or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Hotel Runway

Hans Gaardersveg 27, Gardermoen, Gardermoen, Norway 2060 (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Interior Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Business Center Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Restaurant Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest Room Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest Room Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Restaurant Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Interior Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Interior Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Interior Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest Room Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest Room Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest Room Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest Room Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Restaurant
Area: Gardermoen Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Sofie R. Solo travelers Belgium, July 14, 2014
Good airport hotel

location, comfort, cleanliness
7.7
A lovely hotel if you have an early morning flight: great location close to the airport ! Friendly staff, trendy hotel, nice breakfast !
Dennis B. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Convenient, clean, great service and breakfast

Staff, breakfast, convenience
9
Very nice, close to airport, friendly staff, clean.
Grace C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
You get what you pay for

staff attitude. that's all
6.7
Slightly disappointed, given that there are quite a number of airport hotels and this one ranks at the top. It was further from the airport than i'd expected. Shuttle costs 70NOK per person per way, that one was not cheap. Best part - Attitude Great service! Right from the time of booking, good service was shown in the timeliness of their replies to emails. And when you arrive at night, tired from the flight, it's nice to be greeted by such cheerful and happy staff. Another thoughtful touch - Two layers of windows to block out the sound from outside, so the rooms are really quiet. Not so good - Room & breakfast The room looked bare and industrial. When i stepped in, i thought they made a mistake somehow. The room was big and dim, and the small wall-hung TV console/desk and a random armchair just made it look sad. Floor felt dusty. The wooden panels on the console were flimsy and fell right off. The ledge that i think is meant for luggage is built right below the railing for clothes/coats, which doesn't give enough space to open the luggage. The wall behind the bed looked dirty and splotchy and stained - not sure if it's meant to be artistic; i've seen concrete interior walls and they don't look like that. and the windows are tiny and made me feel claustrophobic. i guess there's no need to look out but still. Bathroom was spacious. and cold. The hinge holding the magnifying mirror was loose and couldn't be adjusted. Breakfast was adequate, though hot food is only served from 7am and we had to leave at about that time. The hotel is decked out in bright colours and cheerful little messages, against a dark backdrop. The impression the hotel designers want to give is that they are having fun, in a club-like atmosphere, i suppose, but it feels like they are trying too hard. I'm not sure if it's the same people who did W Hotels, but it does remind me of W. and W does it so much better. It is sufficient for a basic stopover.
Lei S. Couples Portugal, January 4, 2014
Close to airport, 8 mins bus ride

near airport, good breakfast and good value
7
we need to arrive the airport at 7.30 and the bus is available early plus the breakfast serves early too
Juerg S. Couples Switzerland, July 28, 2013
Comfortable, clean and modern

close to the airport
8.3
one of the only hotels in Norway with Air-Conditioner
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Simple, Clean, Decent

Close to Airport
7.7
John E. Solo travelers Norway, May 25, 2013
Effective airport hotel.

Location, Design & PRice
7.7
New and modern hotel. Works great as a budget airport hotel. Early breakfast was good. Rooms feels a bit small and dark. Friendly check-in stagg.
Michael R. Business travelers Netherlands, August 30, 2012
Nice hotel, very near to airport

location, if you need to stay close to airport
7.3
It was my first time to Oslo, and did not realize that an airport hotel in Oslo really means it is almost on the runway (as per the name). There was good sound insulation so you won't wake up from the noise and if you like spotting planes, take a room facing the runway and you will be happy. Strangely enough the free airport transfer is only free for 1 way, to the hotel, if you want to go back to the airport (you will have to go here for anything) you have to pay. The rooms are ok, as there is no restaurant you will have to buy food from their 'restaurant' fridge, which is ok but very expensive.
Ivar H. Business travelers Iceland, June 7, 2012
Brilliant hotel

Close to the airport, clean and modern rooms. The buffet was excellent.
10
Stuck at airport due to strike. Found a random hotel with no expectations. Will definitively stay again
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the hotel.
Oded G. Business travelers Israel, May 31, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel, good location

Location, nice and clean room, nice staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - ExteriorComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Business CenterComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel Runway Gardermoen - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08