arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 109 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Yee T.
Malaysia
November 26, 2015
Quite expensive for its standard
walking distance to tube

Mansoor G.
Oman
October 04, 2015
Overrated Hotel
It was bad experience

Yeonji O.
South Korea
September 08, 2015
good enough for the price
nice staff/good breakfast/good location
I really enjoyed staying there for three nights. Breakfast was good and the twin room I stayed was comfortable enough. But no dryer in the restroom. For those who need to take the picadeli line may not like the location but it is only five mins away from the central line. In particular I was impressed by the services and working attitude of the staff members. :)

Toan N.
Vietnam
September 07, 2015
Good Location, Friendly, Clean room
Good Location, Friendly, Clean room
Good Location, Friendly, Clean room

Xiaohan Q.
Singapore
August 21, 2015
Stay at Commodore Hotel
Location near to underground (5 mins walk to Lancaster), near to Hyde Park, other than that nothing else is good
Bad experience! Arrived at hotel and was told room will only be ready at 2pm. Back at 2pm to check-in but was told that no rooms available due to computer system cock up-overbooked. While waiting for them to arrange a place for us to stay heard from other guests complaint on air condition not working, lights in the room cant be switch on/off, water leaking from the ceiling, etc. Was ask to move over to their "sister" hotel(So Hyde Park) for the night about 10mins drive away-Downgraded to 3 stars hotel. Room at So Hyde Park hotel was bad. The toilet sink and shower room was rusty. During shower the water temperature was inconsistent- sudden too hot sudden too cold. Sink water was so hot that you cant even wash your face or brush your teeth. Got our room available the next day back at Commodore hotel. We actually booked another room 2 days later and was told that the 2nd room might not be available. We insisted to have a room as my family is already there we cant be staying at different hotel. Reluctantly they say they will try to make the necessary arrangement but they still cant guarantee a room for us and told us to check back the next day. On our last night, there was no hot water and the water was so cold we are not able to bath. Call the reception and was told that they had ask the maintenance to come and fixed it. In the morning no hot water to bath again and called the reception again and was told the same thing. I'm wondering did they even called the maintenance to come and fixed the heater during the night. Ask the hotel to book a tour for us and was given the wrong pricing end up we got to pay again. Ask the hotel to book us a cab to the airport once again was told the wrong pricing and got to top up again. The hotel seriously needs to improve in their services and more up to date pricing for tours and pricing instead of provide all the wrong information and unable to handle all the complaints. Would never stay in this hotel anymore.

ali A.
United Arab Emirates
August 19, 2015
good location and old facilities
location, internet, big room
It's was good night when i found this price with close hot truism places but unfortunately the carpet is too old and there are sounds in the floor.

Brian P.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2015
Not sure if I would stay again!!
Location, Cost, Quiet
I guess you get what you pay for, while this hotel was competitively priced and the location good, the overall condition of the hotel left a lot to be desired. The room size for an executive was okay, but I would hate to think what the lower class of room would have been like. We stayed four nights and on two occasions the room was not serviced 100%. A small TV was situated in the wardrobe and whilst it was able to be pulled out on a shelf, it was not ideal and was most peculiar. The hotel was advertised with Wi-Fi in the room, but that was not available until the last day of our stay, although it was available in the reception, which was a bit of a pain. On the whole, the staff were okay. Would I stay there again, not sure??

Richard P.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2015
Week in London
Location, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Commodore. It's in a very quiet square, literally a stone's throw from Kensington Gardens. Although I smoke, I did not stay in a smoking room, preferring to go to the park when I wanted a cigarette. The park is virtually your front garden when you stay here! The staff were very cheerful and friendly. Wi-Fi is free and worked well, just needed to ask for the security code at reception. The room was adequate, the bathroom a good size. Both very clean. Air conditioning was good and much appreciated during the heatwave. Shame they don't have a bar, although there are plenty of pubs nearby (I recommend The Leinster, just around the corner in Leinster terrace). Would definitely stay at The Commodore again !!

Kathy H.
New Zealand
June 13, 2015
Fab. location, cozy room
superb staff service, great n quiet location, worth of money

Meena S.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2015
Good experience
Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location.