or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Column Bangkok

Column Tower, 48 Sukhumvit Soi16, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Column Residence Hotel

Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Column Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Column Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1299 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1299)
Sort by:
Volkan Y. Couples Germany, January 4, 2012
percect+++perfect****perfect++++a+++

Great view Beste aussicht Super Service(auch Room) Super zimmer echter Hammer
10
hi volks .really almost perfect hotel. the room is realy large we had 2803 evrything fine double aircondition top skyline view room service fast and good. cleaning was also great very very fine for that price unbeatable.
Travel tip: Massage Wat Po Essen Fuji sushi wer mag. China markt trip must see.
Chung Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Convenient location, 24 hrs supermarket nearby,
8.7
the location of the apartment is good. only 10mins to bts. two majoy superstores which are terminal 21 and robinson are nearby and 10mins and 15mins are needed respectively. the hotel room is big and comfortable with great city view. however, the food offered in breakfast buffet is limited. it's not enough if you are a big fan of breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check the air-con when u arrive.
Jutamart S. Families with older children Thailand, January 3, 2012
Luxury nice modern room in the heart of Bangkok

Longtable restaurant
7.3
It was my second time of staying here and the standard is still there.The room is well design and really make u feel like home with all of the facilities.The breakfast is basic but theres everything you need.The location is great, walking distant to both underground and skytrain.Also there's 24 hr. supermarket and restaurant next to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Long table restaurant - located on 25th floor is one of the best pub/restaurant in bkk i think.
Allan O. Solo travelers Denmark, January 1, 2012
Big rooms / apartments and good service.

Big rooms
8.3
I had difficulty adjusting the water temperature in the shower, at first I thought there was no hot water, but turns out it’s just “weird” — I switched room since I got twin beds (and wanted double) and new room had same weirdness with the water temperature. Might just be cheap faucets. When we checked out the guy outside the hotel signalled for a taxi over radio or so, but didn’t go out to find one / didn’t have a whistle. After a while my girlfriend went out to find one. It’s walking distance to sky train / metro and I often saw motorcycle taxis hanging around across the street, so the sparseness of taxis is unlikely a problem for most. Otherwise nice hotel — big rooms, free wi-fi with no infuriating long access code. I didn’t use the in-room facilities such as washing machine, drier, and french kitchen, but it was there. I also forgot to checkout the fitness room, restaurant, etc. It should be mentioned that I showed up at 7 AM and was told there was an early checkin fee (1,500 baht) — I said I didn’t need the room now, but just wanted to drop off my bags, which was fine, and I was told I could probably get a room at 9 or 10 AM (i.e. w/o early checkin fee).
Jeff A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2012
Great Location, huge rooms, great views

Huge Rooms, Guest Friendly, Great Value
9
i stayed at the column for the first time after dining at long table (great restaurant). i was surprised to see how big the rooms where. very clean, quite hotel. good breakfast buffett too. guest friendly hotel in a great location. not far from asok bts station. i will stay here again for sure
Jonathan D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2012
extraorinary hotel

5 star amednities and more.
10
This is bay far the most supreme place I have stayed in bangkok....exceptional service and exceptional quality.
Restaurant Tip: excellent restaurant with great prices right next door in super market.
Olive T. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
I love this hotel

Big room, nice breakfast, close to BTS and MTR
7.7
I spent 4 nites in this hotel and I enjoyed my stay very much as the room is so big and the view is terrific sepcially there was fireworks on New Year Eve!! But the air con is a bit noisy in a silent night but it's still acceptable. Highly recommended!!
David E. Groups Australia, January 1, 2012
Awesome location, space and value

View and room layout
9.3
Fantastic service and rooms. Loads of space and modern layout/furniture. Unbeatable city views from the pool!
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2011
Beautiful views and great value

Outstanding views, decent price, convenient location
8.3
First, a word about me. Given the plethora of good budget options in Bangkok I have a hard time convincing myself to stay anywhere but hotels that are less than half the cost of Column. So it was a splurge for me to stay at Column and took great inner debate before choosing it. But I am very glad I did and you should stay there, too. The main reason to stay at Column is for the views. The studio came with a balcony that had mesmerizing views of Bangkok. Ask for a room on the same side as the bar in order to see some of the most stunning sunsets you'll witness. The rooms themselves are decent and modern but, like so much new construction in BKK, used good looking but shabby materials. Hence despite being a new hotel the rooms are already showing obvious signs of wear. The downside to Column is that the beds could have been more comfortable. They are definitely among the better Asian beds. Westerners hoping to score beds similar to those at home may not find Column's quite up to snuff. I have a bad back though, so I may be grading more harshly than you probably would. The staff is efficient but not quite as friendly as you'd expect in a upper end hotel. Also can be a little hard to get a cab at times. Other than that, all plusses. Fridge is great and there's a 24 hr foodland right downstairs. I'm fond of the rooftop bars at Banyon Tree and LeBua, but after seeing the view at Column I was happy to stay in and enjoy some Changs from the comfort of my room. The bathrooms are large and include a shower with two heads as well as a bathtub. I had some trouble with the washing machine though and the bathroom somewhat flooded since I had trouble closing the unit. So be careful with that. Great location near the Asoke BTS and a short walk to Terminal 21 and all its culinary delights. Breakfast was good enough as well and I thought worth the modest upcharge. Strong WiFi in room. Overall, heartily recommended.
Restaurant Tip: The food court at Terminal 21 is pretty excellent. There is also a great Miso Ramen place on the fifth floor for fans of the genre.
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Big Rooms and accessible

near to the bts station, clean and staff are responsive
8
walking distance to asok bts station staff are responsive getting taxi might be a bit difficult...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Column Bangkok BangkokColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - GardenColumn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Reception

Customer Reviews - Column Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08