Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Column Bangkok

Column Tower, 48 Sukhumvit Soi16, Klongtoey Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Column Residence Hotel
Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Column Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Column Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior
Column Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Column Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 238

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1418 reviews

763 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Mark T. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
Highly functional, recommended for specific needs

location, location... and having a washer/dryer in the room
9.3
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs. Rooms are like an apartment, and ours was ridiculously spacious with both kitchen, washer/dryer, and a 29th floor, floor-to-ceiling view looking west across the cityscape. Stunning. The location is a short walk to both the Skytrain AND the Subway, which makes it absolutely primo for transportation. Both stops are located next to the Terminal 21 mall, which is one of the better ones in Bangkok, and many other good malls are nearby as well. The buffet breakfast was good but uninspired, so in this case we recommend taking advantage of the 24-hour Foodland grocery store w/ food service that is adjacent to the hotel. There's also any number of fantastic choices for restaurants in the neighborhood as well. The rooms are clean, the bathroom was spacious and the shower worked extremely well, and the king size bed was very comfortable. Front desk service is polite and perfunctory, although not the most helpful we have encountered. Sourcing great food, metro and taxi transportation, shopping, and everything else we needed was immediate from this location, so Column Bangkok will be our first choice when we return.
Report this review
Scott D. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
nice hotel

room size, price, location
7.3
stay very good. Room nice size. Excerise room aweful,,,,machines full of rust and not clean....has moldy smell....needs to be renovated. pool very poor.
Report this review
Duane M. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2016
Handy location with a bit of local character

Street food, restaurants and bars nearby, great roof terrace, handy to airport
8
The hotel being amongst a buzzing community was a pleasant surprise. We ate on the street with plenty of good options available. Roof terrace is a great place for the decent buffet breakfast. Everything was to a good standard, Not 5-star but can't fault anything. If I need an airport hotel in BKK again I wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Report this review
Bhasker D. Solo travelers India, January 2, 2016
A value for money hotel

Location...Big clean room...24x7 Foodland next door
7.7
Very good. Would recommend as a great place with big rooms, comfy bed for a bargain price of $ 55 something. 24x7 Foodleand just outside the hotel steps is a boon to guests who dont use the hotel kitchen...the food is here hygienically cooked and tasty, price quite cheap. And their grocery store, you can buy pretty much everything from milk to whiskey. Only issue is Asoke BTS is about 500 mts plus walk and hotel provides no tuk tuk pick up and drop facility.
Report this review
Mark J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
something different

The views from the suites were great, location to transport , shopping and nightlife very convenient, key card means you do not need to stop at reception every time you leave arrive.
9
Comfortable , relaxing, very clean rooms, extremely spacious, city views, felt more like a personal condo than a hotel.
Report this review
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Very good!

Location, Room Size, Ammenities
8.7
Fantastic stay! Staff is great, rooms are large and clean, great views of BKK.
Report this review
Ngoc P. Groups Vietnam, December 13, 2015
Best place to stay in Bangkok

Location is great, Room service is great, food is so cheap
9.3
This was the third time I stay at Column , and it was great as before. In fact, it was better since the department store was opened right next to it, which made it so convenient for us. The room was new as before, and in-room menu was wonderful with very cheap price. I'll make sure to go back here next time.
Report this review
Solomon B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Great hotel

Location staff rooms
9.7
Report this review
Zafrul K. Couples Bangladesh, November 13, 2015
Space, wasted space.

Location, cleanliness, view. But the rooms are bare, some rooms are thoughtlessly laid out. The furniture is wrong. All sofas, one dining chair, and empty space.
7.7
This time I was displeased with the room layout, like a straight-jacket. No space around the kitchenette. Only one chair on the dining table and no study table. I was in another wing on my last trip, and that room was laid out much better. The one bedroom suite I had booked was a disaster. The living room was empty. So how do you use all that space. I settled for a studio apartment because it felt more livable. Look at a few rooms before you settle for one. 24hr supermarket next door lets you use the amenities in your room. Some restaurants and clean massage places down the soi. I will go back again.
Report this review
Donna G. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Great rooms - facilities average

the location, the rooms, the staff
7.3
the rooms are amazing - great views, very spacious, presented very well. We didn't use the restaurant but did use the bar area a couple of times which was also very nice with the views. Our only criticism is the pool area - because it belongs to the restaurant is closes as 6pm. The deck is made from Perspex which as slipper and had cracks in it so we didn't feel safe walking on it. the ladder nearly lifted out of the floor boards as you tried to pull yourself out of the pool. there was very little space to "relax by the pool" - not what I expected.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 763 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Column Bangkok BangkokColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeColumn Bangkok Bangkok - GardenColumn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorColumn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantColumn Bangkok Bangkok - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02