My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar

Via Della Cordonata 6, Monti, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Balcony/Terrace Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Balcony/Terrace Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Bathroom Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Bathroom Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Bathroom Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Interior Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Interior Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Breakfast Room
Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Restaurant Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Bar Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Bar Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Entrance Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Exterior Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Exterior Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Reception Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest Room Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Reception
Area: Monti Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
5.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
James C. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2013
Good centrally located hotel

Location, location, location
5.7
Stay was good and better than you would expect. Clean hotel and good breakfast with helpful staff.
Jiri S. Couples Czech Republic, December 2, 2012
good location but small room

Very close to the center
6.7
For the offered price the room was very small.The room smelled of sewage from the sewer. For completeness, I must say that we had spent little time in the hotel since we went mostly around town, so it wasn´t so bad. For the same price are better hotels All we recoup at breakfast it was very good
Tania K. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Peter front desk provided helpful friendly service

Brilliantly located, walking distance to most popular sites
8
Hotel Bolivar is brilliantly located. Walk to Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Trajan Markets, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, Forum and loads more. The standard rooms are small, old and outdated, but adequate for those who are out all day. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. Great breakfast with spectacular rooftop views of Rome. Free wifi. Peter on the front desk was always friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied with our stay. Thank you Peter
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Trajan Markets, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, Forum and loads more.
Genet S. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2012
Good location but small room

Close to the center
6
The staff was nice and accommodating. Our flight in the morning was early and the staff opened breakfast room early to accommodate us. But for the price they charge room is ver small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best way to take the tour of Rome is to take the open bus. Usually they offer special discounts . Just be careful on the streets lots of vendors trying to sell you some package.
Dennis R. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Proximity to the old city attractions
6
Refusing to refund duplicated charges after arrival at the correct date, and inability to resolve the issues to the satisfaction of the customer, effectively destroyed any chance of an enjoyable stay. This dubious business practice makes it impossible to recommend this hotel to others. Breakfast adequate but cold. Sewage smell in downstairs bathroom detracted from the comfort of the hotel.
Dennis R. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Small hotel with dubious booking strategies

great location
6
Although the hotel was well located and clean, duplicate charging of our booking, despite our arrival at the arranged date and despite advanced notice of the problem, left it difficult to enjoy our stay in Rome. This appeared to be a computer issue not detected by the booking agent, but satisfactory resolution was not attempted by the hotel management. Looking objectively at the stay, the rooms were small but well appointed, the staff was helpful, the breakfast adequate but not hot enough. An unacceptable sewage smell pemeated our downstairs bathroom for much of the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location allowed easy walking to all old city attractions and proximity to the station was good.
Patricia W. Families with older children United States of America, September 3, 2011
Great location and helpful staff

10 minute walk from Coliseum and Trevi Fountain
8.3
I'd call this hotel more 3 star than 4 star, but it was OK. Th staff were very helpful and the location can't be beat!
Paul W. Families with young children Australia, August 6, 2011
Excellent.Excellent location

The hotel was in the middle f town but very quiet. No noise disturbed us at night.
8.3
the bolivar was a great plae to base ourselves for our rome holiday. the hotel is tucked away at the top of a hill in amoungst other buildings. there are always sirens and noise in rome at night, but we heard none of it at our hotel. the rooms are clean and tidy. the staff were always very helpful, i did note that if one staff member cannot answer a question about a location, then another one generally will be able to. we will stay there again if we return to rome.
Jonathan R. Couples France, September 3, 2012
Emplacement idéal mais petites chambres

situé à moins de 5minutes à pied du clisée, de la place trévi, idéal pour les visites et flâner dans les ruelles
6
L'hôtel est idéalement situé mais on sent que son standing est passé et va sûrement décroître au fil des ans. Notre chambre était vraiment petite pour le prix. Tapis usés, plomberie pas au top qui refoule des odeurs de moisies dans la salle de bain. Grosse surprise aussi d'avoir une chambre double à 200€ où ce sont en fait deux lits simples juxtaposés. Le petit déjeuner lui aussi est passable (ce qui est un comble pour une ville où on mange très bien) Par contre le service est très agréable et la situation est parfaite : le Colisée est à 5minutes de marche, 3minutes pour la fontaine Trévi,...
Roberto B. Couples Italy, January 28, 2012
Grande posizione e cortesia .

Nel centro di Roma, disponibili alcuni posti auto.
6
albergo in cattivo stato di manutenzione (problemi al mattino con l'acqua calda...). soggiorno acquistato a prezzo scontato, ma non valeva assolutamente un euro in più. concierge molto gentili e sempre disponibili, nonché pronti a suggerire itinerari e locali dove cenare.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar RomeComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Balcony/TerraceComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Balcony/TerraceComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - BathroomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - BathroomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - BathroomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - InteriorComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - InteriorComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Breakfast RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - RestaurantComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - BarComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - BarComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - EntranceComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ExteriorComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ExteriorComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ReceptionComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ReceptionComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - BuffetComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - InteriorComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - RestaurantComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - InteriorComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ViewComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ReceptionComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ViewComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Guest RoomComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - ReceptionComfort Inn - Hotel Bolivar Rome - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04