Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 889 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Dana H. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
2 stars hotel, OK
great location for shopping
I was quite satisfied, room was clean and big enough for short stay
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mohammed A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Comfort Lodge
nothing that i can think of
The hotel does not seem to be a proper hotel, more like a motel. the staff seems strange. the room was good though.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Choy L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
"Great location but small room"
Very good ldcation
We arrived quite late at the hotel on 4/9/12 ( 7pm)but was happy to be met by a front desk person, Mr Manny who was waiting for us. He helped us to our room and briefed us on the room's simple features and some rules and regulations. The room was small as expected but everything worked fine. The hotel was nly 5 ,ins to Jordan MTR and bus stops were nearby. Good eating places within walking distance.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

KHOO V. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location
near to MRT
basically the room is well equipped with the basic necessities. but they are few things i would like to point out, there are ants in the room. the shampoo container is not functioning and most importantly the flow of the water wastage is clogged! my husband and i need to wait more than half an hour in between showers otherwise water would have flowed out of the bathroom. i strongly recommend a lamp at the pantry because it is so dark at that area.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Abra H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hits my list of "Best Buys"
Not obviously a hotel (no "foreigner" targeting nearby), clean, free & reliable highspeed wi-fi, quiet
It was a little difficult to find the entrance, as it looks like an apartment complex (and may be one, as well). And once inside, the office was harder to find, as there are no signs to indicate it in any language. But the security guard realised the issue and showed me to the door in a helpful and friendly manner. There are some restaurants and boutiques on the same street, as well as a Western Union. It is within three blocks or less of the larger, fancier hotels, so is just as convenient to buses, attractions, and conveniences. I had friends staying at one of the grossly expensive hotels about three blocks away (they were on a tour package), and I had better local food choices close by (who wants Pizza Hut and McDonald's when you're in Hong Kong for a short stay?!?), as well as the free wi-fi. They had to pay $1HK/minute for internet in the room OR downstairs! The bus from the airport drops you off less than a city block away. The bus to the airport is even closer! It's also less than a block from several drugstores and many other restaurants, and it's about a block and a half to a metro station. If you want a whirl-pool bath, this is not your speed. But if you want a clean atmosphere and good quality for a little money I would definitely recommend it for singles and couples!
Reviewed September 05, 2012

DANIEL W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location with affordable Price
Location, location, and location...!
this is a hotel with great location. no doubt...! especially for us that first time hong kong. we do not need to worry about the food because the hotel is surrounded by food court and many restaurants. the hotel also is very close to the jordan night market. we just need to walk about 10 minutes to reach there. next time trip to hong kong we will stay again at this hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

TAUFIK H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location but small room
Near to Jordan MTR Station, near to shopping, near to 7-eleven,near to mosque,near to ferry harbour to Macau,near to restaurants..
Services by Mr Paul is very good,he knows all about Hongkong..
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Stepanus K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great location but very small room
near MTR station
near Jordan MTR Station, near ladies night market and temple night market
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Lixia G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
not so good
clean
The bathroom is too small and humble. At first I didnot even recognize that was a hotel.. It looked like a poor residence building. I felt it was not worthy to spend so much money having a not so good room. Honesty I hardly ever got to sleep that night.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Cheng B. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Low standard class
near tst
I have never lived the place like residential house, even the towels rack is rusty and the glass is very dirty and I have to go to supermarket to buy a plastic cup. Just a room with no service or facilities.
Reviewed August 16, 2012