Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Sikyam T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Hotel for Shopping Spree
Good location
the room is okay in terms of space, and it has all the basic amenities(such as internet access, minibar, hair-dryer, air-conditioning, etc.) a hotel should have. although the hotel doesn't provide any food/dining, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. if you don't mind "self-service", this hotel is good for a short stay.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Carlos R. from Colombia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Just hotel to pass by Hong Kong
It is close to border with China
This is a hotel that is packed all the time, so the elevators may be busy, but is a good place for people who pass by from China to early flights in Hong Kong airport and do not want the get up very early in China, then I use this hotel for this, I cannot comment much on the amenities, because does not have many. But is on top of a mini mall that has 7-11 and a restaurant, if you are passing by Hong Kong, stay here, I do it twice a month and I think is proper for that purpose, if your purpose is spend money and vacation in HK, go to Kowloon.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Carlos R. from Colombia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Just hotel to pass by Hong Kong
It is close to border with China
This is a hotel that is packed all the time, so the elevators may be busy, but is a good place for people who pass by from China to early flights in Hong Kong airport and do not want the get up very early in China, then I use this hotel for this, I cannot comment much on the amenities, because does not have many. But is on top of a mini mall that has 7-11 and a restaurant, if you are passing by Hong Kong, stay here, I do it twice a month and I think is proper for that purpose, if your purpose is spend money and vacation in HK, go to Kowloon.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Tuong T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location but tiny rooms and bad service
Great location
This inn has 2 storeys of stairs with no lifts so you need to carry all your suitcases!!
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Lawrence L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
super tight bathroom/shower stall
located within a side street away from the main thoroughfare
The student dormitory type room was clean, housekeeping clean it every morning as early as 9:00AM, be sure to wake up and get dressed before that time, they do not have a "DO NOT DISTURB" signage on the doorknob to inform housekeeping not to come in. I came out of the shower on the first morning and heard someone was about to come-in, I dashed back into the bathroom/shower stall to get dress. The lady was quick to know or may have heard my noise and just shut the front door and went on to clean other rooms. The room assigned to me had a non-working air conditioner, non-working television, no coffee table but a writing desk with a metal safe for personal safekeepings placed on top of the writing desk occupying half of the desk space. I went to inform the front desk (office) about the problem of the air conditioner two nights after I slept there with windows and curtains wide-opened shirtless and enduring the sweltering heat of the night due to my busy schedule. Two employees came to inspect my air conditioner to make sure that it wasn't just me not knowing how to work the remote of the air conditioner. After about one hour of testing and re-testing it, and asking questions about when and how the air conditioner was found not working. After explaining the situation, I was informed that since the next morning was Sunday, maintenance (repair man) may not be available to fix the problem. I asked if I can get another room. One of the employees check with another person in their office that evening and was able to provide a replacement room for me to stay, the air conditioner was working in the replacement was working but not cold enough, the bathroom/shower stall was larger in size, it has a coffee table but lacking a writing desk. The safety box was placed atop the mini refrigerator. Television was working. The shower stall had enough hot water to last the whole shower duration as opposed to the original room where the hot water was inconsistent during show
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Jonathan Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
great location with terrible rooms
free wifi, great location, and great ac
i would not really call this a hotel... i'd much rather call it a hostel. the reception area was very surprising and seemed more like an apartment. the first man that helped me with check in was very nice. he led me to my room which was in the other building in the back. he even told me to place a card into the slot so i can keep the ac on and have a cool room to walk in to. however... the room was not too clean and had a small smell to it. the drainage system was really bad in the shower and i thought the water was going to leak out to the room sooner or later. check out was smooth but the man had a lot of attitude and used a lot of foul language when speaking to other guests. all in all.. not a bad one night stay. value for the money.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

goh K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location but No Service Lodge
Bad features of the lodge is have to walk up stairs to the lodge
A real terrible experience with the lodge because you can't sit at their place or use their washroom after checking out. My friend who was not feeling well before we left for the airport have to sit at the stairs outside the building.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

goh K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
The worst of the lodge is have to walk up quite a number of stairs.
You won't have any service from this lodge. They say that their rate is cheap but I don't think so.Rooms are not that clean because ants and cockroaches were seen. The owner of the lodge is terrible. He don't let us use the washroom once we check out. I don't think they deserve any rating stars.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Siau H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location but small rooms
Near to the Jordan MTR
Can't find the hotel by follow the address, the sign board didnt mention the name of "Comfort Lodge". Have to ask their neighbour, n the guy said a lot of ppl ask for this lodge. The rooms is so small and not comfort. My hubby said there are a lot of hotel why choose this lodge? i wont stay in this "Comfoty Lodge" in my next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

sanchez E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
nice place to stay
clean rooms and friendly staff
This place is easy to find and the rooms are not so small compared to the other hostels i've tried, rooms are also cleaned and kept daily. it is also just a few blocks from temple street which is a must visit if you are in HK for a vacation. It is also very near the jordan station, just take exit E which leads to the mall. Once out, go to the back portion of Prudential hotel there you will find Comfort Lodge. Thanks to the very friendly staff, they made our stay really nice.
Reviewed June 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: