Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 56 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Graham W.
United States
January 16, 2015
Location is great for access to Sydney
Location. Breakfasts and the newly renovated rooms. The older ones 23 and up are on the back and need to be upgraded.
Yes but not in the older rooms. Room 4 was fantastic!

Claire E.
Australia
January 13, 2015
A little hard to find
Clean, price, large window
Finding the hotel was the first challenge, it's fine once you've gotten there but my taxi driver had no idea how to get me there. The room was hot, summer in Sydney plus the air-con in my room was temperamental, some days it worked and others it didn't. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was an overall pleasant stay.

LEN C.
Australia
December 15, 2014
great service and breakfast
generous serving of breakfast perfectly cooked. friendly and attentive food service. proximity to Lane Cove and its bus interchange.
Rooms small but adequate. Staff friendly. Exceeded our eexpectations.

Stuart W.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Great value
Location Cost Cleanliness
Great location, great price, great value for money, very nice rooms but need to renew electrical fittings !

Peter C.
Australia
September 08, 2014
an oldie but goodie
location for my requirement, back car exit made life easier, good value
only there to sleep DID NOT EAT AT MOTEL _ SCORE OF 1 INDICATOR ONLY

john B.
Australia
July 28, 2014
good location without the noise/ price of the city
close to our family, on/near public transport and comfort with ease of access/parking
a no-nonsense easy stay with good comfort at affordable prices

deborah D.
Australia
July 10, 2014
Cheap affordable very basic accommodation
proximity to transport and shopping precinct
Comfortable

John H.
Australia
May 23, 2014
Comfortable & Friendly Hotel
Staff friendly, service and good breakfast
The hotel room was nice with a good view. However, the hotel is showing it's age and needs to repaint, redo bathrooms and look at offering free wi-fi.

Saul R.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Comfotable
Reasonable price, 1 hour free wifi/night, quiet
There was a pair of underpants belonging to a previous guest left on the floor and hairs stuck to the bathroom wall, so not very well cleaned. Apart from that it is a fine 3 star. Have stayed there before and probably would again if the price is right.

Robert C.
Australia
April 24, 2014
Convenient location
clean, quiet close to public transport and shops/restaurants
Shops and restaurants a short walk away at Lane Cove. Room cleaned well, staff friendly and helpfull.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: