Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colonial Village

351 Beams Road, Taigum, Brisbane Northern Suburbs, Brisbane, Australia 4018

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 79 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Trairat S. Families with older children Thailand, April 30, 2016
Great location.
6.7
Easy to access to M1 and only 2-3 mins to Tigum square.
Report this review
Cindy P. Couples New Zealand, April 17, 2016
Great for a last minute booking.
5.3
Had own Cafe and also offered continental breakfast included in price. Saved me from going into shopping centre, which by the way, was 5mins up Beams Rd. Booked Garden room - It was all we needed for the short visit we had, however the whole complex looks very family friendly with cabins etc.
Report this review
Zaman F. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2016
Crappy old Hotel/Motel
2.3
Crappy little toilet/bathroom. Ants were crawling in the bath room. Arrived about 10pm. No water bottle and a empty fridge.
Report this review
Peter L. Business travelers Thailand, March 2, 2016
Good basic Hotel/Motel.
5.3
Would make it easier if there was Wi fi in the rooms as having to go the restaurant to connect was a bit irritating.
Report this review
Rob B. Couples Australia, February 20, 2016
Brilliant
6.7
Handy to Entertainment Centre, return taxi arranged pre arrival. Brilliant staff. Love the food at Cafe 351. Comfy room.
Report this review
Lau T. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 14, 2016
Worth to stay

Near airport, staff friendly, comfort room
8.3
Will stay again next time
Report this review
Kycee B. Groups Australia, February 7, 2016
Great Time!
6.7
Comfy beds Very clean Great service, really friendly Beautiful café Had a really lovely time
Report this review
Delaney J. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Good

The quiet area, also the movie channels on austar were awesome to have, the carport directly beside our villa and the bed was amazing.
7.3
It was good the only thing that i would complain about is the smell in the bathroom, it kind of smelt like a yucky body oder maybe from the people before us? It just made me feel like everything was dirty in their but other than that everything else was very good!
Report this review
Bernard B. Business travelers France, February 3, 2016
Nice place but internet seems only an idea.

place, organisation, sport installation
8.7
Very OK . Only one problem :no internet in the room and very very low in the bar, can't check email . I don't speak about streaming. If you stay far over the bar, it's bad for you about this service.
Report this review
Tanya S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2016
Quite basic but decent value
5.7
No hairdryer or cutlery. Pretty basic but quite good value for money. Comfortable enough. Not much there but you can walk 500m to a shopping centre. Coffee was expensive and the included breakfast was only toast and basic cereal. If you wanted proper coffee you had to buy it at a premium price. We couldn't eat any of the included breakfast due to the gluten.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Colonial Village BrisbaneColonial Village Brisbane - FacilitiesColonial Village Brisbane - GardenColonial Village Brisbane - KitchenColonial Village Brisbane - GardenColonial Village Brisbane - GardenColonial Village Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceColonial Village Brisbane - Guest RoomColonial Village Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceColonial Village Brisbane - Guest RoomColonial Village Brisbane - EntranceColonial Village Brisbane - Guest RoomColonial Village Brisbane - GardenColonial Village Brisbane - BathroomColonial Village Brisbane - InteriorColonial Village Brisbane - ExteriorColonial Village Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesColonial Village Brisbane - InteriorColonial Village Brisbane - Swimming PoolColonial Village Brisbane - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07