or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colonial Hostel

Västmannagatan 13, City Center - Vasastaden, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Vasastaden Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Michael J. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Convenient central location

The three best things about this hotel were the location, the reasonable price and the friendly staff
7.7
I had a pretty good stay at the Colonial Hotel. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have my own bathroom. A couple of negatives: I was on the thirs floor and the lift was very frustrating as other guests would often leave one of the two doors unlocked, meaning it wouldn't go anywhere; the walls are pretty thin - the amorous couple in the room next to me were definitely enjoying their Sunday morning.
Jacques S. Business travelers Netherlands, March 28, 2014
Certainly satisfactory after upgrade of room

Friendly and helpful staff, easy upgrade from unacceptable budget to excellent room, location close to main buslines, relatively quite area
4.7
Just slept there two nights, after upgrade the room was excellent incl bathroom. Nice conversation with receptionist. Next time a will go there again. Recommended it to colleagues. The breakfast room is too noisy, because of uncovered tailfloor and iron chairs.
Anna S. Solo travelers Sweden, February 13, 2014
I got what I paid for

Good location
5
If you pay little you get little. I had a room with shared facilities. The room was not fresn and tne shared facilities rather porely cleaned. And something bit me all over my body during the night. Fleas?
Dean M. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Not nice at all

Location: it's nearby central station.
3.7
Ignore the images that you will see in any advertisement or website, this place is terrible. We had booked 3 nights and departed the next morning due to our disappointment with the place. There are not private bathrooms, not even private toilets, they are shared. The room we stayed in had not been vacuumed, we had to use a sock to brush the floor clean enough to walk on. The name 'Colonial Hotel' itself is misleading, it's a hostel. Avoid staying here at any cost.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay
Frank H. Business travelers Netherlands, March 9, 2012
central location

cheap and good location
7.3
If you look for a budget hotel in central Copenhagen (right behind the Central railway station) then this is your choice. The hotel offer small rooms with shared bathrooms in the corridor, but they are clean. Staff is very friendly and a good internet connection in the hall is available (unfortunately no WiFi in the rooms).
Travel tip: walk to the 'latin quarter' of Copenhagen around the university just north of the Tivoli park, where you find many good restaurants.
Gunnar M. Solo travelers Sweden, February 15, 2012
basic hotel

good location
4.7
basic budget hotel, not recommended Dark and cold Dirty bathrooms and showers (shared)
So C. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2011
Colonial Hotel

dirty room
3.7
the room is very dirty ,no wifi ,you must make up the bed by youself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: central city
Alessandro B. Couples Italy, September 2, 2009
Buono se siete privi di alternative

Posizione piuttosto comoda
6.3
Siamo stati al Colonial alla fine di Agosto 2009. Abbiamo prenotato lì perché era uno dei più comodi da raggiungere dalla fermata di T-Centralen (sono circa 4 fermate di bus). L'accoglienza è stata piuttosto singolare: siamo arrivati la mattina presto e abbiamo chiesto un tavolino dove poter stare un'oretta per poter pianificare le cose da vedere in quella giornata, ma in hotel non c'era alcun tavolo che potessimo usare, esclusi quelli per la colazione. Questo, aggiunto al fatto che il personale è piuttosto strano, ci ha fatto dubitare del posto. Fortunatamente però, la nostra stanza (la 509), si è rivelata piuttosto pulita (anche se scomoda perché anch'essa era priva di piani d'appoggio), e ce lo siamo fatti andar bene.
Pieter D. Couples Netherlands, March 5, 2012
Prima hotel voor de geboden prijs

centrum
8
Goed bereikbaar hotel, vlak bij centrum. Nette kamer, goed ontbijt. Jammer dat er nog altijd mensen zijn die geen rekening denken te moeten houden met anderen. Dus een avond/nacht enige overlast, daarna niet meer. Over zijn geheel genomen was het een aangenaam verblijf
Martin V. Groups Netherlands, September 8, 2010
Fijn Hotel

Ligging is goed. Gratis Internet beschikbaar. Ontbijt is goed.
8
De ligging van het hotel was goed, alle touristische trekpleisters zijn op loopafstand van het hotel. De gratis aanwezige Internet was fijn, hiermee konden we informatie opzoeken over allerlei dingen in Stockholm, zoals de openbaar vervoer, eettentjes en andere daguitstapjes. De Stockholm card is alleen handig bij het bezoeken van zeer veel musea e.d. De kamer was klein, maar dit was een bewuste keuze (alleen maar om in te slapen). Het hotel heeft ook grotere kamers beschikbaar.
Restaurant Tip: Jensen's Böfhus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07