Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

COMO Shambhala Estate

Banjar Begawan, Desa Melinggih Kelod - Payangan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming Pool COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Interior COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Interior COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Facilities COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Bathroom COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming Pool COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Balcony/Terrace COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming Pool COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming Pool
COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Balcony/Terrace COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming Pool COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming Pool COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Interior COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Interior COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Interior COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Outdoor Shower COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest Room COMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Samantha P. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Our stay review

The staff and their attentive service
8
Roland U. Couples Switzerland, March 11, 2014
This resort is heaven on earth!

Nature, calmness, luxury, fine food, spa
10
This resort is out of normal categories. If you are romantic, like nature, fine food, calmness and a great spa, this is the right place! The luxury of this resort is the unique landscape and the immense space.
Myriam B. Couples France, December 25, 2013
relaxing but rainy

;a
7.3
David M. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2013
Relaxing, calm

excellent healthy food, beautiful location, calm atmosphere
9
Very nice. They didn't have the Agoda reservation for the first night -- they were accommodating and gave us a nicer suite.
Alexandre Z. Business travelers France, May 5, 2013
Nice garden superb nature

Pools nature staff
9
Anna T. Couples Russia, April 29, 2013
Amazing place for total relaxation

Thrilled landscape and views, absolute privacy, lovely place
9
Karina T. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Heaven on earth!

Intelligent and intuitive service, good classes and fantastic views of Ubud's nature
8
We stayed here over the Christmas holidays and were treated to an excellent stay by the warm and accommodating staff of Como Shambhala. Everything from the complimentary activity schedule, well-stocked library, health-conscious food and sprawling hotel grounds were excellent. I can't think of a better place to unwind. Como Shambhala definitely lives up to its well-deserved reputation as the best place for a retreat in Ubud.
Miri H. Couples South Korea, December 20, 2012
in the jungle

beautiful nature view surrounded by trees, flowers.. and great activity programs
8.3
The hotel was located deep deep in Ubud, only surrounded by nature (huge trees, flowers, waterfall, river..) Great place for relaxing and healling. forget about everything in real life and you can just enjoy the nature while staying in the hotel. Activity programs the hotel has were great too. i did morning walk, Pillates and biking and all were really wonderful. The food was great and people were friendly and nice. One thing i felt unconfortable was the only transportation you can use is a taxi so, every time you wanted go out, you have to call a taxi and wait for around 30 mins and the taxi fare was not cheap in Ubud.
Shana L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Unforgettable experience

Excellent butler service, impeccable location, healthy food, varied activities
9.3
Service: 1) My personal assistant was a delight. She never failed to be there to schedule massages and activities for me as well as remind me about my schedule for the day. 2) All the staff working were really friendly and always offered their help when needed. 3) I went to the monkey forest and was driven by the estate driver. He escorted me to the monkey forest and walked with me to gave me a tour. Being a balinese, he was always willing to impart knowledge about his culture. Location: 1) Located in the village, the estate is smack in the middle of the forest. You wake up to fresh air and go to bed with the sounds of cicadas. To me, I much prefer the forest than the beach. It felt like I was in peace and closer to nature. 2) Morning walks to the common areas were excellent. Because of the vegetation, it was always cool. Maintenance of the trees and bushes by the staff made sure that the place was always neat and clean. 3) The estate is secluded which brings quietness. My room was very private and gave me the space I needed Food: 1) I was on the cleansing program. I met with the consultant and she put together a special diet for me. For 2 days, I was eating clean food and juices. Even if you are not on the cleansing program, the menu at the restaurants are extremely healthy. (vegan, gluten-free, low sugar, etc) Some of the dishes there are the vegan buckwheat pumpkin pancakes and warm salad with grilled mushrooms. Also, their juices are all fresh and are helpful with detox. Activities: 1) I tried the aqua therapy. It is basically doing aerobics and stretches in a warm pool, a short and brief exercise which is doable for anyone. After aerobics and stretches, you get on jet spa chairs which help with blood circulation. The spa (chairs) targets areas like, calves, abs, back, feet and the entire body. I signed up for canyoning which was a once in a lifetime experience. Overall experience was excellent and I WILL go back ther
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud is more sightseeing than partying. Clubs/pubs close at 11pm which is not ideal for party goers.
Afdzaliza R. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Great Location and suitable for business purposes

Feel the jungle evolution
6
The customer service is marvelous. Rooms are very suitable for family and also for business trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

COMO Shambhala Estate BaliCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming PoolCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - FacilitiesCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - BathroomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming PoolCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Balcony/TerraceCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming PoolCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming PoolCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Balcony/TerraceCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming PoolCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming PoolCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Outdoor ShowerCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - BathroomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Balcony/TerraceCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - BathroomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Outdoor ShowerCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - ExteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - SpaCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - ViewCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Fitness RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Fitness RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - ExteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - ExteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Swimming PoolCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - SpaCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - ExteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - RestaurantCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - InteriorCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Guest RoomCOMO Shambhala Estate Bali - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01