Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Commodore Hotel

50 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W23NA (Show on map)

Book now!

Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room
Commodore Hotel London - Fitness Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Golf Course Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room Commodore Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 85 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Richard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Week in London

Location, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Commodore. It's in a very quiet square, literally a stone's throw from Kensington Gardens. Although I smoke, I did not stay in a smoking room, preferring to go to the park when I wanted a cigarette. The park is virtually your front garden when you stay here! The staff were very cheerful and friendly. Wi-Fi is free and worked well, just needed to ask for the security code at reception. The room was adequate, the bathroom a good size. Both very clean. Air conditioning was good and much appreciated during the heatwave. Shame they don't have a bar, although there are plenty of pubs nearby (I recommend The Leinster, just around the corner in Leinster terrace). Would definitely stay at The Commodore again !!
Report this review
Meena S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Good experience

Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location.
8.7
Report this review
Huey L. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2015
Best service in London

very helpful and friendly porter and counter staff
8.3
We hv enjoyed ourselves very much. Although the aircon was not working very well; overall i wld recommend this hotel to my friends visiting London
Report this review
Barbara M. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2015
Commodore Hotel, London

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
5.7
Although I was happy with the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel, I was disappointed with the room especially as I had paid extra for an upgrade. We were situated either on the side or back of the hotel. The carpet was thin and stained and the paintwork around the doors and window frames was scratched and flakey. The furniture was old and scratched and we found the dark brown wardrobe where the television was housed not very user friendly, as the door had to be slid to the side so that you could view the TV. The door was wobbly and did not slide back completely making it difficult to view the TV from one side of the bed. The room just needs a complete refurbishment. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but we did find the staff very friendly and we were pleased with how the room was cleaned each day.
Report this review
Louise A. Groups Sweden, May 4, 2015
Good hotel for fair price

The hotel is close to lancaster gate tubestation, Hyde park and buses. Walkingdistance to marble arch. Clean big rooms!
8.3
The bed was a bit to hard for my taste. But the room was big and beautiful. It was clean and nice. Big bathroom which is unusual in London hotels. Would recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
.

.
4
.
Report this review
Craig G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Great location for all other London attractions.

Location, Price & Cleanliness.
9.7
This is my second time at the Commodore. I came back because for a central London hotel this offers me great scope for business and pleasure. I always get a warm reception and good room.
Report this review
Royce R. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
POOR LOCATION BUT HOTEL OK

INTERNET, MEETING ROOM AND STAFF
4.3
LOCATION FOR SERVICES WAS POOR
Report this review
Royce R. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
poor location but hotel is just ok

meeting room, good internet service, good staff
4.3
good but in a very bad location
Report this review
Kathy C. Groups New Zealand, March 28, 2015
Friendly staff, good location

Friendly staff, good location, room is standard worth the value
8.3
The staff was exceptional friendly and helpful, amazing too 5 star service. Lobby is cosy. Room is standard, worth the value. Very close to Kensington park, n short distance walk to both Queensway or Lancaster Gate station
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Commodore Hotel LondonCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Fitness RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Golf CourseCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest RoomCommodore Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05