Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Commodore Hotel

50 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W23NA (Show on map)

Book now!

Commodore Hotel London - Interior Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom Commodore Hotel London - Bathroom
Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Golf Course Commodore Hotel London - Kitchen Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace Commodore Hotel London - Lobby Commodore Hotel London - Lobby Commodore Hotel London - Red Bar Commodore Hotel London - Restaurant
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Barbara M. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2015
Commodore Hotel, London

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
5.7
Although I was happy with the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel, I was disappointed with the room especially as I had paid extra for an upgrade. We were situated either on the side or back of the hotel. The carpet was thin and stained and the paintwork around the doors and window frames was scratched and flakey. The furniture was old and scratched and we found the dark brown wardrobe where the television was housed not very user friendly, as the door had to be slid to the side so that you could view the TV. The door was wobbly and did not slide back completely making it difficult to view the TV from one side of the bed. The room just needs a complete refurbishment. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but we did find the staff very friendly and we were pleased with how the room was cleaned each day.
Louise A. Groups Sweden, May 4, 2015
Good hotel for fair price

The hotel is close to lancaster gate tubestation, Hyde park and buses. Walkingdistance to marble arch. Clean big rooms!
8.3
The bed was a bit to hard for my taste. But the room was big and beautiful. It was clean and nice. Big bathroom which is unusual in London hotels. Would recommend this hotel!
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
.

.
4
.
Craig G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Great location for all other London attractions.

Location, Price & Cleanliness.
9.7
This is my second time at the Commodore. I came back because for a central London hotel this offers me great scope for business and pleasure. I always get a warm reception and good room.
Royce R. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
POOR LOCATION BUT HOTEL OK

INTERNET, MEETING ROOM AND STAFF
4.3
LOCATION FOR SERVICES WAS POOR
Royce R. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
poor location but hotel is just ok

meeting room, good internet service, good staff
4.3
good but in a very bad location
Kathy C. Groups New Zealand, March 28, 2015
Friendly staff, good location

Friendly staff, good location, room is standard worth the value
8.3
The staff was exceptional friendly and helpful, amazing too 5 star service. Lobby is cosy. Room is standard, worth the value. Very close to Kensington park, n short distance walk to both Queensway or Lancaster Gate station
Gabriel H. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel with excellent location

excellent location, wonderful staff, clean room
9.7
The stay at commodore was pleasant. Room was clean and staff was polite
Gabriel H. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2015
Excellent Hotel The commodore

clean room, polite staff, excellent location
9.7
Location of the hotel was close to lancaster gate tube station. Room was clean and the staff, pleasant.
Saleh A. Solo travelers Kuwait, January 30, 2015
My favorite place.

1- location 2- furniture 3- private accomidation.
8.3
Every time i visit London i choosed this Hotel as located close to hyde park as well in safe area BUT last time to be honest i felt unsafe becase the building i stayed in was not secured due to main etrance door was not locked as any one can access without keys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Commodore Hotel LondonCommodore Hotel London - InteriorCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - BathroomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - KitchenCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceCommodore Hotel London - LobbyCommodore Hotel London - LobbyCommodore Hotel London - Red BarCommodore Hotel London - RestaurantCommodore Hotel London - RestaurantCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - Sports and ActivitiesCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - ExteriorCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - Fitness RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02