or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Commodore Hotel

50 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W23NA (Show on map)

Book now!

Commodore Hotel London - Interior Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom
Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Golf Course Commodore Hotel London - Kitchen Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace Commodore Hotel London - Lobby Commodore Hotel London - Lobby Commodore Hotel London - Red Bar Commodore Hotel London - Restaurant
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Malcolm W. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Good character, standard, location and price.

Location, Comfort & Cleanliness, Value for Money
7
Had to give a response of 1 to 5 for Food / Dining even though I didn't use the facility. Therefore N/A being unavailable, I selected 1. Everything fine except the wireless for internet access and inconsiderate staff early in the mornings. Wireless connection in the Lower Basement rooms was very weak, patch & intermittent. On two of the three day stay, the cleaning and / or restaurant staff were lazy and inconsiderate. From 06:20 to 07:00 they would allow the doors to bang, resulting in disturbed / or spoilt sleep. Either a training issue or the doors need to have a soft close facility. Highlighted the problem to reception when checking out. Apologetic, offered a complimentary meal which was kindly declined, and informed us that the issue would be raised as training matter. Short walk to the nearest tube station, which was on the main central line into the city. Hotel in a very quiet and clean area of London, and adjacent Kensington Gardens & Hyde park. Would stay there again. Didn't have any meals - preferred to eat elsewhere to save costs and have a change from the usual English & continental breakfast.
Morna M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Good hotel in great area

location, location location
6.7
Lovely area,reasonable price for a 4 star hotel but I gota really basic room with a view of the rooms opposite. Small but functional. Staff friendly. Doubt I'll be back for the ambience but seriously, good hotel in Fab area.
Suk K. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
Classic

Lovely hotel
9.7
Muhamad H. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2014
good and clean

clean, fast
8
Nanami N. Solo travelers Japan, September 20, 2014
Pretty good.

View, Location, Atmosphere
8
I really like this hotel for its' cleaness & good atmosphere. Staff members were polite and friendly in a good way. Room could be tiny for some people but it was not much problem for me. I did not have time to try food so I cannot give a comment on it.
Wan F. Groups China, September 15, 2014
A place for short stay
5
Wasn't a very pleasant stay. I was staying in the basement for 3 nights as the staff claimed that there is no other rooms. There is no TV in my room, just cables hanging from the wall. Wifi is very weak in room and basically not possible to go to any website. There are stains on the carpet, which made me believe the hotel room isn't very clean. It was very noisy at night - sound from some unknown machines every night, wall is so thin that I can hear people walking pass my room. Staff who booked cab for us did it wrongly and called us at 3am in the morning.
Wilbur J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
Pleasant for the price

Staff, Location, Room
8.3
Overall, the stay was quite plesant. I did not encounter any challenges. Staff was friendly and very customer oriented. Location was excellent. Right across from Hyde Park, which was great! The only concern; the gym is very small and can use a facelift.
Cyrus R. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Memorable hotel with balcony & Hyde park closeby

Easy access to Underground/ Hydepark / Oxford street ; Quiet & calm surrounding environment; memorable reception area with friendly staff
7.7
Enjoyed our stay at Commodore hotel with friendly & polite staff. Room with twin beds was a bit small but had a lovely open balcony with table & chairs. Faced some difficulty with Wifi network access for few hours every day but presumably, this was not in their control and was linked to area coverage. Overall, enjoyed our stay, extended it for one more week and they offered good taxi pick-up to airport at reasonable rate. Recommend this hotel.
Gerard J. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 17, 2014
Excellent , Will recomend to anyone

Nice staff, clean rooms & bath rooms
10
I was checked in very fast, the room & bathroom was very clean and nice, the linen, the bed, mini bar were up to high standard, rooms are large,the area where Commodore is located is a very silent and beautiful place, 5 mins walk to 3 tube stations, bus stops in 2 mins and a range of hotels to have optional meals nearby.
Christopher M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Not the best

Friendly staff, gym, location
6.3
Not a 4.5 star, crappy shower air con leaked water

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Commodore Hotel LondonCommodore Hotel London - InteriorCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - KitchenCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceCommodore Hotel London - LobbyCommodore Hotel London - LobbyCommodore Hotel London - Red BarCommodore Hotel London - RestaurantCommodore Hotel London - RestaurantCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - Sports and ActivitiesCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - Fitness RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03