Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Hotel RunWay

Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen, Gardermoen, Norway 2060

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
40 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Levent S. Couples Norway, August 11, 2015
Comfy hotel near airport

Staff, room, breakfast
9
Just stayed one Nigth due to connection flight. Room was comfy, staff was helpful, breakfast was good. Good value for money.
Report this review
Sheona R. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Only needed for airport layover

Clean, convenient for airport.
7.3
We only needed to stay over for a layover. It was convenient enough and easy to get to. It seemed too pricey for us as we are usually budget travellers but didn't have any problem with it.
Report this review
Janice H. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Clean, quiet, modern hotel

clean - quiet - close to airport
9
Only one night transit stop. But enjoyed our visit.
Report this review
Sofie R. Solo travelers Belgium, July 14, 2014
Good airport hotel

location, comfort, cleanliness
7.7
A lovely hotel if you have an early morning flight: great location close to the airport ! Friendly staff, trendy hotel, nice breakfast !
Report this review
Dennis B. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Convenient, clean, great service and breakfast

Staff, breakfast, convenience
9
Very nice, close to airport, friendly staff, clean.
Report this review
Ju L. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Modern, very clean and comfortable

Cleanliness, Breakfast, Modern Decor
9.3
We'd stayed for 1 night as we'd arrived very late and didn't want to wake up our relatives It did feel it was an unexpectedly long drive to the hotel but it was only about 10 mins and the hotel's actually situation next to the runway. Excellent sound-proofing, so you don't hear any planes landing or taking off in the rooms or in the general areas. Hotel was very tastefully designed and well-decorated. Nice open restaurant for breakfast and other meals. Great breakfast spread but make sure you go early as they'll keep everything on the dot. My only "complaint" is that the mattresses were very soft but that seems to be the general experience in all Norwegian hotels. It's a great hotel if you need to catch a few winks and be onto your next flight / destination. If it's for an extended stay, you should head into the city as there's nothing else to do around the hotel.
Report this review
Grace C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
You get what you pay for

staff attitude. that's all
6.7
Slightly disappointed, given that there are quite a number of airport hotels and this one ranks at the top. It was further from the airport than i'd expected. Shuttle costs 70NOK per person per way, that one was not cheap. Best part - Attitude Great service! Right from the time of booking, good service was shown in the timeliness of their replies to emails. And when you arrive at night, tired from the flight, it's nice to be greeted by such cheerful and happy staff. Another thoughtful touch - Two layers of windows to block out the sound from outside, so the rooms are really quiet. Not so good - Room & breakfast The room looked bare and industrial. When i stepped in, i thought they made a mistake somehow. The room was big and dim, and the small wall-hung TV console/desk and a random armchair just made it look sad. Floor felt dusty. The wooden panels on the console were flimsy and fell right off. The ledge that i think is meant for luggage is built right below the railing for clothes/coats, which doesn't give enough space to open the luggage. The wall behind the bed looked dirty and splotchy and stained - not sure if it's meant to be artistic; i've seen concrete interior walls and they don't look like that. and the windows are tiny and made me feel claustrophobic. i guess there's no need to look out but still. Bathroom was spacious. and cold. The hinge holding the magnifying mirror was loose and couldn't be adjusted. Breakfast was adequate, though hot food is only served from 7am and we had to leave at about that time. The hotel is decked out in bright colours and cheerful little messages, against a dark backdrop. The impression the hotel designers want to give is that they are having fun, in a club-like atmosphere, i suppose, but it feels like they are trying too hard. I'm not sure if it's the same people who did W Hotels, but it does remind me of W. and W does it so much better. It is sufficient for a basic stopover.
Report this review
Lei S. Couples Portugal, January 4, 2014
Close to airport, 8 mins bus ride

near airport, good breakfast and good value
7
we need to arrive the airport at 7.30 and the bus is available early plus the breakfast serves early too
Report this review
Juerg S. Couples Switzerland, July 28, 2013
Comfortable, clean and modern

close to the airport
8.3
one of the only hotels in Norway with Air-Conditioner
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Simple, Clean, Decent

Close to Airport
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Comfort Hotel RunWay GardermoenComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - ExteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - ExteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - ReceptionComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Meeting RoomComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Meeting RoomComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Food and BeveragesComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Food and BeveragesComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Food and BeveragesComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - SpaComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - RestaurantComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Business CenterComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - InteriorComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Guest RoomComfort Hotel RunWay Gardermoen - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06