Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Commodore Hotel

50 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W23NA (Show on map)

Book now!

Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room
Commodore Hotel London - Fitness Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Golf Course Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Xiaohan Q. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2015
Stay at Commodore Hotel

Location near to underground (5 mins walk to Lancaster), near to Hyde Park, other than that nothing else is good
4
Bad experience! Arrived at hotel and was told room will only be ready at 2pm. Back at 2pm to check-in but was told that no rooms available due to computer system cock up-overbooked. While waiting for them to arrange a place for us to stay heard from other guests complaint on air condition not working, lights in the room cant be switch on/off, water leaking from the ceiling, etc. Was ask to move over to their "sister" hotel(So Hyde Park) for the night about 10mins drive away-Downgraded to 3 stars hotel. Room at So Hyde Park hotel was bad. The toilet sink and shower room was rusty. During shower the water temperature was inconsistent- sudden too hot sudden too cold. Sink water was so hot that you cant even wash your face or brush your teeth. Got our room available the next day back at Commodore hotel. We actually booked another room 2 days later and was told that the 2nd room might not be available. We insisted to have a room as my family is already there we cant be staying at different hotel. Reluctantly they say they will try to make the necessary arrangement but they still cant guarantee a room for us and told us to check back the next day. On our last night, there was no hot water and the water was so cold we are not able to bath. Call the reception and was told that they had ask the maintenance to come and fixed it. In the morning no hot water to bath again and called the reception again and was told the same thing. I'm wondering did they even called the maintenance to come and fixed the heater during the night. Ask the hotel to book a tour for us and was given the wrong pricing end up we got to pay again. Ask the hotel to book us a cab to the airport once again was told the wrong pricing and got to top up again. The hotel seriously needs to improve in their services and more up to date pricing for tours and pricing instead of provide all the wrong information and unable to handle all the complaints. Would never stay in this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, August 17, 2015
good location and old facilities

location, internet, big room
6
It's was good night when i found this price with close hot truism places but unfortunately the carpet is too old and there are sounds in the floor.
Report this review
Brian P. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
Not sure if I would stay again!!

Location, Cost, Quiet
5.7
I guess you get what you pay for, while this hotel was competitively priced and the location good, the overall condition of the hotel left a lot to be desired. The room size for an executive was okay, but I would hate to think what the lower class of room would have been like. We stayed four nights and on two occasions the room was not serviced 100%. A small TV was situated in the wardrobe and whilst it was able to be pulled out on a shelf, it was not ideal and was most peculiar. The hotel was advertised with Wi-Fi in the room, but that was not available until the last day of our stay, although it was available in the reception, which was a bit of a pain. On the whole, the staff were okay. Would I stay there again, not sure??
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Week in London

Location, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Commodore. It's in a very quiet square, literally a stone's throw from Kensington Gardens. Although I smoke, I did not stay in a smoking room, preferring to go to the park when I wanted a cigarette. The park is virtually your front garden when you stay here! The staff were very cheerful and friendly. Wi-Fi is free and worked well, just needed to ask for the security code at reception. The room was adequate, the bathroom a good size. Both very clean. Air conditioning was good and much appreciated during the heatwave. Shame they don't have a bar, although there are plenty of pubs nearby (I recommend The Leinster, just around the corner in Leinster terrace). Would definitely stay at The Commodore again !!
Report this review
Meena S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Good experience

Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location.
8.7
Report this review
Huey L. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2015
Best service in London

very helpful and friendly porter and counter staff
8.3
We hv enjoyed ourselves very much. Although the aircon was not working very well; overall i wld recommend this hotel to my friends visiting London
Report this review
Barbara M. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2015
Commodore Hotel, London

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
5.7
Although I was happy with the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel, I was disappointed with the room especially as I had paid extra for an upgrade. We were situated either on the side or back of the hotel. The carpet was thin and stained and the paintwork around the doors and window frames was scratched and flakey. The furniture was old and scratched and we found the dark brown wardrobe where the television was housed not very user friendly, as the door had to be slid to the side so that you could view the TV. The door was wobbly and did not slide back completely making it difficult to view the TV from one side of the bed. The room just needs a complete refurbishment. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but we did find the staff very friendly and we were pleased with how the room was cleaned each day.
Report this review
Louise A. Groups Sweden, May 4, 2015
Good hotel for fair price

The hotel is close to lancaster gate tubestation, Hyde park and buses. Walkingdistance to marble arch. Clean big rooms!
8.3
The bed was a bit to hard for my taste. But the room was big and beautiful. It was clean and nice. Big bathroom which is unusual in London hotels. Would recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
.

.
4
.
Report this review
Craig G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Great location for all other London attractions.

Location, Price & Cleanliness.
9.7
This is my second time at the Commodore. I came back because for a central London hotel this offers me great scope for business and pleasure. I always get a warm reception and good room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Commodore Hotel LondonCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Fitness RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07