Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Comfort Star Hotel

787-787 Preah Monivong Blvd, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Comfort Inn
Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Single Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Single Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Single Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Twin Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Area Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Area Comfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front View
Area: Chamkar Morn

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Bui L. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 1, 2015
The hotel is far from all tourist spots

clean but difficult to find
5.3
Report this review
Analyn R. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Too hard to find their location, uncomfortable.

breakfast, big room, cheap accomodation
3.3
Report this review
Tanty I. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2014
I'm so happy I can find this hotel

It's very close to the orthopedic component factory, the hotel staff are very helpful and the food are very typical Cambodian cuisine. Love it!
10
For the next trip to the Orthopaedic Component factory, I will choose this hotel again for stay.
Report this review
Lois M. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2013
clean and safe budget motel

if you are looking to stay close to the gated communities like bassac or chamkarmon, this is the cheapest hotel
7.3
the rooms are large, clean, and adequate. price is excellent.
Report this review
Anh N. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2013
the hotel is of average standards

affordable, large room and friendly staff
7
the hotel was sort of budget hotel - it is not centrally located - not far from Russian market but not close to things and actions - next to a large petrol station
Report this review
Mimi B. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2013
Good enough for my needs

Good location for my needs, easy to get public transportation at the door, large room.
7.3
The room was advertised as having a bathtub, but in fact there was only a shower. The wi-fi worked fine the first night, but not the second. When we called the desk to ask about it, the clerk on duty said the wi-fi didn't work in the evenings. Since most hotel guests are not in the room during the day, this seemed like a silly arrangement. Other than this, we were satisfied with the hotel.
Report this review
Pradeep P. Solo travelers India, April 30, 2013
A clean hotel for comfortable stay

Friendly staff, Large room, Clean room
7
Report this review
Kara B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great service but not great location

Free laundry, breakfast included, bus tickets, helpful staff
7.3
this hotel was more expensive ($ a night) than what i usually go for, but it had excellent service including free laundry, breakfast, own bathroom and shower with hit water, and cable tv with many english channels. the staff was really helpful and were able to direct me whee i needed to go and answer my questions. i also booked my bus ticket to my next destination from the hotel. only downside besides the price was that it is located in an obscure part if town away from most of the attractions.
Report this review
Lucia S. Groups Spain, December 16, 2012
Convenient hotel

Spacious rooms and kind staff
6.3
we were a group of three staying in a twin-bed and a single-bed rooms. the location is very convenient because it's on the way to all buses heading to and coming from vietnam. in terms of partying and nightlife, it's just across the street from rock entertainment centre, which appears to be a popular nightclub. rooms are very spacious. the staff was gentle and helpful and most of them had an adequate level of english.
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Big rooms

Big rooms
6.7
It's not 5 stars. It's a good location, but far from all the tourist spots. Mostly only Khmer language spoken in the area. Nice restaurants nearby, though. Friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Comfort Star Hotel Phnom PenhComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard SingleComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard SingleComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe SingleComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaComfort Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Front View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08