Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn Bay City Motel

231-235 Malop Street, Geelong Central, Geelong, Australia 3220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 44 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Dean R. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
Perfect stay for a perfect price.
6.7
Room was extremely clean, the room itself was spacious and welcoming, and the bed was very comfortable. The Staff were friendly and helpful. On top of this Motel being situated so closely to the Geelong CBD makes this Motel one my partner and I will definitely be coming back to. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Viet T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 7, 2015
Good location

Location, room comfort, hotel cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Lynne H. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2015
Overnighter

It was extremely clean, very quiet and a great location for hospitals and shopping.
8.3
Very pleasant. Tea, coffee, biscuits, mini fridge and toaster all appreciated. Room very clean, great shower, comfortable bed. Room was very quiet. Good tv and air conditioner. I was upstairs.
Report this review
Dulcie P. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2015
Fantastic location

Location, clean, friendly
8.3
I would stay there again very comfortable and perfect location
Report this review
Ian W. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Very nice staff

Close to every thing
9
Found it qiet to stay close to beach and private
Report this review
Mark R. Business travelers United States of America, July 11, 2015
It was so nice I stayed there twice

Staff, Staff, and location
10
This place is under great management and has the best staff in the hospitality industry. They are always so helpful, kind, and go out of their way to provide as good as or better customer service as I've experienced from the best 5-star hotels. I have stayed there twice under different circumstances and had a great time, both trips. Give them your business, you won't regret it.
Report this review
Raymond W. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
Great location in CBD

Location, comfort, value for money
7.3
Enjoyed the stay, would be a return stayer
Report this review
Greg J. Couples Australia, November 29, 2014
Greg Jamieson 28 Nov review

Location. Great service. Price
8.7
Quite comfortable. Quite short. 10:30 pm check-in then 8am checkout. I would stay again next Geelong revival
Report this review
Sarah V. Groups Australia, July 6, 2014
It was very average!

Parking, fast check in, quick check out.
4.7
A very very rude lady barged into our room telling us not asking us to be more quiet it was very uncomfortable and it was only about 9 on a sat night also we were just talking between the three of us. She was out of line disrespectful and I will never recommend nor go to this hotel again because of it.
Report this review
Sean R. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Very quick and easy, clean rooms with good heating

Easy, last,minute, low budget
5.7
Stay was good quick and easy. Last minute planned needed a place to place after going out in Geelong. Late check,out was no possible so checked out at 10. Good menus available for close by restraunts. Good heating.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Comfort Inn Bay City Motel GeelongComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - ExteriorComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - ExteriorComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - Guest RoomComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - Guest RoomComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - Guest RoomComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - Guest RoomComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - BathroomComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - BathroomComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - SurroundingsComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - SurroundingsComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - SurroundingsComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - SurroundingsComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - SurroundingsComfort Inn Bay City Motel Geelong - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07