Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Waihong L.
United States
April 26, 2012
Good location tiny room
very close to mta subway station and bus stop. room is very quiet.
The hotel occupied a few units within a non-commerical building. Very quiet at night. There is no front desk. Need to arrange with mgmt ahead to check out at 6pm to catch my plane. You have to carry your heavy luggages up many stairs. The room is small. The safe is broken. There are molds on the shower curtains and on the wall paper. The bed is hard. Old 9" TV with no cable services. Free Internet and telephone for local call. Wireless only worked outside my room. Have to use Ethernet cable to connect my laptop.

Chee A.
Singapore
April 20, 2012
Clean, comfy and convenient
convenient location - 1 min from jordon station exit d (prudential hotel)
corner room, big enough for a big luggage wide open. no feeling of uncomfort still using those 21" conventional tv instead of lcd basic stuff still available such as hair dryer, cupboard with hangers, flask, safe n fridge overall not bad for a guesthouse

Chee A.
Singapore
April 20, 2012
Superior Room - Big enough to fit in a big luggage
convenient location - 1 min from jordon mrt exit d
comfy and spacious room however small washroom not recommended for more than average sized tourists make up room daily clean batter than i imagined good enough for a guesthouse

Soong N.
Malaysia
April 16, 2012
Excellent Services with All Accomodation in Hotel
Clean Room & Shower
In overall, the hotel room is clean, spacious & very comfortable, especially the shower in bathroom. I will booked the same hotel if going to macau again.

Bo U.
Sweden
April 12, 2012
Good hotel for sleaping, near MRT
Good lokation
very close to jordan stn mrt. small room, clean and good bathroom. good value

Sharon T.
Singapore
April 09, 2012
Decent location, not for fussy travellers
close to mtr and good food
some stairs to reach the hotel, so definitely not for elderly who cannot manage their luggage up stairs. 3 min walk to amazing food, namely aus diary company, and numerous street stalls along temple street. 5 min walk to parklane shopping, and just a little further to reach tst. if feeling lazy, tst is only 1 train stop away. took a cab from the one back to hotel, and it was only hkd20. room is small, but enough if you only intend to shower and sleep. nothing fancy in the room. having wifi certainly helps.

Vyatkina I.
Russia
April 06, 2012
should be names "Discomfort Lodge"
Location is good - 1min walk from Jordan MTR, 10min walk to Tsim Sha Tsui area
Absolutely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. you get tiny (I mean it: TINY!) rooms, very basic room service and unfriendly staff. Not my first time in HK, but appalled at the quality of the place! Hotel is, in fact, rooms located in the residential compound with VERY basic facilities and amenities - please look for other options around! (Tip to people willing to get a room with one big bed for 2 - be noted that 1 bed for two is barely enough for one person.) Also be ready to buy your own adapters, as hotel only SELLS things that any traveller might ask to borrow. To wrap it up this hotel absolutely does not deserve 3 stars, it should be more of a superbudget option that should not cost more than 50USD a night.

Wong H.
Malaysia
April 03, 2012
Good Location
Near to subway ...
hotel located near jordan mtr only 2min walk.reception area located on 2nd floor need to climb stairs with luggauge..no bell boy services.room acceptable with the room rate .near to eating places and shopping area .

Fook L.
Singapore
April 03, 2012
nice comfort hotel
location
- very good location near to the mtr station - very easy to find local food - convenient to go around the shopping malls - near to the mrt station can make the traveller easr access to anywhere within the city - dislike, room wasn't ready when check-in and make can't change and take shower

Sharon T.
Singapore
April 01, 2012
Excruciatingly tiny room, everything else was fine
close to jordan mtr
despite being close to the mtr, there are a couple of stairs to take to reach the hotel. but you'll typically only be lugging big baggage twice during the entire stay. went with my mum, and her major complaint was that the room is tiny. we couldn't open up our luggage flat out. had to stash our shopping bags under our beds, and do the packing on the bed on the last day. only 4 channels on tv- felt awkward not watching hk drama serials in hk. room is equipped with essentials like toothbrush, towels and hair dryer. having been to hk several times, i won't say this is the best around, but it's definitely a good stay for young travelers on a budget.