hotel has nice stylish white Villa type structure externally....inside is modern.... You have a LCD and all other basic amenities, one would like to have in the room.... There is a nice balcony...and each villa has an attached garden, worth to look at or even walk.... Rooms were clean although the bathroom were a bit small... The restaurant was amazing....they play nice music....they have a nice bar...I am vegetarian and trust me they served nice veg food... Breakfast was limited but just right... They can add some more options..... We were surprised to see a gentlemen singing at the restaurant.... Ad they asked me to recommend a song or my wife and they would sing... They encourage to dance...the whole atmosphere is simply lovely and romantic... Staff are courteous and nice right from reception to the restaurant...my son had got sick and they held me connect to a busy doctor at his chamber... This was a great help..... Scoters are available for rent easily.... Taxis are right at the doorstep but I was disappointed as the taxi fellows had a monopoly and I was not sure if the rates quoted were genuine.... Swimming pool is small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North GoaColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Deluxe SuiteColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - RestaurantColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Restaurant ExteriorColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Colonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Sun BedsColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Sun BedsColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - ReceptionColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - ExteriorColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - ExteriorColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - ExteriorColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - GardenColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - GardenColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - GardenColonia Santa Maria Hotel North Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04