Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5

LIM Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
value of money,room is not so small
Easy to acces to public transpotation
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Chris T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
not so good
convenient & near to Bus Terminal to Shen Zhen..near to Ferry terminal to Macau
Although the location is quite near to shopping Areas,ShenZhen Bus Terminal and Macau ferry terminal.But we have to climb up the stairs each time after our outing before getting to the lift up to our rooms. And the rooms are small, toilets and bathrooms are small and squeezy.Cleanliness is ok.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Yong K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Not a pleasant experience
location, access to subway
This is how much the owner cares about his guests: There is no sign indicating this place. None whatsoever. I'm sure the owner is not putting up a sign to avoid paying taxes and what not, but it just goes to show you what kind of business he is running. At least he should have the decency to TELL you that there is no sign. You have to stand in front of the building and wander around like an idiot before the owner spots you on CCTV monitor and signals you in. What a marvelous treatment. I'm sure there are other places at this price so look elsewhere.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Chea E. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice budget hotel
Super fast wireless connection, convenient public transport and friendly staff
Comfort lodge is a centrally located budget hotel. from Jordan station, follow exit E which go into the prudential hotel area. and the comfort lodge is just opposite the prudential hotel. is super near to mtr station. beside prudential hotel, look for building 238. i think second floor 2F, the restaurant have dim sum breakfast promotion start from 7am plus until 12pm. and it also hav supper promotion start from 9pm. Reasonable price and food not bad. Comfort lodge staff also very friendly and helpful. Comfort lodge is a previous resident apartment/house which transformed into budget hotel. So is very small room, small lift and small escalator. The corridor from main door go to my room is always came with a weird smell. is like a place which is high humidity and too enclosed, hence air ventilation is not good. The room come with shower room. Room is small but ok, quite clean. Overall is a nice budget hotel
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Angeline S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Easy Access
MTR station is close, room is small but clean, staff are very friendly
This is the second time that I stayed at Comfort Lodge. Check in and check out process is fast, the staff are all nice. The room is small but clean, no problem with the wi-fi. It's very near Jordan station, so getting around is no problem for us. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Juan C. from Colombia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Well located and cheap!
Cheap and well located
It was ok, although the walls are very slim so you can hear whats going on on the next room or the hallways, the staff dont speak english and they are constantly interrupting if you are staying over the day in the hotel. the location is quite good, close from central, and kowloon. dont expect to watch much tv, all the channels are in chinnese
Reviewed March 14, 2013

dinesh M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Value for money. Quite good hotel.
Clean room with basic needs and very near to Jordan MTR.
Everything was good for the stay period. Haven't faced a negative thing, but the room is quite small. Room service is available with free IDD calls and WiFi service as well.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

BOON O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Convenience hotel
Good place
Really good location with quite comfortable room. Even the room is small but everything included
Reviewed March 11, 2013

phillip L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
worth the search to find... tad weird and wacky
Great location to rail station, ferry terminal and many nearby restaurants
we enjoyed our stay here (inc sitting sidesaddle to have a dump) primarily due to its cleanliness and incred location. when walking down the hill, walk r/h side and go past the live-fish wall display.. then take the next steps/entrance to the right and ask at security desk where the office is
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Wenping C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Convenient
Location ! Location ! Location !
This is not a typical hotel where you'll be greeted by a lobby and concierge counter. Nonetheless, it's not an issue as the owner and employee are friendly. Do ask the security guard of the building if you have problem locating where to check-in. This the second time we have been staying in this hotel. Everything for the hotel are good except that our room are full of smell of cigarette smoke "contributed" by some other guests within the floor we are staying (suppose to be non-smoking room). Good if the hotel owner / cleaner can ensure the comfort of guest by doing random check.
Reviewed January 29, 2013