Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Commodore Chosun Hotel

410-2, Sinpyoung-dong, Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa, Gyeongju-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wellich Chosun
Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Ondol Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Ondol Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Standard Double Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Standard Double Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Triple Family Room Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Facilities Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Junior Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Commodore Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Commodore Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Commodore Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President Suite Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Facilities Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Restaurant
Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Restaurant Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Restaurant Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Swimming Pool Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Swimming Pool
Area: Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Tsoi T. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 1, 2015
GOOD

Bigger than expect, good location, good view
7.3
it is valuable to go
Shin M. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2014
great design with clean room.

clean, price, service
9.7
Otto B. Solo travelers Germany, November 6, 2014
Excellent location for sightseeing in the area

Location, nice rooms, good value for money -
4.7
Overall good. However, receptions staff should be better in English. Except one guy they did not know much about the area to help visitors / foreignors.
Giuliana D. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
My stay at the Commodore Chosun

the staff were amazingly helpful and polite; the room was extremely comfortable and well maintained; the dining facilities were convenient
9.7
I had a wonderful stay at the Commodore Hotel. The staff were invariably helpful and polite and made getting around in Korean extremely easy. My room, as well as the public areas, were immaculate and beautifully maintained. The restaurants are a bit expensive and without as much variety as I would have preferred, but they were quite convenient and well managed. I would certainly look forward to staying at the Commodore again and would recommend it to anyone who is traveling alone or with a family.
Heejin J. Couples South Korea, June 29, 2014
beautiful surrounding

good location to historical spots, famous restaurants and activities
7.3
Thinking of room cost, I felt good generally. - large room, and can see a lake. But room is not clean because of old building and smells smoke.
Kesavamurthy S. Families with young children India, December 29, 2013
Not for International Travelers

None
3.7
Ok - Really hard to communicate with the Staff. When we asked for a kettle, we got ketchup.
Anneth B. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2013
It was nice. Staffs are attentive

helpful staffs, perfect location, easy check in and out
6.7
It was nice. The staffs are attentive and helpful. It was easy for us to check in. The Filipino singers at the lobby bar are so friendly and kind. We had a room with lake view and it is really wonderful when the sun is setting with the light reflecting to the water and lighting back the sky. The building is old though and so as the amenities inside.
Lj T. Families with young children Taiwan, February 4, 2013
Good service

Excellent view
7.3
we spent 3 nights here at the hotel. my daughter incidentally hit the wooden desk and we asked the front desk to call a taxi for us. we went to the er and my daughter was treated. the open wound were stitched. but we still enjoyed our stay in gyeongju. commodore hotel is situated in the outskirt of the city center. the view is very good. the service was good, too.
Suzie L. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2012
good location

kind people
8.3
my kids booked us to this hotel for our over night trip to visit relatives. its in a good location and we had kind of memories from we were younger staying this hotel. guess hotel still keeps the quality.
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel Stay there for the 2nd time

Location
9.3
bad point: no. wifi in room such a nice and up-to-standard hotel, but no wifi. well, it's a tourist area, got alot of thing can do around this area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Commodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-siCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Ondol RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Ondol RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Standard DoubleCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Standard DoubleCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Triple Family RoomCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - FacilitiesCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Junior SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Commodore SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Commodore SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Commodore SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - President SuiteCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - FacilitiesCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - RestaurantCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - RestaurantCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - RestaurantCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Swimming PoolCommodore Chosun Hotel Gyeongju-si - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08