Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Column Bangkok

Column Tower, 48 Sukhumvit Soi16, Klongtoey Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1451 reviews

784 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff
8.4
Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1451)
Sort by:
Nigel B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Clean hotel with large rooms

Near to sky train & Terminal 21 shopping centre.
7.7
Upgraded to suite room. Sparcely furnished but good value for money.
Report this review
Ryan L. Business travelers Taiwan, June 15, 2012
awesome room space

awesome room space
6.3
this hotel has the biggest room I've ever stayed in Bangkok. Though all rooms are not super new, but the space surely is a great advantage for those who travel with family. My room has 1 bed, two toilets, 1 kitchen, 1 huge living room. The floor is also fully covered by wood. It looks quite warm. For those who loves modern design, this hotel may not fit.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast is at the Long table bar. But the table seats are not that comfortable.
Report this review
Colleen C. Groups Australia, June 13, 2012
Nowhere near worth the money

Great location
8
fantastic location. very close to the sky train, terminal 21, soi cowboy. there is a 24 hour supermarket and diner next door, that was very conveinient. the staff were always full of smiles. massive rooms! and i mean huge! great to have a washing machine and dryer. but - a big part of the reason i booked here, was because of the kitchen. there was a stove and microwave for cooking, but not one pot or pan in sight. not even a toaster! what good is a kitchen with out these things? and i certainly don't travel with my pots and pans. when i asked, i just got a very blank look, and was told - no. as i was having surgery in bangkok, i was laid up in the room for quite a few days. i certainly wasn't up to going out for food. this was a real disappointment. breakfast was passable. tea and coffe service was scarce. not a fan of the long table, or climbing over seating to sit at the other tables at night.the food was absolutely beautiful. my mouth is watering as i write this. the view was spectacular. in the bedroom, there is loads of room and hangers for clothes, but the curtains don't keep the light out at all, and while trying to recuperate, this was frustrating. this place has the potential to be fantastic. i am hoping they get it together!
Report this review
Alexey S. Business travelers Ukraine, June 8, 2012
Big rooms. Good value for money.

Good shop just infront of hotel.
7.7
Not first time staying with them. Will not say what its best but definitely worth that amount.
Report this review
Callen L. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2012
awesome room and hotel

top floor overlooking most of bangkok
7.7
awesome room lived it up like a boss! traffic was insane but it was relativly close to the centre of bangkok with a good shopping centre around the corner within walking distance
Report this review
Travis R. Groups United States of America, May 28, 2012
Best in one place

Staff, location, restaurant, in room laundry machines
8.7
Stayed here before, but the rates have gone up :( But I still can't complain about the rooms and the staff who goes above and beyond and a staff that's actually been there from the beginning. For the same price you can find 5 stars in Bangkok, this place is nice, but the value for your money has certainly gone down. Plenty of hotels equivalent for much less, however, the location is what keeps me coming back.
Restaurant Tip: Took La Dee is 24hrs and located inside Foodland, which is right outside the front of the hotel.
Report this review
Kathleen K. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2012
Good value, with a few small drawbacks

Location, value
6.3
the hotel has a great location - a few minutes walk from the bts (skytrain) as well as the mrt (subway). it's very centrally located in dowtown bangkok. our overall experience was pretty good, and friends who dropped by were impressed by the room. we were in a 2 bedroom suite, and it was plenty big for our large group. the views were amazing. people were surprised when i told them the price - they thought it would have been higher. wifi is free, which is a bonus. a few things bothered me, but they were fairly minor. the elevators aren't very efficient and it seemed to take forever to wait for one. the room had just been cleaned, but i don't think they made any effort to sweep the floor or vacuum the rugs. there were food crumbs and tiny pieces of plastic & paper all over the place. the kitchen also smelled pretty badly, and we needed to call for housekeeping to some spray air freshener. finally, whenever i tried to call housekeeping, the operator, or guest services, the line was always busy. it was annoying to have to keep getting into the (slow!) elevators to run down to the lobby when i needed something.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
next to the 24 hour food store

decent location, next to the food store, nice view
7
poor water pressure in the showers is the main complaint. swimming pool and gym not inviting
Report this review
Simon G. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Big pleasing rooms and great location.

Service, location and in room laundry facilities.
9
Always enjoy staying at Column. Location is excellent. Staff friendly. Foodland next door. Long table for meals. Walking distance to everything. Big rooms, timber floors, simple and pleasing decor. Laundry inside room. If you are looking for a hotel with a great Sukhumvit location, friendly staff, great facilities and very reasonable price with everything you want then check into the Column using Agoda's great deals.
Report this review
Eulyn C. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
very nice hotel w/ big rooms..so comfortable!

very accessible to bts,,breafast s superb!!
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel..the livingroom is so spacious w/ a nice kitchen & clean bathroom.with 24hrs convenience store adjacent to the hotel.hasslefree for your everything needs.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 784 reviews Next page
Column Bangkok BangkokColumn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - GardenColumn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - KitchenColumn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetColumn Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyColumn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyColumn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyColumn Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06