Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel

6 Adelphi Terrace, Glenelg, Adelaide, Australia 5045

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
119 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Mal R. Business travelers Australia, December 18, 2015
Old and Very run down

Location
5.3
Presentation when I first arrived seemed ok, reception was difficult to fine with little signage. Went into passage way (after fighting with the door) to go to my room and found carpet was filthy, walls were filthy, overall presentation was horrible. Room look like I stepped back into the 1970's, bathroom was hideous with 70's brown tiles and layout was poor. Had to wait for ages to get hot water in the shower. Tried to find prices for drinks in the fridge on final night, nothing listed, figured a 300ml bottle of coke could not be more than $3.50, was $5.00!!!!
Report this review
Diane L. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Stopover during visit to see.family

Food and staff and location
7.7
Very good but would have preferred a better outlook than the back car park.
Report this review
B H. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2015
Never again

Location
4
Hotel is due to be demolished for new development so everything has been left to go to rack and ruin. It was very dirty and unkempt. Staff were not really interested or attentive. Rates were very high for the facilities on offer. We have stayed at plenty of other Comfort Inns before and always found them to be good but this one was awful. Don't stay there. They also did not advise they would charge a 3% surcharge on our credit card and there were no signs on the desk. Altogether very disappointing. Needless to say next time we go to Adelaide we won't be staying there.
Report this review
Jennifer G. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2015
Service is great, food is 30seconds from your room

Location location location, food, parking, service,
9.7
Report this review
Pam J. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2015
Desperately in need of a scrub and paint.

Friendly staff, good wifi access and a great location.
7
I only had a 'standard' room so perhaps it was better elsewhere in the facility, but the entry to the stairwell was hard to find, the carpet up the stairs was simply dirty, and the paintwork in the corridor doesn't look like it has been touched for a very long time (except by the edges of luggage). The bathroom was clean but very, very tired. My room was at the end of the passage and obviously a long way from the hot water service - it took a VERY long time to get warm water, which can't be a good thing considering Adelaide's water limitations. However, I felt secure enough in my room, the staff were friendly (but need to give directions to the room more slowly for travel-weary arrivals) and it was good to have wi-fi and in-house dining availability.
Report this review
Dennis H. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2015
Not too bad

Staff, food, location
7
Stay was okay. Had to turn shower on 10 mins before needed due to hot water takes time to get hot. I think I stayed in one of the old rooms.
Report this review
Kylie T. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Weekend stay

Location, price, booking system
8.3
All good
Report this review
Nathan G. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
Needs Renovations badly
4.3
rooms were VERY outdated, needed renovations 20 years ago, looked NOTHING like the pics on agoda.
Report this review
Judith D. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2015
Short stay

Clean linen, heater available, extra blankets, pillows.
5.3
Short; did not enjoy having to take bags up stairs, no lift . Very noise hot water in shower sounded like a machine gun, too much pressure. Didn't use the dining room/bar.
Report this review
Woon D. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Nice room, good location

Location, surrounding, room
7.7
Nice and big room. Clean. Good location, facing the river. Few minutes drive to Glenelg town.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 111 reviews Next page
Comfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel AdelaideComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Plank Kitchen & BarComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Plank Kitchen & BarComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Standard DoubleComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Room FacilitiesComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Meeting RoomComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Breakfast AreaComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - EntranceComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Plank Kitchen and BarComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Standard DoubleComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - BallroomComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - The BoardroomComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Adelphi RoomComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Swimming PoolComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - FamilyComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Adelphi RoomComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - FamilyComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - MarinaComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Standard DoubleComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Standard DoubleComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - BathroomComfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Adelaide - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08