Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Lodge

2/F Block A, Knight Garden, 7 - 8 Tak Hing Street, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
883 reviews

429 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, July 8, 2012
Just hotel to pass by Hong Kong

It is close to border with China
6
This is a hotel that is packed all the time, so the elevators may be busy, but is a good place for people who pass by from China to early flights in Hong Kong airport and do not want the get up very early in China, then I use this hotel for this, I cannot comment much on the amenities, because does not have many. But is on top of a mini mall that has 7-11 and a restaurant, if you are passing by Hong Kong, stay here, I do it twice a month and I think is proper for that purpose, if your purpose is spend money and vacation in HK, go to Kowloon.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral has variety of food and a very affordable price for everyone around. Western and Eastern food, and they change the menu 3 times a day, so you dont have to eat the same all day, and have more than 30 options in each menu.
Report this review
Nellie T. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location, good shower with hot water, lift
6.7
The room didn't seem very clean when we first arrived. Like it had not been used for days. Had a lizard that wouldn't move and a bug. The toilet bowl was slightly dirty and the tv cabinet top was very dusty. The subsequent days were better. The room was cleaned thoroughly. We stayed in a quad. There were three adults and it felt cramped. The room is more suitable for a couple with small kids. There is hardly room in the toilet to change. There was only space in the room for 2 big luggages. The pillows were rather hard. It's well located near Jordan MTR. So if u just need a place to sleep its fine. The TV cabinet occupies too much space. And it looks dirty. Would be better if they used an open rack to place the TV. The lower shelves could be used to store luggage or clothes or the safe and make the room more spacious.
Report this review
Sanchez E. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2012
nice place to stay

clean rooms and friendly staff
8.7
This place is easy to find and the rooms are not so small compared to the other hostels i've tried, rooms are also cleaned and kept daily. it is also just a few blocks from temple street which is a must visit if you are in HK for a vacation. It is also very near the jordan station, just take exit E which leads to the mall. Once out, go to the back portion of Prudential hotel there you will find Comfort Lodge. Thanks to the very friendly staff, they made our stay really nice.
Report this review
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
great loction but room a bit small for 2

friendly owner
9
located behind prudential hotel, need to walk up stair to reach. owner is very friendly, lend me an umbrella as it was raining in hkg.
Report this review
Siriorn L. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2012
Suitable place for shopping and good food

very good location
7.3
Adventage: The comfort lodge is located in the nice area and very convenience for transportation and good food outside. The reception guy is very friendly and helpful.We stay in Quad with 3 persons, space enough. The room and toilet is O.K. free wifi. Disadventage: No sign show on the street and the building is a rental apartment for local too. Traveller has to look for house number.
Restaurant Tip: There are many nice restaurants around that area. Some of them at the alley on Kimberly St open until 23:00 P.M.
Report this review
Neil R. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
great basic hotel in excellant position ,

position
8
Great hotel close to temple street ,walking distance to all major attraction s in kooloown ,close to station. Very quite rooms.
Report this review
Atsushi T. Business travelers Japan, June 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

2mins from Jordan station
7
At first, it's hard to find this hotel. Entrance is not easy to find. But location is very good, very close from Jordan station and shopping places.
Report this review
Fong X. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Good location

Location, near mtr Jordan, near shopping area
7
Budget stay. But children says not to stay again because of cockroaches around area...
Report this review
James Y. Business travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
BAD Expereice

No good at all
2
BUt when I check in the room, I find out it is very small, not clean, hotel room with residential room together. This price I can get much better hotel in HK! No internet!
Report this review
Abra H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Hits my list of "Best Buys"

Not obviously a hotel (no "foreigner" targeting nearby), clean, free & reliable highspeed wi-fi, quiet
9
It was a little difficult to find the entrance, as it looks like an apartment complex (and may be one, as well). And once inside, the office was harder to find, as there are no signs to indicate it in any language. But the security guard realised the issue and showed me to the door in a helpful and friendly manner. There are some restaurants and boutiques on the same street, as well as a Western Union. It is within three blocks or less of the larger, fancier hotels, so is just as convenient to buses, attractions, and conveniences. I had friends staying at one of the grossly expensive hotels about three blocks away (they were on a tour package), and I had better local food choices close by (who wants Pizza Hut and McDonald's when you're in Hong Kong for a short stay?!?), as well as the free wi-fi. They had to pay $1HK/minute for internet in the room OR downstairs! The bus from the airport drops you off less than a city block away. The bus to the airport is even closer! It's also less than a block from several drugstores and many other restaurants, and it's about a block and a half to a metro station. If you want a whirl-pool bath, this is not your speed. But if you want a clean atmosphere and good quality for a little money I would definitely recommend it for singles and couples!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This part of Hong Kong is great for shopping, but be prepared for taxis and ferries to add up if you intend to site-see from this area.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 429 reviews Next page
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - BathtubComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - SingleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Room HallwayComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - A22 Airport Bus Stop to airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - A21 Airport Bus Stop from airportComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Pantry to make coffee & tea Comfort Lodge Hong Kong - Glass SinkComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Shower CabinComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Quad Room - 2 double bedsComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Triple RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - SingleComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Writing DeskComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Air ConditionerComfort Lodge Hong Kong - LED TVComfort Lodge Hong Kong - In-room SafeComfort Lodge Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06