or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Commodore Chosun Hotel

410-2, Sinpyoung-dong, Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa, Gyeongju-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wellich Chosun
Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Interior Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Surroundings Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Double Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Double Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Double Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Family Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Restaurant Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Pub/Lounge Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Korean Restaurant Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Pub/Lounge Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Sauna Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Swimming Pool Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Ballroom Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Ballroom Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Meeting Room
Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Garden
Area: Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Heejin J. Couples South Korea, June 29, 2014
beautiful surrounding

good location to historical spots, famous restaurants and activities
7.3
Thinking of room cost, I felt good generally. - large room, and can see a lake. But room is not clean because of old building and smells smoke.
Kesavamurthy S. Families with young children India, December 29, 2013
Not for International Travelers

None
3.7
Ok - Really hard to communicate with the Staff. When we asked for a kettle, we got ketchup.
Anneth B. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2013
It was nice. Staffs are attentive

helpful staffs, perfect location, easy check in and out
6.7
It was nice. The staffs are attentive and helpful. It was easy for us to check in. The Filipino singers at the lobby bar are so friendly and kind. We had a room with lake view and it is really wonderful when the sun is setting with the light reflecting to the water and lighting back the sky. The building is old though and so as the amenities inside.
Lj T. Families with young children Taiwan, February 4, 2013
Good service

Excellent view
7.3
we spent 3 nights here at the hotel. my daughter incidentally hit the wooden desk and we asked the front desk to call a taxi for us. we went to the er and my daughter was treated. the open wound were stitched. but we still enjoyed our stay in gyeongju. commodore hotel is situated in the outskirt of the city center. the view is very good. the service was good, too.
Suzie L. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2012
good location

kind people
8.3
my kids booked us to this hotel for our over night trip to visit relatives. its in a good location and we had kind of memories from we were younger staying this hotel. guess hotel still keeps the quality.
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel Stay there for the 2nd time

Location
9.3
bad point: no. wifi in room such a nice and up-to-standard hotel, but no wifi. well, it's a tourist area, got alot of thing can do around this area
Hester R. Groups South Africa, October 3, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Near the lake, near an amusement park, bike rental available, beautiful surrounds.
8.3
I really enjoyed staying at the Commodore. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and very professional. We had a beautiful view of the lake and took long walks in the surrounding area. There is a lot to do and a tourist information desk right around the corner from the hotel where one can find maps and a lady who is willing to help you with anything - and her English was good too! I thought the location was fantastic but we had a car to get around with. I can imagine it might be a little far out for some people. But there is a lot to do and enough coffee shops and restaurants to meet one's needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paddle in a swan on the lake while enjoying the beautiful view it offers. Go to the craft village for some shopping - anything from pottery to jewellery.
Eunsun K. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Great location!!

good location
7.3
Very convenient and great location. Right in front of Bomun lake and it was convenient to reach out to local shops. no hassle when check in though staff was looking tired. We had great time. Thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right in front of the lake.
Jae K. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2012
Horrible and dirty

Good location
3.3
The carpet was filthy and bathtub leaked water. Pool wasn't open even though it was July. Definitely must be better places to stay.
Wei-Yuan S. Solo travelers July 6, 2012
Spacious room but requires renovation

Spacious room, Good View of Lake
6.7
overall it was average as the hotel is dated and all the deco and furniture looks old. the hotel staffs' english is slightly below average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-siCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - InteriorCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - SurroundingsCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Double RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Double RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Double RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Family RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - RestaurantCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Pub/LoungeCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Korean RestaurantCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Pub/LoungeCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - SaunaCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Swimming PoolCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - BallroomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - BallroomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Meeting RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C02