Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 47 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Martin T. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good value for money
Friendly staff, good location, working internet
Our room was clean but very simple, no kettle, fridge or other facilities. Internet was free of charge however not very fast and reliable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Mohamed A. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
It was not a pleasant stay
High speed internet, fast check-in and check out and easy access to public transport
The rooms were not clean and not to "value-for money" standard. On the day we arrived, there were mosquitoes and other small creatures such as bugs in our room. Since we were given rooms near the road, we found it very difficult to sleep due to the traffic noise.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Pirabagaran P. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A convenient location on Galle Road.
Close to shoppping centre. Decent hotel with good service. cabs are easily available.
The hotel was very good. It was clean and comfortable.We stay only night time this hotel.We had a very quiet stay
Reviewed January 22, 2014

mysore N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
iy was ok stay rooms are small bathroom also very
staff frendily
it was stay nothing great rooms are small but neat bathroom is also very small food ok
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ranga M. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable, convenient
room, quick check in, cleanliness
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Eleanor S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
good hotel
good location
the hotel was very good.it was clean and comfortable and quite spacious All the staff were friendly and very helpfull. it is quite close to shoping area and church Busses and cabs are easily available. I would defernately recomend family and friends
Reviewed February 20, 2013

janaka G. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Budject hotel with poor service
Close to the city
We stayed one night at Hotel ,We waited more that 30 minutes to check-in Front office staff is very poor with their service.our rooms were not clean well, wast water drainage system is very bad in the bath room.There is no proper parking facility.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

siddhartha S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Centrally located hotel at a convenient location
Situated on the Galle Road, ideal to travel to the south of the country
Decent hotel with good service. We checked in at midnight and the staff was friendly and co-operative. Good triple room with clean bathroom. We did not have a meal at the hotel since we were out most of the time.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Ahmed N. from Maldives
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Value for Money
clean, good rate
It's a good hotel to stay if you are the type of traveler who comes just to sleep. The rooms are clean and the staff are polite but you won't find all the facilities you find in a fancy hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Peter G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Friendly staff but inefficient
Friendly staff
The hotel tries hard but misses the mark. Lots of staff standing around not knowing what to do. Breakfast ok when buffet served, usually when hotel is full other times breakfast is set menu which is expensive and unappealing. Unfortunately other choices are extremely limited. Location is quiet but a fair way from the city. Pool was being retiled when we were there ( August 2012) and consequently not available for use.
Reviewed August 10, 2012