or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn Airport International

57-73 Yass Road,, Queanbeyan, Canberra, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Hotel Exterior Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Bar Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Function Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Interior Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Interior Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Exterior Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Pub/Lounge Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Interior
Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Reception Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest Room Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Monsoon Restaurant & Bar Comfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Swimming Pool
Area: Queanbeyan Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Aman B. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2014
Horrendous.
2
We were very surprised that the hotel room standard was not near 3.5 stars. It was not worth the money we spent.
Felicity F. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2014
Clean and affordable family accomodation

Easy to get to, quiet and didn't feel cramped
7.3
Got to check in early as the people the night before hadn't shown which was a big plus. We travelled with three children (3.5yrs, 2yrs and 10months). Plenty of room for the portacot and the bunks had high sides for the top bed so our 3.5yr old was happy and safe. Bed was comfy for us and although it was one room it didn't feel particularly cramped. Would highly recommend for families visiting Canberra as accomodation can get very expensive and it's a quick drive into town. Also has takeaway options closeby (dominoes, KFC, maccas and red roster) if like us you needed a quick meal to get the kids to bed. It's a small shower bath but water was hot and there was a small tiled wash basin/kitchenette area outside the bathrrom where the kids could be dried off easily. Decent jug and four mugs (but only two spoons?) and actually nice instant coffee (not nescafe) including decaf which was greatly appreciated! Small fridge but no microwave. Random plants in foyer but kids thought it was cool. Other reviews said smell and mould but we didn't notice any in our stay. Easy access to and from room made getting in and out with all our stuff and the kids very easy. Will definitely stay again for the overnight trip.
Parkie M. Groups Australia, April 20, 2014
Served its purpose. Uneventful.

Quick checkin, minimum fuss, plenty of parking
7.7
Quite uneventful to be honest. We were after a place to spend overnight, and got exactly that - a no frills accommodation. The place was clean enough, (although the fan in the toilet had gathered plenty of dust) , bed was comfy, used it for an overnight rest and off we went. Nothing spectactular, though good that there was nothing bad either =)
Darren R. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2014
Poor hotel not recommended

Quiet
3.7
Rooms are small and poorly designed and very outdated. Rooms windows all face into the central lobby and have none facing out. Windows are covered with wooden louvre blinds which fail to prevent light at night from shining into room. Bunk bed was unusable as had broken steel guard rail with purtruding sharp steel edge that had potential to cause nasty cut. Advised staff who showed no concern. As result my child had to share my bed. Breakfast was cheap but poor both in variety and quality.
Lauren H. Families with young children Australia, March 23, 2014
Absolutely amazing motel.

It was like staying in a jungle, it was child friendly, great location
10
I have never stayed anywhere like this. As you walk up the ramp into the Motel section its like you have entered the Amazon jungle. I still can't believe all the trees, the fountains and the big indoor swimming pool at the end. I took quiet a few photos to show family and friends. Our family shall definitely staying there again.
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
Just a hotel nothing special

location to Canberra airport
7.3
Budiono T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Very comfortable

spacious, have indoor pool, have tennis court
7
It was a very comfortable to stay in. And it was very budget too. And near the airport.
Geraldine C. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable and close to airport

Cleanliness, Room size, Cost
8.3
I had a very comfortable stay at an affordable price but didn't dine at the hotel so cannot comment on this aspect
Navik A. Business travelers Fiji, October 22, 2013
Nice Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Quiet Surroundings
8
Pleasant stay. Quiet environment. Clean spacious rooms.
Patrick H. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay in Canberra

Quiet, comfortable & clean value for money
7.3
The Motel is close to the airport but a little distance from the city centre but we had a car so driving to visit all the attractions was not a problem. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Inn Airport International CanberraComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Hotel ExteriorComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - BarComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - FunctionComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - InteriorComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - InteriorComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - ExteriorComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Pub/LoungeComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - InteriorComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - ReceptionComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Guest RoomComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Monsoon Restaurant & BarComfort Inn Airport International Canberra - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06