or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Lodge

2/F Block A, Knight Garden, 7 - 8 Tak Hing Street , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Single Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Safe fit for laptop Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Interior Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Garden Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A21 Airport Bus Stop from airport Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airport Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airport Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - K1 Airport Shuttle Bus Stop Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Twin single-bed Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - LED TV
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Quad Room - 2 double beds Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Double Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Bathtub Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Glass Sink Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Shower Cabin Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Writing Desk Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Triple Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Double Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Single Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
820 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (820)
Sort by:
Jonathan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2012
great location with terrible rooms

free wifi, great location, and great ac
6
i would not really call this a hotel... i'd much rather call it a hostel. the reception area was very surprising and seemed more like an apartment. the first man that helped me with check in was very nice. he led me to my room which was in the other building in the back. he even told me to place a card into the slot so i can keep the ac on and have a cool room to walk in to. however... the room was not too clean and had a small smell to it. the drainage system was really bad in the shower and i thought the water was going to leak out to the room sooner or later. check out was smooth but the man had a lot of attitude and used a lot of foul language when speaking to other guests. all in all.. not a bad one night stay. value for the money.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2012
room very small, weather very very hot, tiring.

nothing very tiny.
5.3
Lawrence L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2012
super tight bathroom/shower stall

located within a side street away from the main thoroughfare
6
The student dormitory type room was clean, housekeeping clean it every morning as early as 9:00AM, be sure to wake up and get dressed before that time, they do not have a "DO NOT DISTURB" signage on the doorknob to inform housekeeping not to come in. I came out of the shower on the first morning and heard someone was about to come-in, I dashed back into the bathroom/shower stall to get dress. The lady was quick to know or may have heard my noise and just shut the front door and went on to clean other rooms. The room assigned to me had a non-working air conditioner, non-working television, no coffee table but a writing desk with a metal safe for personal safekeepings placed on top of the writing desk occupying half of the desk space. I went to inform the front desk (office) about the problem of the air conditioner two nights after I slept there with windows and curtains wide-opened shirtless and enduring the sweltering heat of the night due to my busy schedule. Two employees came to inspect my air conditioner to make sure that it wasn't just me not knowing how to work the remote of the air conditioner. After about one hour of testing and re-testing it, and asking questions about when and how the air conditioner was found not working. After explaining the situation, I was informed that since the next morning was Sunday, maintenance (repair man) may not be available to fix the problem. I asked if I can get another room. One of the employees check with another person in their office that evening and was able to provide a replacement room for me to stay, the air conditioner was working in the replacement was working but not cold enough, the bathroom/shower stall was larger in size, it has a coffee table but lacking a writing desk. The safety box was placed atop the mini refrigerator. Television was working. The shower stall had enough hot water to last the whole shower duration as opposed to the original room where the hot water was inconsistent during show
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to ask about the time tea price will go up (charge per head), eating breakfast that stretched through lunch time will need to pay a higher price, same with post-lunch/pre-dinner eating. Look for the colored papers with specially marked down price/s for some food items placed on each table, they usually have combination food items at a discount price when ordered.
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, July 8, 2012
Just hotel to pass by Hong Kong

It is close to border with China
6
This is a hotel that is packed all the time, so the elevators may be busy, but is a good place for people who pass by from China to early flights in Hong Kong airport and do not want the get up very early in China, then I use this hotel for this, I cannot comment much on the amenities, because does not have many. But is on top of a mini mall that has 7-11 and a restaurant, if you are passing by Hong Kong, stay here, I do it twice a month and I think is proper for that purpose, if your purpose is spend money and vacation in HK, go to Kowloon.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral has variety of food and a very affordable price for everyone around. Western and Eastern food, and they change the menu 3 times a day, so you dont have to eat the same all day, and have more than 30 options in each menu.
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, July 8, 2012
Just hotel to pass by Hong Kong

It is close to border with China
6
This is a hotel that is packed all the time, so the elevators may be busy, but is a good place for people who pass by from China to early flights in Hong Kong airport and do not want the get up very early in China, then I use this hotel for this, I cannot comment much on the amenities, because does not have many. But is on top of a mini mall that has 7-11 and a restaurant, if you are passing by Hong Kong, stay here, I do it twice a month and I think is proper for that purpose, if your purpose is spend money and vacation in HK, go to Kowloon.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral has variety of food and a very affordable price for everyone around. Western and Eastern food, and they change the menu 3 times a day, so you dont have to eat the same all day, and have more than 30 options in each menu.
Nellie T. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location, good shower with hot water, lift
6.7
The room didn't seem very clean when we first arrived. Like it had not been used for days. Had a lizard that wouldn't move and a bug. The toilet bowl was slightly dirty and the tv cabinet top was very dusty. The subsequent days were better. The room was cleaned thoroughly. We stayed in a quad. There were three adults and it felt cramped. The room is more suitable for a couple with small kids. There is hardly room in the toilet to change. There was only space in the room for 2 big luggages. The pillows were rather hard. It's well located near Jordan MTR. So if u just need a place to sleep its fine. The TV cabinet occupies too much space. And it looks dirty. Would be better if they used an open rack to place the TV. The lower shelves could be used to store luggage or clothes or the safe and make the room more spacious.
Sanchez E. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2012
nice place to stay

clean rooms and friendly staff
8.7
This place is easy to find and the rooms are not so small compared to the other hostels i've tried, rooms are also cleaned and kept daily. it is also just a few blocks from temple street which is a must visit if you are in HK for a vacation. It is also very near the jordan station, just take exit E which leads to the mall. Once out, go to the back portion of Prudential hotel there you will find Comfort Lodge. Thanks to the very friendly staff, they made our stay really nice.
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
great loction but room a bit small for 2

friendly owner
9
located behind prudential hotel, need to walk up stair to reach. owner is very friendly, lend me an umbrella as it was raining in hkg.
Siriorn L. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2012
Suitable place for shopping and good food

very good location
7.3
Adventage: The comfort lodge is located in the nice area and very convenience for transportation and good food outside. The reception guy is very friendly and helpful.We stay in Quad with 3 persons, space enough. The room and toilet is O.K. free wifi. Disadventage: No sign show on the street and the building is a rental apartment for local too. Traveller has to look for house number.
Restaurant Tip: There are many nice restaurants around that area. Some of them at the alley on Kimberly St open until 23:00 P.M.
Neil R. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
great basic hotel in excellant position ,

position
8
Great hotel close to temple street ,walking distance to all major attraction s in kooloown ,close to station. Very quite rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - SingleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Safe fit for laptopComfort Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - GardenComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A21 Airport Bus Stop from airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - K1 Airport Shuttle Bus StopComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Twin single-bed RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - LED TVComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & teaComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Quad Room - 2 double bedsComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Double RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - BathtubComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Glass SinkComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Shower CabinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Writing DeskComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Triple RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - TwinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - SingleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Comfort Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06