or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colosseum Luxury Hotel

Corner of Century Way & Century Boulevard, Century City, Century City, Cape Town, South Africa 7441 (Show on map)

Book now!

Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Lights at night Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse Bedroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Lounge Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive Suite Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse Lounge Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Lights Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Crystal Chandelier Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Foyer and Cocktail Bar Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive Suite Lounge Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound Room Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound Room Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century City Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin Restaurant
Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century City Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - View at night Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Free Standing Bathtub Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin Restaurant Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Cocktail Bar Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Bar Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Century City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Haseeb K. Families with young children South Africa, September 1, 2014
value for money

value for money, clean and modern
9
it was fantastic and in a very good location next to canal walk shopping center
Frederick P. Couples South Africa, July 21, 2014
great weekend

room service, comfortable bed, good food.
9
A very pleasant stay with attentive staff and good feeling all round.
Martin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Very easy going

Clean Roomy Convenient
8
Very good and enjoyable. Pleasant stay and will certainly do it again. Good value for money
Danie S. Couples South Africa, June 23, 2014
Best VALUE for MONEY

Luxurious, Good service, Value
9
Was great, will go there again.
Imraan G. Couples South Africa, June 22, 2014
Not pleasant..

Centrally located Friendly staff
4.3
Not pleasant...unhappy...wont go back in a hurry.......
Raymond L. Couples South Africa, June 1, 2014
Short but very luxurious and comfortable stay

Attentative friendly personnel, luxury rooms, close to shopping
9
Although we were booked in a Deluxe room, we were on arrival upgraded to an executive suite without any extra charge. This came as a nice surprise since it was our wedding anniversary. The stay was fantastic.
Simone T. Business travelers South Africa, April 26, 2014
Good value for money

Big rooms, nice breakfast and located right by Canal Walk
8.7
The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. Situated right by Canal Walk. Great for Business Functions.
Winny S. Business travelers South Africa, March 25, 2014
Central location, all you need

Location, Large comfortable room, Value
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Colosseum since the hotel met all my requirements for a business visit and I will stay here again in the future.
Anthony C. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2014
It was generally pleasant.

There are family suites that can sleep a family of 4 like ours, the unlimited internet is certainly a plus and it is in a good location.
8
Our stay was generally pleasant. We checked in after 11 pm and the staff were still friendly at that hour:) We appreciated the unlimited internet available so we could keep in contact with family and friends while on the move. We have just 1 unpleasant encounter - at breakfast the next day. When we booked with Agoda, there was no option to indicate how many people were in our party. So the prepaid voucher indicated the number of person as 1. However, we are a family of 4, hence the family suite!! So, we had to pay for the "extra" people at the continent buffet breakfast. Upon checking out at the reception, first we were told everything's been paid for, you can go. I brought up the fact that we were told we had to pay for the breakfast - I did not want to receive a bill later on my credit card. Then I was told to pay for 1 extra person (my wife)- the kids eat free. I asked for the invoice so that I can take it up with Agoda, they couldn't give me one because one of their staff had indicated that we should be paying for 2 extra persons for breakfast!! They couldn't get it all straightened out and I had a doctor's appointment to keep so we left it at that. In summary, we paid for an extra person's breakfast and didn't receive any invoice for it.
Zodwa N. Families with young children South Africa, January 13, 2014
Didnt enjoy the hospitality of the hotel.

The food was ok.
4
From when we checked in, our room was still being cleaned, everyday we called room service to change linen while when we left in the morning we left the room service card on the door. Our booking was amended without our consent, we booked a deluxe and were upgraded to a family room and had to pay extra monies. Toiletry refills were next to nothing and we had to ask for that too, while we were a family, they refilled for one person. I will never stay at this hotel ever when I go to Cape Town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape TownColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Lights at nightColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse BedroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite BedroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive SuiteColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Buffet LightsColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Crystal ChandelierColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Foyer and Cocktail BarColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive Suite LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century CityColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin RestaurantColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century CityColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - View at nightColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BoardroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Free Standing BathtubColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin RestaurantColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Cocktail BarColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BarColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BoardroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - LobbyColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - LobbyColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03