Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood

117 Liverpool Road, Burwood, Strathfield, Sydney, Australia 2134 (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Hotel Lift Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BBQ Area Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Car Park Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Balcony Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Courtyard Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Golf Course Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Guest Room Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Exterior Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Train Station Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Westfield Shopping Centre Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Bedroom Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Single Hotel Room Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Single Bedroom
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Single Hotel Room Bathroom Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Reception Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Courtesy Bus Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Junior Suite Bedroom Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Twin Beds Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference Room - Theatre Setup Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Junior Suite Bathroom Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BBQ Area Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Lobby Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Bathroom Downstairs Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Kitchen Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Garden
Area: Strathfield Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 43 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Jaclyn C. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2015
great hotel

location, friendliest staff in the world, great rooms
9
This was the best hotel stay ever! The staff were so helpful, they were even printing out documents for us. And they let us use the microwave in their kitchen instead of making us buy our meals from them. The room we had was great, really clean and very comfortable. We only had a 1 bedroom apartment, but it was set out like a 2 bedroom, so it was very useful for us going in and out sat different times of the day and night. They had a free shuttle bus every morning and there are heaps of restaurants and supermarkets within a 5 minute walk. I will definately be staying with this hotel again!
Report this review
Hui Z. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Stayed for a week

Very clean, friendly staff, free shuttle to Olympic Park
9
Very pleasant stay here with my bf, stayed here for 1 week for the Hillsong Conference. We had a very comfortable stay, and very grateful for the free shuttle to Sydney Olpic Park every morning. Shuttle timing are 730 am and 830am. Front desk staff are more than helpful! We booked a studio with a kitchenette however the inductor wasn't hot enough for us to cook so we used the microwave and the oven. The room was huge and toilet is very clean. We are more than pleased. Hotel is quite a walk from burwood station. So we took the bus and it's 2 stop to the station. After the station u can find Westfield mall and many restaurants along the st. Will Def consider this hotel again.
Report this review
Joanne M. Families with older children Singapore, July 4, 2015
Room for improvement

Courtesy bus, nice coffee, spacious room
5.3
It was a mixed experience for us. We would have considered staying in the cbd if it wasn't for the event venue which was closer to Burwood. The good - we got to get on a free courtesy bus each morning, had nice coffees from the cafes and the studio room was spacious for 2 with a useful kitchenette. The not-too-positives would be the inconsistent service standards (we felt the female front desk staff were much friendlier than the male staff), wonky wifi (daily allowance expires after 10 minutes of use), aircon heater did not always work well (to the hotel's credit, they offered extra blankets). The room felt cold almost all the time! Lastly, the room walls might have been extremely thin. We could hear the family next door very clearly, which didn't help if you wanted an early night's rest. The whole building is old and our corridor was dim at night. Price wise, we paid a high rate as it was a peak period. We wouldn't have paid the same amount otherwise. Location wise, it was 2 bus stops from the nearest train station which wasn't too bad unless you're carrying loads of bags. All in all I wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel but a 3 star motel with potential and a lot of room for improvement.
Report this review
Helen P. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2015
Adequate

Warm, convenient location
6
Room was ok, bathroom in need of maintenance. Location was fine as we were visiting family locally. Would stay at Olympic Park next time.
Report this review
Mun F. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2015
Convenient, clean & spacious rooms. Good deal.

Location near shops and amenities, spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Rebecca J. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2015
Great Place for Short Stay Close to Olympic Park

Quiet rooms, easy to find location, wonderful staff
8.7
Firstly the staff were wonderful, very friendly & extremely helpful. Our room was very nice, with a comfortable bed & very quiet. Considering the motel is on a main road (making it very easy to find!) we did not hear traffic noises at all meaning we weren't being woken up during the night. The under shower bath was too small for an adult but parents with kids will find it a lot easier for getting littlies ready for bed at night. Getting into the carpark is a little tight for bigger cars/4WD but nothing unmanageable. We would definitely stay there again & recommend it to others. **note - we didn't eat at the motel but the menu looked pretty good & prices reasonable**
Report this review
Charlie I. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Central , very clean , the one bed apartment was s

Central to city quite clean
10
Look my stay wasn't good becouse me & my girl broke up , but the place is very good
Report this review
Pasqual D. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
Aircon not working and in a poor state of repair.

Attitude of manager was excellent when it came to customer service.
5.7
It was ok, but not great. The hotel was in a poor state of repair with many repairs being obvious and of poor quality. The air con did not work in the first room and we were given another room. The second room only had one of the 2 air cons working. Attitude of night manager was to treat me like I was some sort of idiot and didn't know how to work an air conditioner. She did however realise that the aircon was no good and move us into another room. I would not consider its location as optimal to our needs as it was quite a way from the rail system. The price was exorbitant for the quality and location of the hotel. The attitude of the main manager was much better than the night manager as she was friendly, helpful and decisive. When we arrived the lift was not working and we had to use the stairs. With young children and luggage it was not pleasant. No assistance was offered.
Report this review
Chung M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2015
expesive small room

clean but basic
5.7
It is pricy for what it is and for it's location, because I was familiar with the area, then I didnt mind. it is about 25 min to walk to train station. The good thing is that there is a bus stop in front of hotel that goes to the city, the buses that go to the city are 480 and 485. it is faster to take the bus than try to go to the train sation to the city. bus takes about 25 - 30 to get to the city
Report this review
Jann S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2014
Close to Burwood

Comfort location cleanliness
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - FacadeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Hotel LiftComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BBQ AreaComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Car ParkComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment LoungeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BalconyComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - CourtyardComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Golf CourseComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Guest RoomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - ExteriorComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Train StationComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Westfield Shopping CentreComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio BedroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Single Hotel RoomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Single BedroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Single Hotel Room BathroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - ReceptionComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Courtesy BusComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Junior Suite BedroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Twin BedsComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference Room - Theatre SetupComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Junior Suite BathroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BBQ AreaComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - LobbyComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Bathroom DownstairsComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio KitchenComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - GardenComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Twin KitchenComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Car ParkComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio BedroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Family RoomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference Room - Hollow Setup Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference Room - U Shape SetupComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - ExteriorComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - DinnerComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Zeina’s Cafe - Breakfast and Dinner ServiceComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference Room - Boardroom SetupComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - ExteriorComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Lounge RoomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BreakfastComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Queen BedroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Kitchen and DiningComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Junior Suite LoungeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference Room - Classroom SetupComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BathroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 2 Storey Townhouse Bathroom UpstairsComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Family Room BathroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Junior Suite Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05