or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn Lower East Side

136 Ludlow Street, Lower East Side, New York (NY), United States 10002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Bathroom Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Reception Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Interior Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Interior Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Interior Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Reception Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Reception Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Reception Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Queen Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - King Room
Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Breakfast Room Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior
Area: Lower East Side Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Diana W. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Decent hotel in buzzing area

Location, views, price
7.3
Hassle free stay all round. Only complaint was that the room we were checked into had not been cleaned, so gave us a shock as we opened the door. But the staff immediately found another room for us and it was ready to go in 15 minutes. We stayed on the top floor (make sure to make a special request for this when booking) and had nice views towards the west river. Would recommend to friends looking for a budget option at good rates on manhattan.
Dinh L. Business travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
It was comfortable and convenience.

Price, night life, shop
7.3
Andrew A. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2013
Great Hotel for the Price

Wonderful staff, close location to public transportation, great value.
8
I had a very nice stay at the Comfort Inn Lower East Side. The room was very small and the walls lacked sound-proofing. The overnight staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make my stay better. When I forgot a comb and they didn't have any, they went shopping during the day and picked up extras for me.
Nicholas B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
did the job

location, price,
7
I was there for the NYC Marathon + little bit of sightseeing. Chose it for decent location and reasonable value price considering the price of NY hotels. It is in the heart of E Village, literally next to some good bars/restaurants and a 3 minute walk to the subway for easy access to Brooklyn & Up & Downtown Manhattan. Room was comfortable, quiet. A bit tired & by no means not spotlessly clean (grubby towells/bathroom)
Laura K. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2013
fine overall, disappointing breakfast

location, cost, no problems
7
generally fine, the staff didn't go out of their way to be friendly, and although we were out most of the day, they didn't come to clean our room until late in the afternoon when we'd come back to rest for an hour. the breakfast was very disappointing, terrible, stale food with no appetizing selections
Leanne M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Good room @a reasonable price in a great location

The hotel is centrally located, right in the heart of restaurants, pubs, and entertainment generally. Public transport nearby. Free wifi that we used daily.
8.3
It was a comfortable room with a nice bathroom and great city view. Loved the wifi. Only downside was the room was a bit small, so we sat on the bed to type onto our laptop on the desk. The staff were friendly and we had no complaints. The area itself we LOVED, with Mikeys burger/philly cheese steak place next door, and bars either side - we recommend Iggy's, and esp Monica the fab bar-staffer :) There were also comedy clubs, cabaret clubs, rock clubs, and so many eateries and drinkeries everywhere that were open til the wee hours.
Mary K. Groups United States of America, December 8, 2012
great location, small very clean and comfortable

friendly, helpful staff
9
Wonderful location with fantastic restaurants and attractions nearby to wald to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tenament museum, Sauce restaurant.
Jennie M. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
Friendly staff. But the room is really small

Great location
6
Grat location and friendly staffs. But the room is small and and the pillow case and bed sheets were not that clean.
Takashi K. Business travelers Japan, January 25, 2013
部屋は狭いがクリーンなホテル

場所はロウワーイーストサイドだが駅にも近く、どこに行くにもアクセスが良い
7.3
いつも出張時に泊まっているが、部屋が狭い以外はこのプライスでは良いホテルだと思う。 スタッフもホスピタリティに溢れ、気持ち良く泊まれる。 付近は飲食店やクラブが多く、よる遅くまで賑やかなので 人によりけりだが便利。
Takashi K. Business travelers Japan, October 10, 2012
ローケーションが良いホテル

朝食がついているところ
7
毎回利用していますが、 スタッフがフレンドリーで気持ちよく過ごせました。 また、ロケーションが良いので どこに行くにしても便利です。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - ExteriorComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - BathroomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - ReceptionComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - InteriorComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - InteriorComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - InteriorComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - ReceptionComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - ReceptionComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - ReceptionComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Queen RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - King RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Breakfast RoomComfort Inn Lower East Side New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Comfort Inn Lower East Side, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3B07