or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Column Bangkok

Column Tower, 48 Sukhumvit Soi16, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Column Residence Hotel
Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Column Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Column Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1325 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1325)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2012
convenient location

location, washer & dryer in room, nice view
7.3
the column bangkok was a decent place to spend the night and give me a chance to do two loads of laundry. the washer and dryer worked quite well, allowing me to dry one load while washing the next (compared with the typical combo units they put in serviced apartments that take forever and a day to dry). the location of the machines in the bathroom seemed odd at first, but this allowed me to close the door and not be bothered by the noise. my room was large and had a fantastic view of the city and park by the cultural centre and looked decent, though it had a bad smell that a spraying of air freshener from the housekeeper didn't seem to quite vanquish. the breakfast buffet (served in the long table restaurant) was not extensive, but the food seemed to be of superior quality. in-room internet worked well. the swimming pool is rather small and located right outside the restaurant. it's nice to have a drink by the pool, but you probably wouldn't want to actually swim in it because you'll be on display for the restaurant patrons. the location is in a relatively quiet soi, yet it's just a couple of minutes to walk to terminal 21 shopping center, or the bts/mrt, and foodland grocery store is right next door to the hotel as well. overall this was a satisfactory place to stay, but a bit overpriced compared with some other places i've stayed that were either more comfortable or lower priced.
Shopping Tip: foodland is next door, open 24 hours. walk a few minutes to teminal 21 shopping centre for many restaurant options as well as a movie theatre. just a couple minutes to walk to bts or mrt.
Sayantani C. Couples India, January 15, 2012
Magnificient view,Excellent service,Superb Locatio

The view from the hotel is fantastic, the service is very good, and the rooms are very spacious.
10
we had a fantastic stay, the view from the higher floors are breathtaking, the service is very prompt. however the pictures of the swimming pool are misleading. the picture of the pool is old and they have made some construction which has made a temporary floor covering most of the pool where the deck chairs are kept. the floor is very wobbly, you can see that it is very weakly constructed. there are sharp edges which can easily hurt you. there is no service at the pool side, and the pool now has become very small and not fit for swiming. however the view is great from here and if a swimming pool is not a major priority on your list then the hotel is absolutely wonderful. other than the pool we were highly impressed with the overall hotel. the rooms are very spacious and very comfortable.
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Ideal Location

Great Area
7.7
Loved the area, the hotel amenities. Could have been a little bit cleaner though.
Nightlife Tip: Nice place due to being in the middle of night life.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Great location

Views, next to 24 Foodland and coffee shop
8.3
4th or 5th stay, great staff. a bit of a walk to asok bts, but not too bad depending on weather. room cleaning was a bit too late in afternoon than my liking on this trip, but other than that no complaints.
Richard R. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
great all rounder

rooms, breakfasts, location, sky bar
8.7
Room was a great size with everything we could have needed. The breakfasts were delicious and provided a great spread of eastern and western options. The Longtable Sky bar had incredible views and was a great place to have a cocktail whilst watching the sunset over Bangkok. The location is excellent, lots to do within walking distance, and metro and skytrain just around the corner. The only slight downfall was the pool, much smaller than it looked in the pictures and no space to sunbathe around it as suggested in the pictures, however if this is not important then it remains a great hotel.
Ali D. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Centre of Bangkok

In city centre
7.3
breakfast is mediocre and could be improved. it consists of the basics only. however, the breakfast area has great views. the rooms are spacious and if you are staying for more than a few days, they are ideal for a couple to lounge around in.
Travel tip: Near shopping areas. Iron provided.
Sahil R. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2012
convinient location, excellent rooms

High Ceilings in rooms, amazing location
10
The rooms in this particular establishment are fantastic. For the price you are paying, the rooms are nothing short of an absolute bargain. In addition, the location of the hotel is smack in the middle of the city. there is also a fantastic bar called The Long Table located in the hotel. Great views of the city
Warren A. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2012
Good location, and spacious rooms

On a quiet street with many restaurants nearby and a supermarket next door. Clean and comfortable rooms
8
We have stayed in other hotels in this area and this was much better value than the others. It is centrally located and within walking distance to the sky train and subway system. Rooms were good sized and clean, but sparsely furnished. Breakfast was basic, but the restaurant open at night was very good and a popular place to hang out.
Jessica P. Couples January 5, 2012
Nice large hotel with a big drawback

Clean, large, with laundry and kitchen in room
6.7
everything was great until the last night. the power in our room went out, no lights, no a/c, no alarm clock. the technician came and fixed. then it broke again. the technician came back and fixed again. then it must have gone out again while we were sleeping because we woke up at 2am baking hot. at this point they gave us a key to another room. it was really a shame, because we liked the hotel until the last night when we had a horrible night's sleep. i'm surprised they didn't offer to comp the last night or at least buy us breakfast!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a supermarket next door, which is great! Buy your drinks there, and not from the hotel.
Anne N. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
Great location, nice big rooms

the size of the rooms is very big
10
the size of the rooms is very big and great location
Nightlife Tip: go to the bed nightclub for great house music and rnb beats. very disappointed with the tiger temple tour as there were no tigers to see as described.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Column Bangkok BangkokColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - GardenColumn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Reception

Customer Reviews - Column Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02