or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colosseum Luxury Hotel

Corner of Century Way & Century Boulevard, Century City, Century City, Cape Town, South Africa 7441 (Show on map)

Book now!

Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Lights at night Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse Bedroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive Suite Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse Lounge Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Lights Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Crystal Chandelier Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Foyer and Cocktail Bar Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive Suite Lounge Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Soundroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Soundroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century City Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin Restaurant
Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century City Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - View at night Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sunet Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Free Standing Bath Tub Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin Restaurant Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Cocktail Bar Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Bar Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Foyer Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Foyer Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound Room Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom
Hotel Area: Century City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Winny S. Business travelers South Africa, March 25, 2014
Central location, all you need

Location, Large comfortable room, Value
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Colosseum since the hotel met all my requirements for a business visit and I will stay here again in the future.
Anthony C. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2014
It was generally pleasant.

There are family suites that can sleep a family of 4 like ours, the unlimited internet is certainly a plus and it is in a good location.
8
Our stay was generally pleasant. We checked in after 11 pm and the staff were still friendly at that hour:) We appreciated the unlimited internet available so we could keep in contact with family and friends while on the move. We have just 1 unpleasant encounter - at breakfast the next day. When we booked with Agoda, there was no option to indicate how many people were in our party. So the prepaid voucher indicated the number of person as 1. However, we are a family of 4, hence the family suite!! So, we had to pay for the "extra" people at the continent buffet breakfast. Upon checking out at the reception, first we were told everything's been paid for, you can go. I brought up the fact that we were told we had to pay for the breakfast - I did not want to receive a bill later on my credit card. Then I was told to pay for 1 extra person (my wife)- the kids eat free. I asked for the invoice so that I can take it up with Agoda, they couldn't give me one because one of their staff had indicated that we should be paying for 2 extra persons for breakfast!! They couldn't get it all straightened out and I had a doctor's appointment to keep so we left it at that. In summary, we paid for an extra person's breakfast and didn't receive any invoice for it.
Zodwa N. Families with young children South Africa, January 13, 2014
Didnt enjoy the hospitality of the hotel.

The food was ok.
4
From when we checked in, our room was still being cleaned, everyday we called room service to change linen while when we left in the morning we left the room service card on the door. Our booking was amended without our consent, we booked a deluxe and were upgraded to a family room and had to pay extra monies. Toiletry refills were next to nothing and we had to ask for that too, while we were a family, they refilled for one person. I will never stay at this hotel ever when I go to Cape Town
Tine-Mari V. Families with older children South Africa, January 10, 2014
Unbelievable staff, friendly, professional

luxury, spacious, beautiful decor
10
It was the best stay ever. very impressed. not in my family's normal price range of accommodation, but the spoil was worth it. everything you could ask for.
Nangamso T. Families with older children South Africa, January 4, 2014
Not the best I have experienced

Location
6
Ok, could have been better Aircon not working all the time Cape Town temperatures were around 30 degrees C Room serviced quite late in the afternoon Unfriendly housekeeping staff
James H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Unsatisfactory

Bed. Close to out of town shopping
5
Hard to find as did not come up on SatNav - residing in an out of town shopping/housing complex. Wind whistling through faulty windows kept us awake most of first 2 nights and then when we opened the windows to stop the whistling we received mosquito bites. Internet down over most of 3 days including New Years Eve and New Years Day. Offered alternative room after 3 days but it had same faulty windows (no internal catches and do not close/seal). Had to request omitted towels/pillow cases every day. Breakfast at best passable but almost inedible on New Years morning at 06:30. Hotel investigating window faults and offered a partial refund. Might be better if they dropped the 'Luxury' out of hotel title.
Surendra P. Families with older children South Africa, December 19, 2013
Excellent all round hotel

Location , Location , Location
9.7
Excellent Will definetely stay again this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Cape Town
Angelique D. Couples South Africa, December 1, 2013
Very comfortable bed and beautiful room

The room had a very comfortable king size bed and the shower had a lot of water pressure and was always warm.
8.7
Our stay was lovely. When I took my first shower the drain was blocked and I flood the whole room. They solved the problem immediately. The room was beautiful and comfortable and the bed and shower was excellent. Their breakfast buffet however is not as varied as other luxury hotels, but was very tasty. The hotel is also close to everything, so if you are going to travel in Cape Town it is central. Will definitely stay there again.
Reza M. Families with young children Mauritius, November 27, 2013
Awesome

Room was with kitchnette and nice sofa to watch TV. TV in each room also.
9.3
i was very lucky to be upgraded to a penthouse. Great room. Well layout.
Greg W. Business travelers South Africa, October 16, 2013
Value for money

Clean,central ,staff very friendly
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Lights at nightColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse BedroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite BedroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive SuiteColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Buffet LightsColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Crystal ChandelierColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Foyer and Cocktail BarColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive Suite LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - SoundroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - SoundroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century CityColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin RestaurantColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century CityColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - View at nightColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BoardroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - SunetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Free Standing Bath TubColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin RestaurantColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Cocktail BarColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BarColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - FoyerColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - FoyerColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06