My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Column Bangkok

Column Tower, 48 Sukhumvit Soi16, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Column Residence Hotel

Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Column Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Column Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Column Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Ghazi R. Families with older children Jordan, April 2, 2014
nice hotel , staff are very helpful

lucation,, cleaning, and easy using sky trains or MRT
9
very quit hotel, a nice view, walking area around the lack I will be stay in this hotel once more
Fiona D. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
I extended my stay twice, I enjoyed it so much

Location, standard of room, view
9.3
The check-in was easy, even though they could not find my booking right away, they made it easy and avoided confusion. The staff are empowered to help as necessary- as I walked through the lobby with arms full of shopping, the concierge ran ahead to get the elevator for me without being asked. Tapas style late night menu and meals are very good, and reasonably priced. Cocktails are excellent, although the wine selection needs reviewing (generally a problem in Bangkok), and the Long Table is a very nice "chill" venue!. I would not stay at this hotel for the breakfast, however, I made plans for breakfast outside. If you want a good combination east/west style breakfast buffet, there's some other 5 stars nearby. The gym seems like an afterthought and its a bit smelly. No sauna is disappointing, but looking at the gym, I'd prefer not. The room was just lovely.... Quality fixtures, a nice and spacious layout. This, and the Asok location made it easy to stay in Bangkok. I'll be coming back, and if I get a job in Bangkok, The Column will be my first home! (A sauna would really be nice though...)
Dodangoda J. Couples Sri Lanka, March 15, 2014
great

comfortable stay and easy for public transport, friendly staff
10
very good and comfortable stay, staff was friendly and easy to communicate. easy access to public transport and rooms were so nice and clean.
Elise J. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
The best hotel I have stayed at in Bangkok EVER

HUGE rooms, amazing views, excellent staff.
9.3
This hotel as EPIC. We stayed in room 3702 (37th floor) we were upgraded from a studio, to a one bedroom. THS ROOM BELW OUR MINDS. It was like a presidential suit. The room and the view were just amazing, cannot even put it into words how happy we were. The location was perfect, everything was just as we wanted it. We even enquired on how we could buy an apartment there. This will be our only hotel in Bangkok from now on. I still miss it. The issues were breakfast could be improved, and the pool could not even fit 5 people in it it was so tiny.
Brett H. Business travelers New Zealand, February 17, 2014
Relaxing and central to everything

Comfort, staff, room
8.3
As always as I have stayed here off and on for many years - excellent - very hard to fault.
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Amazing!

24 hour supermarket/diner next door. Close to shopping, Staff were wonderful(always smiled) metro 5 mins away, Terminal 21 for shoppers, And wonderful People
10
Imagine if you can! Think of that perfect Hotel with that perfect price with those perfect staff. Well this is the place! Trust me! I wouldn"t lie to you! I always tell the truth about the NOT so good things about hotels! But this place is BLISS, Large living room, 2 bathrooms( one has very big bath) with rain showers, Micro,washing machine, Big Bed. all mod-cons that you need. It's just so supercalifragilisticexpialidocious( Mary Poppins for those who don't know)! On my next trip to BKK i am going to stay here for sure, I've stayed in more than 30 hotels and this is the best ever. It's worth it! And it was so so quite! The Staff will help you with a beautiful Thai smile xxx Thank you all
Jochen B. Couples Switzerland, February 3, 2014
as always it is a pleasure to stay at Column

great location, wonderful staff and excellent food
10
Gayle E. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
We were upgraded to huge apartment - amazing accom

central location, beautiful apartment, fast lifts
9.3
Everything beautiful. Breathtaking nighttime views at 'The Long Table'. A wonderful experience to sit with cocktails admiring the views across Bangkok. Breakfast could be improved....quite basic.
Joakim L. Couples Norway, January 2, 2014
Great stay in Bangkok!

good price, big rooms, great view
8.7
We booked a Executive studio looking forward to getting a room bigger than my apartment, nice. When we check inn they tell us that they have upgraded our room to a 1 bedroom executive (at no extra charge of course), an even bigger room. Then they tell us we get a room on the 39th floor (of 42). Boy did we hit the jackpot. The view was fantastic, the bed comfy, the service good. Just the bedroom and the biggest bathroom alone would have a been a nice hotel room, add the big living room, the kitchen, a smaller bathroom and you get, well, luxury i guess. And we paid just a little over 2500Baht pr night, found some special promo price here on Agoda. We were very happy our stay indeed.
Asa K. Families with older children Sweden, December 29, 2013
Dissapointed

The view, spacious room and that is was close to public transportation
6.3
The hotel claims to be a 5 start hotel, but the bathroom was dirty with mold in the corners. The closets next to the bathroom also smelled of mold. Breakfast was included but with very little variity and the coffe was not drinkable. Next to the hotell is a 24h Foodland store where you can eat a better breakfast and shop anything you would like to eat. I would not stay in this hotel again, I would choose something closer to Siam station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Column Bangkok BangkokColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - GardenColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Reception

Customer Reviews - Column Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06