Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lei C. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Safe location, large room
The location is nice, walk to shopping center closely. Bery friendly staff, nice breakfast. The room is large. Highly recommend
Reviewed March 26, 2016

farouk A. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Awesome
will definitely come back
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Faizel S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Went for 2 days with my wife
All round good experience. Will try them again...
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Glenn M. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
All you need in a business hotel
Clean, central, good facilities, genial staff, a gym across the road and a good pub in the complex make this an ideal business hotel. Throw in free WiFi, an excellent breakfast and free parking, and you have a winner. This was my 12th stay and it won't be my last.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

ALLAN B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Best kept secret in milnerton
Huge room ,superb staff,great meals ,excellent parking,comfortable bed
Really best value for money in Cape Town
Reviewed January 15, 2016

JUNAID B. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
The Colosseum Hotel in Cape Town
Location is ideal. Rooms are very clean and maintained well. Staff are very friendly and efficient
The only suggestion is in the breakfast section: Have utensils that are not cross contaminated when preparing meat and vegetables
Reviewed December 20, 2015

farouk A. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
great
location, views and luxury
Reviewed November 26, 2015

NAVIN M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good service
Breakfast, cleanliness, Staff
Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

benjamin M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent location
location, staff, decor
Nice. Its the first time I stayed there but I have always drove passed the hotel. Its central, next to Canal Walk and near the airport and the city. I would definitely stay there again. the staff was professional and helpful.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

PAUL N. from Mauritius
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nothing luxurious about the Colosseum luxury hote
location
Arrived at the hotel around 9 pm . The water for the shower was cold .The drain was blocked & water spilled into the bedroom where our suitcases got wet .Talked to the reception who said that maintenance would look into the matter next morning as from 7 a.m .the next evening when we came back from our day tour ,nothing had been done & still no hot water !My husband had to beg the night manager to get another room to take our shower ! Its on our last day that someone from maintenance came & indeed found that the drain was not working & did the necessary maintenance.Our 3 kids were sick & vomitted all night .we suspect food poisoning as they said the sausages they had for breakfast were undercooked
Reviewed July 28, 2015