Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Lodge

2/F Block A, Knight Garden, 7 - 8 Tak Hing Street , Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Single Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Safe fit for laptop Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Interior Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Garden Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A21 Airport Bus Stop from airport Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airport Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airport Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - K1 Airport Shuttle Bus Stop Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Twin single-bed Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - LED TV
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Quad Room - 2 double beds Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Double Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Bathtub Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Glass Sink Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Shower Cabin Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Writing Desk Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Triple Room Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Double
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Vyatkina I. Business travelers Russia, March 30, 2012
should be names "Discomfort Lodge"

Location is good - 1min walk from Jordan MTR, 10min walk to Tsim Sha Tsui area
3.7
Absolutely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. you get tiny (I mean it: TINY!) rooms, very basic room service and unfriendly staff. Not my first time in HK, but appalled at the quality of the place! Hotel is, in fact, rooms located in the residential compound with VERY basic facilities and amenities - please look for other options around! (Tip to people willing to get a room with one big bed for 2 - be noted that 1 bed for two is barely enough for one person.) Also be ready to buy your own adapters, as hotel only SELLS things that any traveller might ask to borrow. To wrap it up this hotel absolutely does not deserve 3 stars, it should be more of a superbudget option that should not cost more than 50USD a night.
Sharon T. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2012
Decent location, not for fussy travellers

close to mtr and good food
8
some stairs to reach the hotel, so definitely not for elderly who cannot manage their luggage up stairs. 3 min walk to amazing food, namely aus diary company, and numerous street stalls along temple street. 5 min walk to parklane shopping, and just a little further to reach tst. if feeling lazy, tst is only 1 train stop away. took a cab from the one back to hotel, and it was only hkd20. room is small, but enough if you only intend to shower and sleep. nothing fancy in the room. having wifi certainly helps.
Sharon T. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2012
Excruciatingly tiny room, everything else was fine

close to jordan mtr
7.7
despite being close to the mtr, there are a couple of stairs to take to reach the hotel. but you'll typically only be lugging big baggage twice during the entire stay. went with my mum, and her major complaint was that the room is tiny. we couldn't open up our luggage flat out. had to stash our shopping bags under our beds, and do the packing on the bed on the last day. only 4 channels on tv- felt awkward not watching hk drama serials in hk. room is equipped with essentials like toothbrush, towels and hair dryer. having been to hk several times, i won't say this is the best around, but it's definitely a good stay for young travelers on a budget.
Nightlife Tip: Temple street is a stone's throw away. No lack of supper! Australian milk company is also near by.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Good Location

Near to subway ...
5
hotel located near jordan mtr only 2min walk.reception area located on 2nd floor need to climb stairs with luggauge..no bell boy services.room acceptable with the room rate .near to eating places and shopping area .
Waihong L. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2012
Good location tiny room

very close to mta subway station and bus stop. room is very quiet.
6.7
The hotel occupied a few units within a non-commerical building. Very quiet at night. There is no front desk. Need to arrange with mgmt ahead to check out at 6pm to catch my plane. You have to carry your heavy luggages up many stairs. The room is small. The safe is broken. There are molds on the shower curtains and on the wall paper. The bed is hard. Old 9" TV with no cable services. Free Internet and telephone for local call. Wireless only worked outside my room. Have to use Ethernet cable to connect my laptop.
Dr J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2012
Excellent, Outstanding

very clean, comfortable room, reasonably quiet, mtr station nearby
10
even though i did my homework on internet before travel, it was difficult to find. even one sign would be helpful, in chinese and in english. also, in the garden, it would be nice for another sign, chinese and english, to direct someone to the reception office. staff pleasant and helpful. wi-fi not particularly stable at some times. staff did offer to let me use computer in the office. other times it was just fine. also no hong kong style connector provided by hotel, so need to purchase one for 10 hkd for computer. for the cost, and given this is hong kong kowloon district, i was pleasantly surprised at the comfortable room size, for a double bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own Hong Kong connection for electric.
Loh C. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2012
Value for money

1 minute to jordan mtr and minutes to shopping streets
9
Finding the location took just a little more effort. Check in/out was a breeze. And the room interior is surprisingly clean despite the worn down appearance of the building exterior. And it is cleaned on a daily basis. We had a broken down water heater on one of the days, and it was rectified promptly the next day. The only small grudge was that a heater was not provided for the first few days (the weather was cold) until we accidentally saw one in another room and asked for it. But we got it immediately. So the people at ComfortLodge could look into this.
Hotel Feature Tip: As i had 3 adults and 2 children, even the Quad room (2 beds)was a bit too squeezy. So it will be better to book another room if you have more than 4 persons. The toilet is a tad too small size though
Adul T. Groups Thailand, March 5, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good fot sightseeing
5.7
Hotel is next to MTR and shopping places. So it is good for sighyseeing as well as shoping. The rooms are very small but clean inside. No restaurant in the hotel but you can find many good restaurant nearby, not a problem. Nice and friendly staff.
Aimee Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Excellent location next to Jordan MTR

Near the Airport Flyer Bus A-22, very convenient to get to airport, lots of good cheap eateries nearby
9
The room and bathroom was a decent size for HK. The building is a converted apartment building. There is no sign that says Comfort Lodge anywhere. Look for "Knight Garden" building on Tak Hing Street, enter, approach the security booth, turn left, go up the stairs, and ring the door bell on the left side. The guard can direct you if necessary. The building is well lit and secure, so I felt very safe.
Dariusz M. Couples Poland, February 20, 2012
location is ok but rooms very very small

very near shoping area
4.3
it's misunderstanding 3 stars for this. the rooms are clean , but for 2 persons is to small on 1 sq m is shower, wc and sink - it is world record.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - SingleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Safe fit for laptopComfort Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - GardenComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A21 Airport Bus Stop from airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - K1 Airport Shuttle Bus StopComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Twin single-bed RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - LED TVComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & teaComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Quad Room - 2 double bedsComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Double RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - BathtubComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Glass SinkComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Shower CabinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Writing DeskComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Triple RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Double

Customer Reviews - Comfort Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02