Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Gillian T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Average
Location
No park outside my room. Bed configuration was not what I asked for. Bathroom in need of work or at least a basic exhaust fan and some hooks
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Robert C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Getting worse
The standard of the corridor carpets was filthy and the passage way like something out of doss house. The room, while tired, did have newish furniture and a clean comfortable bed. We have stayed here a few times and this was by far the worst room we have had. I suspect that they are just hanging on until they have approval to knock it down as shown on the plans in the foyer. The breakfast deal is the best thing going for the motel.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

stephanie B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Run Down
Staff are nice, location good
Badly needs refurbishing.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Rhys J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic experience
Fantastic location and at a great cost. The rooms were clean and a decent size and the staff were lovely.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Mal R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Old and Very run down
Location
Presentation when I first arrived seemed ok, reception was difficult to fine with little signage. Went into passage way (after fighting with the door) to go to my room and found carpet was filthy, walls were filthy, overall presentation was horrible. Room look like I stepped back into the 1970's, bathroom was hideous with 70's brown tiles and layout was poor. Had to wait for ages to get hot water in the shower. Tried to find prices for drinks in the fridge on final night, nothing listed, figured a 300ml bottle of coke could not be more than $3.50, was $5.00!!!!
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Diane L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Stopover during visit to see.family
Food and staff and location
Very good but would have preferred a better outlook than the back car park.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

B H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Never again
Location
Hotel is due to be demolished for new development so everything has been left to go to rack and ruin. It was very dirty and unkempt. Staff were not really interested or attentive. Rates were very high for the facilities on offer. We have stayed at plenty of other Comfort Inns before and always found them to be good but this one was awful. Don't stay there. They also did not advise they would charge a 3% surcharge on our credit card and there were no signs on the desk. Altogether very disappointing. Needless to say next time we go to Adelaide we won't be staying there.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Dennis H. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not too bad
Staff, food, location
Stay was okay. Had to turn shower on 10 mins before needed due to hot water takes time to get hot. I think I stayed in one of the old rooms.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Pam J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Desperately in need of a scrub and paint.
Friendly staff, good wifi access and a great location.
I only had a 'standard' room so perhaps it was better elsewhere in the facility, but the entry to the stairwell was hard to find, the carpet up the stairs was simply dirty, and the paintwork in the corridor doesn't look like it has been touched for a very long time (except by the edges of luggage). The bathroom was clean but very, very tired. My room was at the end of the passage and obviously a long way from the hot water service - it took a VERY long time to get warm water, which can't be a good thing considering Adelaide's water limitations. However, I felt secure enough in my room, the staff were friendly (but need to give directions to the room more slowly for travel-weary arrivals) and it was good to have wi-fi and in-house dining availability.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Jennifer G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Service is great, food is 30seconds from your room
Location location location, food, parking, service,
Reviewed October 19, 2015