Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn Midtown West

548 West 48th St., Midtown West, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Exterior Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Double Deluxe Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Double Deluxe Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Double Deluxe Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Surroundings Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Surroundings Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Surroundings Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Continental Breakfast Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Business Center
Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Joyce K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2014
Overpriced, terrible location and tiny room

The staff, clean rooms and I can't think of a third one.
3.7
The room was tiny, no closet or a place to unpack your clothes. While we were there construction across the street was very loud and it started around 7:30 in the morning. The room smelled like mildew and it was very cramp, I had to use the window sill to put some of my things and the motel had already placed the coffee maker on the small sill. The breakfast room was also small and people had to sit on benches to eat their breakfast because there wasn't enough places to sit. The hotel was located in an industrial part of town although if you walked two or three blocks there were places to eat and drink. The sub way was about 3 blocks away. The hotel was situated across the street from a Salvation Army and I heard yelling from there late at might. While I felt comfortable walking around midtown NY, I didn't feel as comfortable walking around this hotel after dark.
Sai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Good value hotel in manhattan

Value,location and comfort
5.7
The stay is fine for a solo traveller although the room is on the small side but it's nice and clean and the bed is comfortable
Sally P. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2014
Noisy

Staff, cleanliness, breakfast included
7.3
The biggest issue was noise. Construction across the road made sleeping in impossible. One evening people woke me up at midnight talking loudly outside the hotel. Our room was on the 2nd floor. One person was wearing a badge (possibly a staff member on break). Sometimes people don't realize how noise travels. The windows of this hotel needed to be of much higher quality in terms of noise proofing. We did get a "deal" through Priceline, so I still people it was great value for the money.
Norma C. Families with older children United States of America, July 10, 2014
Comfortable, safe and friendly

Staff, cleanliness and breakfast
8
As we expected from reading other reviews, the room was small with no closet, so that was not a surprise. The room and entire property seemed well maintained and clean. We always had plenty of fresh towels and the beds were made up daily. The breakfast was good, but the space provided for it was not large enough to accommodate the number of guests trying to get their food at the same time. The location in Midtown is good with lots of restaurants and a few attractions within easy walking distance. Although there was construction going on across the street, our room was at the back of the building and we weren't disturbed by any outside noise. Can't say enough about the great staff, though! They were very helpful, attentive and professional.
Jacqueline G. Solo travelers Canada, June 5, 2014
Great rooms, attentive and helpful staff!!

Bed Room Staff
9
Awesome. Great for what I needed. (Walk to port).
Ashley D. Groups United States of America, January 19, 2014
Comfortable and reliable

Clean, friendly, relaxing
8.7
Great, just thin walls but a good deal and awesome staff.
Ye L. Business travelers China, November 12, 2013
a good hotel

price,location and staff
6.3
very good hotel
Jill M. Families with older children United States of America, November 5, 2013
It was comfortable, nice staff, rooms were clean.

Staff, price, close to main attractions.
5.7
It was nice. Friendly staff, clean rooms, but very small, very little room for luggage. Housekeeping should clean for daily, but other than this no complaints. Would be nice for extended stay to be able to book Agoda price through hotel, was a pain to have to go online to do book extra nights to get the AGODA room rates.
Alexander B. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
Leisure visit to NYC

Room was clean and relatively quiet, low price was a factor in choosing this hotel.
6.3
The hotel was suitable for our needs. While the room was small, it was typical for NY. Basic breakfast buffet was available though seating was limited since many guests arrived at the same time (I rated dining as "poor" only because there really was no dining other than the limited breakfast). This would be a difficult location for someone not comfortable with walking. It was a considerable distance from subway, and taxis were hard to find.
Joseph L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Great room for this price.

location, price, friendly staff
9
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The support staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel accommodated our special request.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Executive LoungeComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - ExteriorComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Double DeluxeComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Double DeluxeComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Double DeluxeComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - SurroundingsComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - SurroundingsComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - SurroundingsComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Continental BreakfastComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - LobbyComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - LobbyComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - LobbyComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Business CenterComfort Inn Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06