or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood

117 Liverpool Road, Burwood, Strathfield, Sydney, Australia 2134 (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Courtesy Bus Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Hotel Lift Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BBQ Area Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Car Park Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Zeina’s Cafe Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference Room Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Lounge Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Balcony Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Courtyard Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Golf Course Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Bathroom Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Guest Room Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Exterior
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Exterior Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Train Station Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Westfield Shopping Centre Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Bedroom
Area: Strathfield Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Charlie I. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Central , very clean , the one bed apartment was s

Central to city quite clean
10
Look my stay wasn't good becouse me & my girl broke up , but the place is very good
Pasqual D. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
Aircon not working and in a poor state of repair.

Attitude of manager was excellent when it came to customer service.
5.7
It was ok, but not great. The hotel was in a poor state of repair with many repairs being obvious and of poor quality. The air con did not work in the first room and we were given another room. The second room only had one of the 2 air cons working. Attitude of night manager was to treat me like I was some sort of idiot and didn't know how to work an air conditioner. She did however realise that the aircon was no good and move us into another room. I would not consider its location as optimal to our needs as it was quite a way from the rail system. The price was exorbitant for the quality and location of the hotel. The attitude of the main manager was much better than the night manager as she was friendly, helpful and decisive. When we arrived the lift was not working and we had to use the stairs. With young children and luggage it was not pleasant. No assistance was offered.
Jann S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2014
Close to Burwood

Comfort location cleanliness
7.7
Thivya K. Couples Sri Lanka, November 12, 2014
Best value for the money

room comfort, staff, value
7.7
Even though the hotel is situated bit far away from the city, it offers great comfort, we booked a family room and the staffs were friendly and attentive.
John L. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2014
The hotel is overpriced but Okay.

The breakfast was good and the room was a good size.
7
This is just a hotel, the water pressure was poor, the bed as hard as a rock.
Winifred B. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
review of weekend at Comfort Inn Burwood

help with shuttle transport. The cafe food was delicious, the staff were helpfull
8.3
The hotel is not close to rail transport and their shuttle bus service made all the difference.
Kilisitina H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2014
Charming, clean, comfortable

Friendliness of staff, comfortable beds, cleanliness
9
Staff were friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. Most accommodating proprietor, rooms were large (2 bed room apartment), comfortable beds. Close to public transport (bus stop right outside the hotel)that takes you to the city or to Westfield in Burwood. Down the road there's the Sports Bar which is handy. Highly recommend this to any traveller, no hidden surprises, well advertised and actually found it offered more than what it promoted. Thank you Ziena, to you and your staff - Victoria and Elina, friendly smiles every morning / evening, well informed with any questions we had. The Chef was great and offered non-biased info about other options for dining.
Christina A. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2014
Disappointing

Clean, accessible
10
Ok, because charge on bill was different to amount on credit card charge
Zhang Q. Families with older children China, February 22, 2014
Dirty,smelly,far away

Staff fridendly,nothing else
3.3
Not very well. Dirty sofa,chair ,smelly bed, room, dirty kitchen,far away from the city .noisy birds outside.
Amanda B. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2014
Inner west stay - close to family

Close to family located in inner west Sydney. Clean amenities. Friendly staff.
8.3
Our stay was uneventful. It was clos to our family in the inner west and easy drive into the city. The rooms were clean and tidy. The hotel is of a normal standard, but not what you would consider luxurious. But it suited our purpose to be close to family, as we didn't spend much time in the room. We have a small child and on arrival he received a coloring pack which he loved. We stayed in a family room and it could have benefited from a microwave. The beds were a bit hard and the bed wheels on tile flooring was interesting when you would hop into bed. Otherwise, it was a good average hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - FacadeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Courtesy BusComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Hotel LiftComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BBQ AreaComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Car ParkComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Zeina’s CafeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Conference RoomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment LoungeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio LoungeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BalconyComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - CourtyardComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Golf CourseComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - BathroomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Guest RoomComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - ExteriorComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - ExteriorComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Train StationComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Burwood Westfield Shopping CentreComfort Inn & Suites Burwood Sydney - Studio Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05