Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Vun W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Excellent location for budget traveller
Location
Excellent location though it is still quite pricy for budget traveller - However, not easy to find cheap accommodation in that part of location in Hong Kong (Kowloon). For the same price, you could get "Hotel" grade (****) at Shatin! Choice is yours if you want convenient. Staff is friendly and when I asked for an extension of 1 hour, at least she made the effort to check whether my room would be occupied on the day or not. Not easy to find as there is no sign at all. You need the address with you - look for 7-8, when you get to Tak King Street and enter via "Block A/B", lobby is on 1st floor left.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Feng L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great location but small rooms
Great location
The lodge might be a bit hard to find if you're there for the first time as there is no hotel sign facing the street. The location is about two minutes from Jordan MTR station, and there are food outlets and a convenience store nearby. The room was small but we weren't spending much time in the room - other than for basics like sleeping and showering - so it was sufficient for our needs while allowing us to save money on accommodation. The housekeeping staff are not friendly.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Neil H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good location
Good location
Good location near Jordan MRT Station on Nathan Road. Hard to find as it is not signposted in any way; you need the address, then through the gateway, turn left up the stairway opposite the security box, the first door on the left is 'reception'. Room adequate, but simple. The people who run it are freindly.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Phanthouch T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Great Location with small bathroom
near the mrt station ... jordan
alls are good for me. there was easy place to access the mrt station. there're nearby 7-11 & small restaurants when you're hungry during the night. staffs were friendly and glad to help out some questions very well. suit for people who love shopping in town or along the tsim tsa tui street. lovely time to sleep there.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Lan Y. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
It's in a convenient location, and it clean.
It is right across the MTR
At first , it was little hard to find the place, the staff wasn't very friendly, because we arrived at midnight. On low season the price is quite reasonble, but i went there during Chinese New year, so it wasn't that reasonable.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

WONG B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Convenient Hotel for budget people
Good and strategy location,
this hotel's provides internet service, having a good and strategy location just nearby 'miu kai' and mrt station. convenient for those own travellor with budgets constrain. the room is just simple and completes utilities... room are clean and tidy.
Reviewed February 05, 2011

Yunyong K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location but, it is expensive and very small
best location and convenient travel
Great location for convenient travel but, it is expensive and very small
Reviewed February 02, 2011

CHEE S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Comfort Lodge,
location
I am so disapointed coz this is not a hotel, just like a home stay...and not so comfortable for me... The only good thing is the location is good..
Reviewed January 27, 2011

bernardo D. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
nice
cheap and good location
very smalll rooms
the hotel is located in the center of kowool, close of the most attaction in Hong kong. the hotel is very cheap but the rooms are very smalls, but are completed equiped as noted in their internet site. We espend a very nice vacation in honk kong without spending a lot of money in hotels
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Henry C. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Family place
nice staff
Hard to find
Budget hotel. I was provided with a flat type room, all included, microwave oven, dishes and cook table, if I wish to cook, I could. The place is very close the MTR Jordan Station, but is a little difficult to find. Get a look in the google maps, and you can find the entrance easily.
Reviewed January 17, 2011