Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Colosseum Luxury Hotel

Corner of Century Way & Century Boulevard, Century City, Milnerton, Cape Town, South Africa 7441

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 96 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Lei C. Couples Macau, March 25, 2016
Safe location, large room
6.7
The location is nice, walk to shopping center closely. Bery friendly staff, nice breakfast. The room is large. Highly recommend
Report this review
Farouk A. Solo travelers South Africa, February 20, 2016
Awesome
6.3
will definitely come back
Report this review
Faizel S. Couples South Africa, February 14, 2016
Went for 2 days with my wife
6.7
All round good experience. Will try them again...
Report this review
Glenn M. Business travelers South Africa, January 21, 2016
All you need in a business hotel
5.7
Clean, central, good facilities, genial staff, a gym across the road and a good pub in the complex make this an ideal business hotel. Throw in free WiFi, an excellent breakfast and free parking, and you have a winner. This was my 12th stay and it won't be my last.
Report this review
Allan B. Couples South Africa, January 14, 2016
Best kept secret in milnerton

Huge room ,superb staff,great meals ,excellent parking,comfortable bed
10
Really best value for money in Cape Town
Report this review
Junaid B. Families with older children South Africa, December 18, 2015
The Colosseum Hotel in Cape Town

Location is ideal. Rooms are very clean and maintained well. Staff are very friendly and efficient
9
The only suggestion is in the breakfast section: Have utensils that are not cross contaminated when preparing meat and vegetables
Report this review
Farouk A. Families with young children South Africa, November 22, 2015
great

location, views and luxury
9.3
Report this review
Navin M. Couples South Africa, November 15, 2015
Good service

Breakfast, cleanliness, Staff
10
Enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Couples South Africa, August 16, 2015
Excellent location

location, staff, decor
8.7
Nice. Its the first time I stayed there but I have always drove passed the hotel. Its central, next to Canal Walk and near the airport and the city. I would definitely stay there again. the staff was professional and helpful.
Report this review
Paul L. Families with older children Mauritius, July 26, 2015
Nothing luxurious about the Colosseum luxury hote

location
4.3
Arrived at the hotel around 9 pm . The water for the shower was cold .The drain was blocked & water spilled into the bedroom where our suitcases got wet .Talked to the reception who said that maintenance would look into the matter next morning as from 7 a.m .the next evening when we came back from our day tour ,nothing had been done & still no hot water !My husband had to beg the night manager to get another room to take our shower ! Its on our last day that someone from maintenance came & indeed found that the drain was not working & did the necessary maintenance.Our 3 kids were sick & vomitted all night .we suspect food poisoning as they said the sausages they had for breakfast were undercooked
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
Colosseum Luxury Hotel Cape TownColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Lights at nightColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Deluxe Suite BedroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Executive SuiteColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Penthouse LoungeColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Buffet LightsColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Crystal ChandelierColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Century CityColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Free Standing BathtubColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - CinCin RestaurantColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BarColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Cin Cin RestaurantColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Sound RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BoardroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - LobbyColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BathroomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - BuffetColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - InteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorColosseum Luxury Hotel Cape Town - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08