Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Commodore Hotel Jerusalem

Samuel Ben Adaya Street, East Mountainside, Jerusalem, Israel

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 12 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Merry C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2015
Comfort and Air Conditioning

Great staff, big buffet and Room quality
9.7
I really enjoyed getting out of Old City hostels for a day to come here. It was worth the price and felt great when I left next day. Late check out
Report this review
Vladimir S. Solo travelers Slovakia, June 10, 2015
nice hotel with a good value

the hotel provides sufficient comfort with aircon, English TV channels, attentive staff and breakfast included,
8
my stay was pleasant, short stay. hotel ready easy to find, right next to bus stop or walking distance to old city. i recommend this hotel for traveller looking for certain comfort perks but still wanting to keep budget in check
Report this review
Elin S. Couples Sweden, February 19, 2014
Good value for money. Amazing staff!

The room and the staff. Good breakfest!
7.3
The hotel is good value because Jerusalem is expensive. The staff was so nice and welcoming. First day the manager drove us in to the city center. Only bad thing is its a bit of a walk to the center. Its in the muslim area so its a dry area. Cleaning in rooms could be better. But! We stayed 4 nights insted of 2 because the room was cozy and the staff made us feel like home. Last night was a wedding at the hotel and we got invited for dinner! We would definitely stay at this hotel again! Its also close to Mount of olives.
Report this review
Buranit M. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2013
Easy access to the city

Location, Environment, price
4.3
Took a very long time to check in and check out because of too many tour groups. Too many things going on in the lobby all the time. very hard to get help
Report this review
Arvid S. Couples Germany, February 17, 2013
Nice and clean hotel, good and safe location

Very nice, recently furbished rooms
8.3
The Commodore is a great hotel at the foot of Jerusalem's old town - walking distance to Damascus gate is about 15 minutes. Our room was nicely furnished in an "international hotel" way, the bathroom was well equipped and modern. Housekeeping was very good, the room was really clean. The hotel offers a good breakfast buffet (lots of fresh cheeses, salads, humus etc., also sufficient continental style breakfast items) and free parking in the street in front of the hotel. I felt it was safe to leave our rental car there overnight. The area in general felt very safe to me. If you've never been to East Jerusalem before, don't fear any problems, there weren't any. The area felt just like any other please in Israel, although a little more Arab.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our room faced the street and had a nice balcony, but I guess that the rooms in the back are probably a little more quiet - street noise was audible, but not too bad.
Report this review
Howard K. Couples Canada, May 14, 2012
Royal treatment

super friendly
8.7
Friendliest staff ever! Treated like family! The owner drove us to restaurant. 20 minute walk to old city Quiet spot! A 10!
Report this review
Sergio D. Couples Spain, December 10, 2011
Bien situado, zona tranquila

Limpio, personal muy agradable.
9.7
situado a 5 minutos en bus de la puerta de damasco, en zona tranquila a un lado del monte de los olivos. habitaión correcta y staff siempre sonriente y con ganas de ayudar con las dudas que se presentan. desayuno buffet amplio más que correcto. cuando volvamos a jerusalem repetiremos hotel sin duda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Delante del hotel pasa el bus 75, te deja delante de Damasco en 5 minutos, lo mismo para la vuelta. En sentido contrario te sube hasta el Monte de los Olivos. No hace falta ir de taxi.
Report this review
Claude C. Couples France, October 27, 2015
Localisation parfaite

Localisation, serviabilite du personnel, parking. En fait tout...
9.7
Juste parfait..
Report this review
Sejla K. Couples Austria, May 25, 2014
HIlfsbereites Personal und anständiges Hotel

ffreundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück und Zimmergröße ausreichend
7.3
Wir sind zu früh angereist und das Personal hat uns um 5:00h in der Früh einchecken lassen. Das war zu diesem Zeitpunkt eine riesen Erleichterung, speziell nach einem mühsamen Flug und sehr umständlichen und einschüchterden Aufenthalt am Flughafen. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit bei der Organisation vom Sammeltaxi. Wir sind in der früh um 4:00h abgereist und sie haben uns sogar ein Frühstück zum mitnehmen vorbereitet. Zu den Zimmer kann ich nur sagen, dass sie sauber waren und die Größe ausreichend. HAT ALLES ZUSAMMEN SUPER GEPASST
Report this review
Augusto B. Couples Italy, June 18, 2014
più che soddisfacente

pulizia doccia gentilezza
7.7
eccellente. migliorabile l'offerta della prima colazione. sono sorti problemi con il collegamento internet risolti con qualche ritardo.
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Commodore Hotel Jerusalem JerusalemCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Single RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Double RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Single RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BathroomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Triple RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Triple RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BuffetCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - InteriorCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ReceptionCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Lobby AreaCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - InteriorCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ExteriorCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BuffetCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - InteriorCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - InteriorCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BathroomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BathroomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Family roomCommodore Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Family room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07