or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Column Bangkok

Column Tower, 48 Sukhumvit Soi16, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Column Residence Hotel

Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Column Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Column Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1299 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1299)
Sort by:
Philip G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel close to Everything

Location to Main shopping district, Size of Rooms, Staff Performance,
9.7
I loved staying at the Column Bangkok.. The staff were always friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean and well sized.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grocery store right next door, for all you persoanl needs. 5min walk to Skyrail system.
Ina D. Solo travelers Germany, April 1, 2012
Very nice big rooms

Big rooms, nice view
8.7
huge rooms, with everything you need. great location, very close to the bts and the big sukhumvit road. comfortable beds. make sure to get a non-smokers room in advance. i first had one and it smelled so bad of smoke. but when i went down to the reception, they changed it ammediately. the breakfast was not that good. i think for a 5 star hotel you could expect a little bit more. anyway i would recommend the place every time.
Ghazi R. Couples Jordan, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
9.3
I love this hotel, I love the reception people,they are very nice, I wish to the pregenent lady a wonderful biby, hoping that she will get a healthly biby growing with his parents.love them all.
Scott R. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Large Studio Room with Kitchen

Large Rooms
8.3
Nice Pool, ideal location, comfortable stay...
Beat K. Couples Switzerland, March 25, 2012
Big Hotel with big Suite and great view!!!

very good location closet to bts and mrt, big comfy rooms, nice bar
8.7
We stayed only one night at the Column. And we got the suite on 40th floor. The view is breathtaking! the room was so so big, 80 square meters at least. with all the luxury. Even with a bathtub with view on the skyscrapers. we would go again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go terminal 21 at the btw station. it,s a huge department store like a theme park. u can go paris, london, san francisco, tokyo and other destinations in a blink of an eye..
Cheauyi K. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great location

The room was super bed with facilities such as washing machine, dryer and cooking area too.
6.7
I was satisified with my hotel stay as a few miniutes walk led me to nearest BTS station and a walking distance to the new shopping centre called Terminal 21. However it was quite an expensive stay for budget travellers.
Richard B. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Good hotel but

Good location, good value, clean, everything works
7.3
Disappointments were the pool which had no sun loungers and no sunbathing area, small and poorly constructed so not family friendly. Buffet Breakfast was just adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to 24 hour supermarket which is first class, sky train and night life
Julia B. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2012
Best hotel in Bangkok under $200!

Close to BTS, immaculate room, great view from balcony, comfy bed, friendly staff
10
i travel to bkk frequently and like to try out different hotels. but those days are over, now that i've found the column. it has everything you could possibly want in a bkk hotel--2 mins to the bts, clean modern rooms, beautiful pool, and amazing views from the balcony! on top of that, it's close enough to all the shopping and nightlife of sukhumvit, but located down a nice, quiet soi where i felt safe walking after dark with my two small children. and did i mention it even has a 24-hour grocery store right next door? our one-bedroom suite also had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer--very nice when traveling with kids. the bed was wonderful too, with a choice of pillows. the room itself was huge--bigger than my first apartment! i love the staff at the column, as well. upon check in, my friend asked if she could have a room near to ours (she had booked a smaller room). the front desk immediately upgraded her to the 1-bedroom suite right next to ours at no charge! all of the staff were consistently helpful and polite. also, the column is very close to the new terminal 21 shopping center, which has a great food court and tons of restaurants (not to mention shopping). plus, there's a giant park nearby with a lake, playground, and paddle boats. in fact, the only "issue" i can think of is that my friend complained there was no wi-fi, although since i'm pretty much no-fi, it wasn't an issue for me at all. all in all, the column is by far my favorite hotel in bkk for under $200 a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to pick up a Nancy Chandler BKK map (the colorful, hand-drawn map available in English bookstores and at the airport) if you plan to stay in town for more than a day or two. It's full of tips on good places to go that the guide books will never tell you about...
Jennifer W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2012
Nice hotel with large rooms, good location

Large, clean rooms, next to grocery store, easy walk to BTS Skytrain, mall, nightlife
9
went to bangkok with a group of friends, one of whom picked this hotel based on previous stay. the hotel was modern, well kept, and conveniently located with a small grocery storenext door and a 5 minute walk to the skytrain. also within walking distance ere plenty of restaurants, bars, and a huge fairly new shopping mall. the staff even upgraded me to a one bedroom suite so i could be closer to my friends. a couple minor drawbacks...there is only one restaurant in the hotel, the breakfast was ok but not great and there were no evening snacks or cocktails. i didn't really care about this, but there are several hotels in bangkok that have several restaurants, lavish breakfast buffets, and complimentary happy hour. if this is important, another hotel could accommodate you better. however, i did get a great rate so i can't really complain.
Hironori K. Business travelers Japan, March 9, 2012
Rooms is great, service is okidoki

room with laundry machines
9
this is my second time to stay at column bangkok. great location, spacious room with big bath tub and washing machine and dryer. nothing to complain against them but the receptionists are not so professional. i would stay here again though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Column Bangkok BangkokColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - GardenColumn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Reception

Customer Reviews - Column Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06